We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NusaBay Menjangan by WHM

Save
Share
Km 15 Jl. Raya Gilimanuk Pemuteran Tanjung Kotal Beach, West Bali National Park 81115 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
$108
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/20
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (536)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (25)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in West Bali National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
NusaBay Menjangan by WHM at West Bali National Park is Bali's most important National Park with unspoiled white sand and coral/shell beaches, crystal clear waters, living coral, and Menjangan Island where you'll find one of the most spectacular underwater environments in Indonesia (bring reef walkers or sandshoes).NusaBay Menjangan nestles on a protective peninsula only a twenty (20) minutes boat ride from the mainland, and is the only resort permitted on the parks peninsula. Fourteen lanais and two villas uniquely designed to exist in harmony with the landscape a restaurant at the waters edge, a health spa with massage and beauty treatments, an in ground fresh water pool, a comprehensive range of activities tailored to the area: sea kayaking, sailing, diving, snorkeling, nature treks seeking native deer and the silver leaf monkey and sometimes the black long tail monkey, quiet picnics on deserted beaches bliss for the nature lover.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Snack bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Mosquito net
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
219Reviews13Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 156
  • 46
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clemens J wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions
+1
My girlfriend and I were in Bali for two weeks. The first week we stayed at the Nusabay Menjangan. We were very happy that we chose this hotel. The bungalows had a lot of space, a nice view and a nice interior. Also the encounter with deer and monkeys was great. However, the really good food and the great, intact, colourful underwater world without mass tourism as well as the extraordinary hospitality of the staff and the diving school are worth mentioning. We would love to go there again and stay overnight at Nusabay menjangan! Only to recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Responded Apr 10, 2020
Dear ClemensJ7, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. We are delighted to note that you and your girlfriend had a great holiday with us and that your visit experience was enhanced by you face to face encounters with deer and monkeys and other friendly wildlife living in their natural habitat within the resort’s premises. We thank you for your positive feedback regarding the good quality of our food served in the restaurant, which is one of our main objectives in this remote area. NusaBay Menjangan’s private Kotal Beach shares the clear, calm blue ocean and coral reefs with nearby Menjangan island. One of our guests’ favorite activities is jumping into the ocean at the end of the jetty for a refreshing swim and watching colourful fish using the complimentary snorkeling gear from the resort’s Activity centre. We thank you for recommending NusaBay Menjangan as a perfect resort for nature lovers. Thank you for having chosen NusaBay Menjangan. Myself and my team look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Gede Rudiasa Resort Manager NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Read more
sniemira wrote a review Feb 2020
Epsom, United Kingdom99 contributions47 helpful votes
I always believe in writing a balanced review so let's start with the positives. Special mention to Tri who arranged for our refund. You were kind and helpful. The deer were so serene, the black monkeys cute and young master hamlet the wild boar who joins you for dinner, well what can I say. Breakfast was also fine. If all this is good I hear you say why the low points. Well! When we arrived and were being walked to our room I asked about the yoga only to be told they could put some mats down but there was no instructor. We were then advised that the grey monkeys could be aggressive and that is where our room was. On entering the room which does have a big balcony we began to be instructed on how to manage the RAT BOX which is a large metal box where we were instructed we would have to put creams, medication, and luggage if we did not wish to attract said rodents. Also that it would be a good idea to tuck in the mosquito net if we didn't want visitors. I would never have come if I had known. Anyway thought better make the most of it. This was not the end. We had no pressure in the shower and the air conditioning was tepid. Despite getting someone in it made for a hot, uncomfortable and disagreeable sleepless night. We had a walk round and thought we would take s kayak out. Only to be told they were broken and wouldn't be mended during our stay. We thought we would collect our free massage only to be told that one of us could have it one day and one the other. Hardly ideal. The pool had broken tiles and frankly looked sad. The waiter at dinner was really nice but had to come and tell me that t he main ingredient in my meal was not available. Clearly we were not going to stay. I have been told by the manager and staff that I needed to stsy somewhere out side the national park as all hotels were the same. Simply not true. We visited the other hotel in the region and checked, plus have it in writing that there are no rat boxes. I have been to Bali before and have completed safaris, been to islands in the Indian ocean and Caribbean rain forests and am fully aware I will come across these creature in the wild. However NOT in the room. I found it insulting to be told I would only be happy in Ubud. We had had a storm and the boat trip back was hairy to say the least. No-one was asked to put on life rafts and I felt sorry for a young man trying to reach one for his clearly terrified partner. Again I would like to repeat that we did eventually after a month get a refund. My advice is that there are other places in the national park which are not so in need of refurbishment. Give it a miss. a
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear sniemira, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. We regret to note that overall you were not satisfied with the resort, due to non-availability of the yoga instructor, the air conditioning was not working properly, the clear Kayak was under repairs, hot water in the shower was low and you found some pool tiles were missing. For your kind information, both the clear Kayak and pool tiles have already been repaired. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We understand you disappointment with the resort’s facilities and services. However, we would like to thank you for bringing them to our notice, so that we can make the necessary improvements. For your kind information, a Yoga instructor can be arranged with one day’s advance notice, as mentioned in our Guest Activity booklet. The advance notice is requested as the Yoga instructor comes from the nearby villages of Pemuteran or Seririt, which are 30 minutes to 1 Hour drive from the resort. The metal trunks are provided in the rooms for our guests convenience for safe storage of their luggage and belongings. As our cottages are surrounded by the National Park jungle, the metal trunk helps prevent attracting the wildlife inside rooms, including lizards and jungle rodents. In order not to disturb the animals’ natural eating pattern, we have also taken care not to offer any room service menu, tea/coffee making facility in the room and food snacks have been excluded from the minibars. We thank you for your understanding. In our small resort’s operation, we try to maintain the delicate balance between the comfort and safety of our guests and close proximity to the wonderful fauna living in their natural habitat within the resort’s premises. Thank you for having stayed with us and we hope to have the opportunity of again being of service to you in the near future. With kind regards, Gede Rudiasa Resort Manager NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Read more
Daydream61824694446 wrote a review Feb 2020
Gothenburg, Sweden3 contributions
Our stay at Nusa Bay was an extraordinary experience. The facilities are really nice and cozy with a jungle touch to everything. Our bungalow had a nice view of the beach and the ocean. The staff is super friendly, sweet and so warm hearted they really made our stay very special and pleasant. Whenever we interacted with them we were astonished by their friendliness, hospitality and willingness to make their outmost to make our stay the best possible. We were always met by the biggest smile! The food at the restaurant was amazing and we had some of our best dinner experiences in Bali at Nusa Bay. The snorkeling trip to Menjangan was a top experience with amazing corals (alive!!) and a vast variation of fish. The guides were funny and easy going! I also had my first introductory dive and this was also absolutely amazing. The snorkeling at the Nusa bay beach is also astonishing with crystal clear waters. We have travelled the world and waters and fish life like the one to be found at this spot is very rare! We highly recommend a visit to Nusa Bay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Daydream61824694446, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. We are delighted to note that you had an extraordinary experience stay with us and that you were entirely satisfied with the resort's location on private Kotal Beach, surrounded by the West Bali National Park’s jungle. I will share your appreciation of the attentive and friendly service with all team members who assisted in making your stay memorable and comfortable. We also thank you for your positive feedback regarding excellent snorkeling in crystal clear ocean at resort’s jetty, superb scuba diving at Menjangan island and the good quality of our food at reasonable prices served in the restaurant. NusaBay Menjangan by WHM is the only resort located on the private Kotal Beach in the astoundingly beautiful national park’s Prapat Agung peninsula, merely 10 minutes by boat from the famous Menjangan island. Guests can choose several nature activities from scuba diving at the nearby Menjangan island, jungle cycling and escorted trekking in the West Bali National Park as well as snorkeling at the house reef using the complimentary snorkeling gear from the resort’s Activity centre. Your recommending NusaBay Menjangan by WHM as a perfect resort for nature lovers is appreciated Thank you for having chosen NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. Myself and my team look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Gede Rudiasa Resort Manager NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Read more
ivani wrote a review Feb 2020
Bali, Indonesia73 contributions5 helpful votes
Finally after the hectic days and got settled, I always have time to share the valuable experiences. So there you go! I've been staying in this beautiful place twice and both are dope. Everything seem perfect. The white sand beach which feels very private that you can walk at some point just only you (or maybe with some cute lil dears), the snorkeling area which is just right in front of the property, also the staff which are very helpful and friendly. All those things always make me wanna come back over and over again. Definitely worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear mybaligal, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. We are delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us and that you were entirely satisfied with the resort's natural setting along a private beach with constant sighting of many deers, convenient ocean swimming and excellent snorkeling at our house reef using the complimentary snorkeling gear from the resort’s Activity Centre. NusaBay Menjangan is the only resort located on the private Kotal Beach in the astoundingly beautiful national park’s Prapat Agung peninsula, merely 10 minutes by boat from the famous Menjangan island. Guests can choose several nature activities from scuba diving at the nearby Menjangan island, jungle cycling and escorted trekking in the West Bali National Park. Thank you for having chosen NusaBay Menjangan by WHM and we look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. Thank you. With kind regards, Gede Rudiasa Resort Manager NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Read more
Jessk wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
Loved all the animals. The beach was clean thanks to the hotel picking up rubbish each morning and afternoon. Unfortunately they cant stop the rubbish in the ocean. Water as clear and good to swim in with lot of interesting fish, star fish, small crabs and sea cucumbers. Occasionally there were some tiny stinging jellyfish but they came and went. We snorkelled each morning and afternoon but would probably take our own snorkel next time due to limited flipper sizes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear jessicakP4706ZR, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were entirely satisfied with the resort's nature setting and particularly enjoyed swimming at our House-reef teeming with interesting fish, star fish, small crabs and sea cucumbers. NusaBay Menjangan’s private Kotal Beach shares the clear, calm blue ocean and coral reefs with nearby Menjangan island. One of our guests’ favorite activities is jumping into the ocean at the end of the jetty for a refreshing swim and watching colourful fish using the complimentary snorkeling gear from the resort’s Activity centre. We appreciate your observation that the resort’s team regularly keeps the hotel beach cleaned of the plastics/rubbish, which is brought by waves during rainy season from January to May every year. We thank you for having chosen NusaBay Menjangan and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. Thank you. With kind regards, Gede Rudiasa Resort Manager NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waka shorea hotel west bali national park
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shorea Beach Resort; Waka Shorea Resort
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBuleleng RegencyWest Bali National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Which popular attractions are close to NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Nearby attractions include Menjangan Island (1.6 miles) and Banyuwedang Hotspring and Explore Bali barat (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Octagon Ocean Club, Pantai Restaurant, and Bali Tower Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does NusaBay Menjangan by WHM have an airport shuttle?
Yes, NusaBay Menjangan by WHM offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Does NusaBay Menjangan by WHM have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.