We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flookburgh
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,314: English reviews
Stalybridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Just back from my first visit to the site. I thought it was excellent. We upgraded our caravan, and i have to say it was the best caravan i have ever stayed in. It was perfect, especially with an 18 month old. The site is great, plenty to do. The mash and barrel food is good quality. The indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun B
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your very first stay, we are absolutely delighted that you awarded us a full 5 stars. I know everyone here will be smiling when they read your positive feedback. We hope that you return to see us again in the near future where we will be waiting with a warm welcome...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We rented a static caravan very clean and central heating throughout, some do not have this so worth checking your booking. The site was clean and lots of different walks around. Entertainment was excellent and always things to do around the site. The pool was good only critisim was that there was only one baby changing table and this often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. It was great to hear your positive feedback in relation to our park facilities, entertainment and your accommodation; our team will be thrilled when they read this. We have so many wonderful walks, it’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed our trails and open spaces, the...

glasgow
Reviewed October 16, 2016

This Haven resort is of a very high standard. The Park is immaculate and extremely welcoming from the Security guard on duty at the entry to the lady who allocated us our pitch to the restaurant supervisor to the young lad who rented us a go-kart! We had a very positive experience from start to finish. The lady who welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctonner2
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your recent stay, and for leaving us a full 5 stars! As a management team here on park we are so proud of the work Sarah does (as well as the rest of our Touring Wardens) no matter the weather, to make sure that our Touring and Camping guests fully enjoy...

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

I can not believe that Haven still do not have WiFi at all their parks. At this park there is not even option to pay extra for the service although it is disgraceful when they do in this day and age. People can generally go anywhere these days and log into free yes free WiFi - Haven get with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol-yottie
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. It was great to hear your positive feedback in relation to our team; they will be thrilled when they read this. Isn’t paddle boarding great? It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed this experience with us, the lake seems even more beautiful and tranquil during autumn...

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Excellent site, great setting, some lovely walks and less than an hour from some of the south lakes best attractions. Staff all really friendly and couldnt fault the caravan, Only downfall would be if you want to play golf be prepared for poorly looked after greens, Food at the mash and barrel was very good despite how busy it can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review and for awarding us a full 5 stars, I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and used your time to get out and about in the fresh Cumbrian air. It’s always great to hear praise for our park and team; it lifts everyone to know that you had a...

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a Monday to Friday holiday at lakeland. We had a lovely time. The park was nice and clean with good facilities. We had been upgraded from deluxe to prestige which was a lovely surprise. Swimming pool was nice and good for younger children as well as older children and adults. Entertainment was brilliant, we only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie I
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your break, we are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a lovely visit and found our park clean; our hardworking Park Wardens are so attentive and I know that they will be proud to receive such positive feedback. It was also great to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and...

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Myself, my wife and our three year old daughter have just returned from a mini break at Lakeland. We had a lovely break. We stayed in one of the prestige caravans which had all the facilities in the van including central heating throughout. The park is smaller than some of the other Haven sites that we have stayed at before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your break, it was simply wonderful to read your positive feedback about our pool, our restaurant and food as well as our hardworking Entertainment Team, simply wonderful. I know that the team here will be thrilled! I also loved reading your comments about getting home, you are right in that nowhere...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016

booked for 30 days while on maternity leave .. family holiday for us with a new born .The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The shower facilities were clean with plenty of toilets and shower cubicles. The water was always hot and well lit during the evening. Because we were pitched right beside the block I anticipated lots of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliesimcock
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your Touring holiday and awarding us full marks! We are immensely proud of our Touring Wardens and I know that Darren and Sarah will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We all really hope that you will come and visit again soon so that we have the chance to...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016

stayed here week commencing 10th oct for five nights , the caravan was in superb condition clean and tidy in fact one of the nicest we've stayed in . The staff were great and the on site facilities excellent. I would be happy to recommend this site to anyone and my wife and I will definitely be calling again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank father2016
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your recent stay with us and awarding us full marks. It was wonderful to hear your positive feedback in relation to your caravan and our team; they will be thrilled when they read this. I am truly grateful to hear your recommendation to future guests as this is the best compliment...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

We did a mon-fri break in late September and had a lovely week. We had a deluxe caravan which I could not fault - spotlessly clean, very modern and comfortable. Our caravan was quite close to the centre and therefore a short walk to the shop, swimming pool and the entertainments. The animation team were fab with my 3 year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsJEarl
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your September break with us. It was great to hear your positive feedback in relation to your accommodation, our pool and especially our hardworking Entertainment Team; they will be thrilled when they read this. One of my absolute favourite things to do on park is to wander up to our Otter...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

697 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (422)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (295)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Plus Caravan (52)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Prestige Caravan (45)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flookburgh
4.1 mi away
Cumbria Grand Hotel
Cumbria Grand Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
896 reviews
1.8 mi away
Abbot Hall Hotel
Abbot Hall Hotel
#10 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
206 reviews
5.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
#7 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
541 reviews
11.4 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
288 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeland Leisure Park sits in a prime position on the Cumbrian coast overlooking Morecombe Bay with the fells of the Lake District behind, perfect for discovering pretty villages and days out exploring the breathtaking scenery that the Lake District has to offer. The local area is perfect for foodies with locally made cheese, potted shrimp, artesian bakers and the famous sticky toffee pudding of Cartmel just a few miles away. The park has its own lake where you and your family can hire kayaks, Canadian canoes and even pedalos as well as a full wet and dry sports activities programme. There are also kids clubs that your children will love, nature activities out in the fresh air as well and sparkling nightly entertainment from our own in house team and visiting cabaret acts. Park facilities include heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, restaurant, 9 hole par 36 golf course, supermarket, launderette, sports field, bowling green, tennis courts, play parks, traditional fish & chip take away and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Moor Lane, Flookburgh, Grange-over-Sands LA11 7LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grange-over-Sands > Flookburgh
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Also Known As:
Lakeland Leisure Park Hotel Grange-Over-Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travelers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“coniston is away from the hubub,,,but ever van is close enough to the club house to walk..”
 of 5 bubbles neilheysham, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Please note - this is a caravan site, you don't choose a room.”
 of 5 bubbles jomawd, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Always go for a Euro-Pitch!”
 of 5 bubbles ctonner2, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“all looked good”
 of 5 bubbles K9358JTpaulg, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“It wasn't a hotel but a holiday site, can get busy in some areas”
 of 5 bubbles lyn19257, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question