We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Peterborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed over for one night to attend a wedding reception close by. Normally would have spent more money on a higher rated hotel, but due to only staying to sleep for a few hours and location was perfect we decided to make do. Staff were very friendly, hotel smelt clean and fresh on arrival, room was very basic but very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Minxymoo23
Durham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Travelodge is on the A46 and is convenient for both Lincoln and Newark.We had a large ground floor room at the back of the hotel and heard no road noise or any other noise.The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and had both a path and a powerful shower. The bathroom looked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank jandsped
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights. It was a particularly hot spell and we were provided with a fan additionally ice was available if wanted. Room clean and despite fact that we slept with open windows and facing car park the room was reasonably quiet. Plenty of places to eat nearby. We loved the Chip Stop on Newark Road for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maryrus
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fairly good location (about 15-20 mins from Lincoln). A fairly clean & tidy hotel with friendly staff. The put up beds we were provided with were AWFUL! So hard it was like sleeping on the floor :( I would have made a complaint but there was no one at reception when we checked out, just a drop box for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sarahgN9911GX
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very friendly, helpful staff. Room & facilities all up to a good standard. Value for money with Little Chef & Pub nearby to feed you. Bed was comfortable, room was at the rear so was less noisy. The toilet & shower was clean and towels changed daily.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank keithrX376GD
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice Travelodge the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and very clean, can't fault it at all. Nice gesture having fresh water available. Little Chef next door has excellent food but is rather dated.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sallyoung
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stuffy and tatty rooms with only basic amenities and then we had blocked drains which meant we couldn't shower. Front desk unavailable to sort out the problems. Not the best Travelodge has to offer, try elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank paulrobinson_20
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The put you up beds for children/extra adults are far to hard. It was like sleeping on a rock and children ended up in the double bed. The hot water was also not hot enough for adults to bath in. The hotel it's self was clean tidy and quiet and staff were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank lbrunner2016
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found the hotel to be clean and tidy during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our Truckle beds and that you found the water to not be very hot. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager. Thank you... More 

Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

old property but still high quality staff and facilities . great location local diners within walking distance if needed. property looks dated compared to other travelodge's where we have stayed. Will still stay at lodges as good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony R
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location makes it ideal for Lincoln, only 12 minutes up the road. Has plenty of food outlets nearby within walking distance. Although situated on the A46 I did not hear the traffic in the night. Would recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank sued906
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Address: A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Thorpe On The Hill
Price Range: $57 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill Hotel Thorpe On The Hill
Lincoln Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Lincoln Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay