We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

0.9 miles from Thorpe On The Hill center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Special Offer
From £29
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
 Click to rate
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Basic but nice clean accommodation. Pleasant staff. Bed comfy, coffee provided. Corridors and Hallways looking a little tired but the room (at least my room) was nicer and bigger than I thought it was going to be. I needed a decent night sleep and I got one. Car Park too small for the place though, due to this appearing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rees A
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation at Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill was pleasant. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff, nicely presented room, good shower and bed, well located for Lincoln. Needs landscaping so you can't see the bins at the Little Chef but it was fine for a one nighter away from home - well done.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D1157LCjohnw
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We aim to provide a great stay to all of our guests and will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel team. Thank you again for...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night could not of had another night there bed was so uncomfortable had broken sleep and a bad back won't be staying there again . The room was clean and tidy I think the room above us was a holding tank for Buffaloes so noisy ,you can't check in till 3 pm and out by 12.00

 Report
Helpful?
Thank covUK
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Directly off the A46 so handy for Lincoln and the surrounding area. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Very good room and facilities. Able to enjoy quiet atmosphere and get untroubled sleep. Eating facilities very close and staff gave all information necessary.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421nevillep
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Again we stayed at Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge...always treated like family by the staff...nothing too much trouble....Karen leads a wonderful professional team..we always stay here when visiting family in Lincoln.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debie H
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Used as abase for househunting, very convenient for the Lincoln area. Room was comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. Minor glitch with the online booking sorted out by reception with a smile!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Marbella, Spain
Reviewed January 7, 2017

I had booked to stay at a Premier Inn in Lincoln but a few days before travelling from Spain I realised that I had booked the wrong date. I called Premier Inn Customer "Non-Relations" to try and get the date changed even if I had to pay an extra amount which their website seems to indicate was possible. However all...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdatoo
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and that we were able to help you out at such short notice. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours...

Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed new years eve .check in very efficient and helpful. Room warm and spotless Karen went out of her way to help us on new years day .which was greatly appreciated. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xhar
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Very clean room.Friendley helpful staff lHotel was easy to find . I found the hotel surprisingly audit despite the location.When we arrived we offered details of things to do in the area .We would definitely use this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A4584EUrichardp
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 30, 2016

couldn't fault the hotel clean and tidy room, good shower, television and tea and coffee, restaurants nearby, as good as more expensive hotels easy access from A46, spent three nights here while touring Lincoln, about 15 minute drive to town

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y3920HEmarkc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
672 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
9.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
471 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Address: A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Thorpe On The Hill
Price Range: $49 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill Hotel Thorpe On The Hill
Lincoln Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Lincoln Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Ayr, United Kingdom
Lincoln, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just ask when booking for any special requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles 297debieh, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid rooms on front as the cancer leaf people congregate outside if windoows are open you hear chatter also get the secondhand smoke”
 of 5 bubbles JamesH761, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be equally quiet. There is no lift so no noise from that.”
 of 5 bubbles Plantypeople, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveler1960, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“No roll in showers but accessible rooms ok otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles MAJ1972, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question