We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 270: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've got all together for a big birthday party in Lincoln last week. After a long night we went back to the hotel and we want some coffee and fresh towels as we had put don't disturb sign on the door. No one at the desk at this time was around 5am so we wait a few minutes and wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauragamer
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to ensure that the correct level... More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like the title says, "Its a Travelodge". I must say that it seemed cleaner than others I have stayed in. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful especially when the guys next door, who obviously were on a lads night out, decided to use the hallway as an extension of their rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Lewis V
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shower didn't work. Was about to get into shower before realising it didn't work. Reported to reception who did look at it immediately and said the diverter had gone. Why was this not dealt with when the room was cleaned? They offered to move us to another room or get someone out. It was fixed later that day. Cobweb in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank pollywils2014
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your recent review of our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge. We are sorry to hear that your shower was broken and this was not picked up prior to your room being allocated, furthermore we would like to apologise that you experienced cleanliness issues. We will be sure to pass your helpful... More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little dated and certainly the surrounding properties need some cosmetic work, BUT the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Attention to detail included local places to eat, take aways etc No holiday destination get away but as a one night stay, perfectly adequate. Only downside was the local taxi firm who failed to inform us of the local 'zone'... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MAJ1972
Swindon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do like staying at Travelodge a double bed all to myself, high sinks so I do not have to lean over to far,I like it, I like being just outside the city, so you get a little peace and quiet, if you do stay at this Travelodge on a Saturday, book taxi's in advance if you need them, as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel P
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is good but every Travelodge seems to have cut down on cleaning. We were there three night. During that time no sheets were changed and I had had a nose bleed on one sheet. No-one vacummed the room and one day Sunday beds didn't get made. Staff were very welcoming. The beds in the disabled room are two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
Peterborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over for one night to attend a wedding reception close by. Normally would have spent more money on a higher rated hotel, but due to only staying to sleep for a few hours and location was perfect we decided to make do. Staff were very friendly, hotel smelt clean and fresh on arrival, room was very basic but very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Minxymoo23
Durham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Travelodge is on the A46 and is convenient for both Lincoln and Newark.We had a large ground floor room at the back of the hotel and heard no road noise or any other noise.The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and had both a path and a powerful shower. The bathroom looked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank jandsped
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights. It was a particularly hot spell and we were provided with a fan additionally ice was available if wanted. Room clean and despite fact that we slept with open windows and facing car park the room was reasonably quiet. Plenty of places to eat nearby. We loved the Chip Stop on Newark Road for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maryrus
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fairly good location (about 15-20 mins from Lincoln). A fairly clean & tidy hotel with friendly staff. The put up beds we were provided with were AWFUL! So hard it was like sleeping on the floor :( I would have made a complaint but there was no one at reception when we checked out, just a drop box for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sarahgN9911GX
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Address: A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Thorpe On The Hill
Price Range: $57 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill Hotel Thorpe On The Hill
Lincoln Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Lincoln Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay