We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Scotland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rather disappointing. Tired room. Very bare looking as a sofa bed had obviously been removed. Huge space where it would have been. Bathroom ok but could do with a re-make. Real downside was WiFi was only free for 30 minutes. Premier Inn is free. This should be too. However it was cheap and reasonably clean so you get what you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DoriWoodger
Stevenage
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge was quiet, clean and comfortable. I needed somewhere to avoid having to drive back to London overnight. My room overlooked the rear of the hotel and I never heard anything from the other guests. Simple accommodation but good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Minstrel61
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

quite place to stay with easy access to motorway - eating facilities not great but adequate - room was clean and fresh but very basic - the staff were very helpful and had good local knowledge which was useful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank maryhB5215OK
Cromarty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on business in the area and the hotel suited with it being in a central location to our needs and it was not expensive, the room was comfortable. Anything we needed could be obtained on the fuel stop opposite. The staff were also very helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank EilidhG
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and that the location of the hotel was ideal for your needs. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

The thing I remember most about the hotel is there was a condom wrapper on the floor next to our bed. We joked that every room comes with free confirmation that sex occurred in the bed the night before ☹️ we didn't dare touch it so we just dragged the bed across the room away from the condom lol. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rusty1987
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

OK travel lodge - they are basically all the same and you get what you pay for.. Clean rooms, no hairdryer, tea and coffee but only 2 teabags, clean bathroom with good shower and a quiet environment with nearby facilities that were useful. Very small reception area and they put us upstairs when we would have prefered a ground floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MerliesMum
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the pet charge. Please do be advised that we charge £20 per pet and this is for the whole duration of the stay. We... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Spent night with family. Room clean can't complain. But the beds were so uncomfortable. The kids couldn't sleep either so hard. Staff helpful just not the best of sleep. Good place to stay good range of places to eat cheap and close to lincoln x

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Was in a family room and the floor looked like it had sick on it apart from that the room was ok bed wasn't the comfiest and my daughter also struggled to sleep as the bottom sheet was bobbly and rough

Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill hotel due to... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. I found the staff to be welcoming and friendly and the room to be nice, comfortable and clean. We arrived before check in time after stepping off a delayed flight and a long drive. For £10 we were able to get in the room earlier than check in. The room was made up quickly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel P
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't normally leave a review however on this occasion I felt it was necessary. I had to come up to Lincoln for family matters and did not have the time to book and I didn't arrive till very late. Unfortunately I was not able to stay at the Travelodge at Thorpe on the hill due to the hotel being... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank rodgers1965
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your positive review to our attention about our team member Emma, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
1.7 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Address: A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Thorpe On The Hill
Price Range: $56 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill Hotel Thorpe On The Hill
Lincoln Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Lincoln Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay