We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel previously because it is convenient for our purposes. We recall having nice rooms only have stayed and thought the upgrade to a suite would be very nice. The suite turned out to be a poorly designed poorly furnished Room 123 . It has a very damp smell and is very awkwardly laid out the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dickpat
Bryant Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear dickpat, Thank you taking time to review our property, I apologize that the room and your stay was not satisfactory. Our goal is to provide excellent service and nicely appointed rooms; we are currently under renovation and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how great we can be. Please give me a call the... More 

Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a Parris Island Marine Family Day. The late night check-in staff member was really friendly. In the morning, we asked for a 3 PM late check-out to accommodate the day that started before 6 AM. Despite a platinum status, the hotel refused the request stating, "You'll have to pay." If they said it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1caringmom
Kathrina S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton with us. I am very sorry we are not able to accommodate your request. We value you as a platinum rewards member. We strive to maintain the highest standards in our service. We will use these comments as an... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this location as a home base for 5 days to visit Hilton Head, Sananna, Charleston and surrounding areas for the first time. We were traveling from California and meeting our kids from New York in the South for a quick family vacation. Lenny Smith at the front desk made our stay at this property perfect. His helpful/ bubbly... More 

Helpful?
Thank glennamilburn
Kathrina S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton with us. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Thank you for your kind words during our renovations, hopefully during your... More 

Charlotte
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We unexpectedly needed a room for a couple nights while our condo was being remodeled, but did not want to pay the high prices that are charged on the island. We opted to find a room in Bluffton or Okatie and were pleasantly surprised by our room at Fairfield. It has a nice sitting area with a television which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LFHHI16
Kathrina S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights & was happy with room. Beds are very comfortable & room was clean. Nice to have a larger fridge & microwave in room. Breakfast is good but the eggs were not the best-go with the yummy waffles instead. Well stocked snack shop in lobby. Our room was at the end of hall on second floor-nice and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank ttimeatharrods
Sherrie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice response. We try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

This is just that. Clean. Smaller rooms, and an a.m. "hot breakfast". Needs one more bedside table at least. Has requisites (TV, shower-tub, microwave, refrigerator, daily USA Today paper). Not there except to sleep, as planning to build there and meeting with builders, but am reminded of adage: "you get what you pay for"..

Helpful?
Thank Bunkylane
Sherrie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your concern, I have emailed my corporate office that response as well as hopefully they can push harder to fix some of these items that you mentioned. My apologies have a great day and best of luck to you in your future travels More 

Hampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

For a Marriott property this was by far the most disappointing I've been. The hotel is old (1990's circa) rooms was on the first floor and was musty and had a distinctive damp odor to the room. Apparently this was a known fact by the hotel as when I brought this to the attention of the staff they said they... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMO1551
Sherrie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your concern, I know that’s not what you expect from Marriott. I have emailed my corporate office that response as well as hopefully they can push harder to fix some of these items that you mentioned including the renovations, and AC units. My apologies have a great day and best of luck to you in... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Stayed here last year and because we were pleased, came back again over 4th July. We had a problem with the air-conditioning unit but once we explained the problem we were instantly changed to another room. The management could not have been more conciliatory. It is not as updated as many of the Fairfield Inns but breakfast is ample and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Bryant Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property, we apologize for any AC issues, our AC units are getting a work out this month with the chain of 100 degree temps. I am pleased we were able to move you and solve the issues. As we go through renovations at the end of this year we are excited to... More 

Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

This is an older Fairfield, but fairly well maintained. I don't think it is up to the current standards for Marriott Fairfields, but seems to be one of the few places in town. Lots of other hotels out on Hilton Head, but if you're not there for a Hilton Head vacation there seems to be little else available. I wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Bryant Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Spent one night after picking my daughter up from college. The room's beds were very comfortable. Pretty standard double room. Microwave and fridge tucked in the corner, so I didn't even notice them. Small sink area outside the bathroom (toilet and shower area had a door, the sink area just an opening into the room. Clean and with breakfast included... More 

Helpful?
Thank GandRFountain
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okatie
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
7.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying is believing at our newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head/Bluffton. We promise that you will always feel right at home, enjoy service with a smile and get everything you need to make the most of your stay. Centrally located near Beaufort, Parris Island, Savannah, and legendary Hilton Head Island, you will prosper at the Fairfield Inn & Suites with our spacious and contemporary rooms. Sail through history as you discover Old Town Bluffton, a historic riverfront community offering an eclectic blend of arts, culture, and natural beauty. From a complimentary hot breakfast to free WiFi, we promise to always give you the service that will make you want to return. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton

Address: 105 Okatie Center Blvd N, Okatie, SC 29909-3751
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Okatie
Price Range: $108 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hilton Head Island Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Fairfield Inn Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton
Fairfield Bluffton
Bluffton Fairfield Inn
Bluffton Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay