We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Georgia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights & was happy with room. Beds are very comfortable & room was clean. Nice to have a larger fridge & microwave in room. Breakfast is good but the eggs were not the best-go with the yummy waffles instead. Well stocked snack shop in lobby. Our room was at the end of hall on second floor-nice and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank ttimeatharrods
Sherrie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice response. We try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is just that. Clean. Smaller rooms, and an a.m. "hot breakfast". Needs one more bedside table at least. Has requisites (TV, shower-tub, microwave, refrigerator, daily USA Today paper). Not there except to sleep, as planning to build there and meeting with builders, but am reminded of adage: "you get what you pay for"..

Helpful?
Thank Bunkylane
Sherrie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your concern, I have emailed my corporate office that response as well as hopefully they can push harder to fix some of these items that you mentioned. My apologies have a great day and best of luck to you in your future travels More 

Hampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For a Marriott property this was by far the most disappointing I've been. The hotel is old (1990's circa) rooms was on the first floor and was musty and had a distinctive damp odor to the room. Apparently this was a known fact by the hotel as when I brought this to the attention of the staff they said they... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMO1551
Sherrie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your concern, I know that’s not what you expect from Marriott. I have emailed my corporate office that response as well as hopefully they can push harder to fix some of these items that you mentioned including the renovations, and AC units. My apologies have a great day and best of luck to you in... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Stayed here last year and because we were pleased, came back again over 4th July. We had a problem with the air-conditioning unit but once we explained the problem we were instantly changed to another room. The management could not have been more conciliatory. It is not as updated as many of the Fairfield Inns but breakfast is ample and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Bryant Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property, we apologize for any AC issues, our AC units are getting a work out this month with the chain of 100 degree temps. I am pleased we were able to move you and solve the issues. As we go through renovations at the end of this year we are excited to... More 

Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

This is an older Fairfield, but fairly well maintained. I don't think it is up to the current standards for Marriott Fairfields, but seems to be one of the few places in town. Lots of other hotels out on Hilton Head, but if you're not there for a Hilton Head vacation there seems to be little else available. I wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Bryant Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Spent one night after picking my daughter up from college. The room's beds were very comfortable. Pretty standard double room. Microwave and fridge tucked in the corner, so I didn't even notice them. Small sink area outside the bathroom (toilet and shower area had a door, the sink area just an opening into the room. Clean and with breakfast included... More 

Helpful?
Thank GandRFountain
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Oh and good shower water pressure. Otherwise i Agree with many other recent reviews. Needed a one night stay paying w Marriott points. Will pay cash elsewhere next year coming through. Definitely not worth over $100 to stay here. Room doors are heavy, but that doesn't stop noises from paper thin walls. Breakfast is standard Fairfield, suggest get your coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mreareus
Sherrie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your concern, I know that’s not what you expect from Marriott. I have emailed my corporate office that response as well as hopefully they can push harder to fix some of these items that you mentioned including the renovations, and AC units. My apologies have a great day and best of luck to you in... More 

Felton, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We are Marriott Elite and tried to stay loyal. We were using certificates but that is no reason to put us (including 2 grandsons, 6 and 8) in a room under construction and with BLACK mold very apparent. We were switched to another room (after the girl at the front desk confirmed that she knew about the construction) but ,after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shortmort914
Sherrie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your concern, I know that’s not what you expect from Marriott. I have emailed my corporate office that response as well as hopefully they can push harder to fix some of these items that you mentioned including the renovations, and AC units. My apologies have a great day and best of luck to you in... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

Our room was very small for a handicap room. Sink area too small and the lighting in all areas were very dim. Needs a lamp on both sides of the bed. The one stuffed chair not comfortable, Electrical outlets on desk lamp not working. Wanted coffee on return from dinner and front desk did not have extra coffee pouch to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Car0linaGirl6610
Sherrie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your concern, I know that’s not what you expect from Marriott. I have emailed my corporate office that response as well as hopefully they can push harder to fix some of these items that you mentioned including the renovations, and AC units. My apologies have a great day and best of luck to you in... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Room was adequate. Very Expensive/over priced for what you get! Air conditioner was one of the noisiest I have ever heard. So noisy we decided to be warm and uncomfortable over night vs listening to the racket. Room was clean but very dated.... grounds were dismal... filled with weeds and dead grass.. No "curb appeal" as it were. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank CurtisCATL
Sherrie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your concern, I know that’s not what you expect from Marriott. I have emailed my corporate office that response as well as hopefully they can push harder to fix some of these items that you mentioned including the renovations, and AC units. My apologies have a great day and best of luck to you in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okatie
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
7.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying is believing at our newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head/Bluffton. We promise that you will always feel right at home, enjoy service with a smile and get everything you need to make the most of your stay. Centrally located near Beaufort, Parris Island, Savannah, and legendary Hilton Head Island, you will prosper at the Fairfield Inn & Suites with our spacious and contemporary rooms. Sail through history as you discover Old Town Bluffton, a historic riverfront community offering an eclectic blend of arts, culture, and natural beauty. From a complimentary hot breakfast to free WiFi, we promise to always give you the service that will make you want to return. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton

Address: 105 Okatie Center Blvd N, Okatie, SC 29909-3751
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Okatie
Price Range: $126 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hilton Head Island Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Fairfield Inn Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton
Fairfield Bluffton
Bluffton Hilton
Bluffton Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay