We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalets Club Les Gourmets

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalets Club Les Gourmets
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I have only been here once but wow what a lovely place! Many of the reviews May so that the rooms aren't nice, and although they're not luxury the beds are incredibly comfy and it's got all the things you need! The food here is all home-cooked and tastes like you're having a lovely 3 course meal from home (but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maya L
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Maya, Thank-you very much for your review. All of your comments have been noted; it's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets and that you would recommend the chalet to other families. We hope to see you on the slopes again this season! Kind Regards, Ski Weekends

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an Easter break in Gourmets Chalet, Morzine and cant find a bad thing to say about the place.Yes its basic but its excellent value and Ben and his team really make u feel welcome. Food is good, bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and warm. Its comfortable and has a great atmosphere. Would happily go again and recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nick G
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank-you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets and that you believe the chalet is fantastic value. We too enjoy the unique atmosphere in the Chalet Gourmets! We will also be sure to pass on your kind remarks to Ben. Hope to see you on the...

Ossett, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the annex which is quite frankly very poor. The quad room at the bottom smelled of damp. Upstairs the shared toilet door wouldn't shut unless you stood on the toilet. I can't vouch for the rooms in the main building but wouldn't stay there again if it meant being in the annex. After the first 2 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thankyou for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay at the Chalet Gourmets. All of your comments have been noted and if you wish to discuss anything further please feel free to contact us directly on 023 8020 6971. Kind regards, Ski Weekends

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a long weekend with 4 friends. We were really lucky as Morzine had just received a massive dump of snow. We arrived late Thursday night and stayed 4 nights, leaving Monday morning. The pick up at the airport was on time and it took us 1hr 25min to arrive at the Chalet despite all the fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wally1974
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Wally1974, Thank-you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets and that the chalet exceeded your expectations in a number of ways. We will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to our staff in resort. Hope to see you on the slopes again this season! Kind...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Having read mixed reviews we were a little apprehensive but we were pleasantly surprised Yes it is basic but warm and clean but what makes it special is the care and concern from the chalet hosts A special mention to Ben and Matt Food was fine and wine palatable Afternoon cake lovely Central location and we were lucky with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol C
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank-you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets and that the chalet exceeded your expectations in a number of ways. We will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to Ben and Matt. Hope to see you on the slopes again very soon! Kind Regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Last stayed here 10 years ago and not much has changed. Basic, but clean accommodation, the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good, and they coped with everyone allergies, to the point of making an individual dinner for my daughter who is lactose intolerant. Stayed 3 nights and managed 4 days skiing. Short walks to the Penny lift...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kheldar_x
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Hello, Thank-you very much for your review. We are extremely pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets. We will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to our the Chalet staff, who'll be pleased to know that their hard work has been recognised. Thank -you for your feedback - we will take...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Stayed here with my nephew on a 3 night ski break, had room 16 which was a twin room without en-suite. Place is dated but clean, had no trouble or queues waiting for bathrooms or showers. 1 issue was only 1 power point, problamatic with a 20 year old techie in tow!!! Staff are fabulous!!! friendly helpful and informative. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank digger63
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Hello, Thank-you very much for your review. We are extremely pleased that you and your nephew had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets and that the Chalet exceeded your expectations - especially in the food department! We will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to our the Chalet staff, who'll be pleased to know that you had...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Worst ski accommodation ive ever stayed at, borovets was better. Cardboard floors & walls. Cramped unusable smelly onsuite. Food was inedible poison. Annoyed chef stomped around brandishing a knife!. AVOID !!!! AVOID !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escapist123
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2016

i appreciate that this chalet is run by skiweekends and its all about keeping the cost low. you can have a great experience in a low cost chalet when they keep it clean, make your bed (as stated in their blurb) and have the ability to serve food in a timely manner. this season this is not happening. the team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOFKL
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Hello, We’re very sorry to hear that there were some issues during your recent stay with us. Please could you contact us directly at sales@skiweekends.com with your feedback, as we would very much like to investigate further. Thank you. Kind regards, Ski Weekends

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2016

This is a rather old-fashioned wooden chalet, placed in a great situation in a quiet backstreet but really close to the centre of Morzine. Apparently there is a compulsory purchase and it is going to be bulldozed and replaced with a new lift system at some stage. As a result they have just kept it clean and decorated but not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DB2357
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Hello, Thank-you very much for your thoughtful review. We are extremely pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets. We will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to our the Chalet staff, who'll be pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on a Ski Weekend...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#24 of 52 in Morzine
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 52 in Morzine
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 52 in Morzine
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 52 in Morzine
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Fleurs
Hotel Les Fleurs
#39 of 50 in Morzine
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Chalets Club Les Gourmets

Address: Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Chalets Club Les Gourmets Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalets Club Les Gourmets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get en suite”
 of 5 bubbles carolcU8254KG, Mar 3, 2016 | Read review
“not on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles robwild88, Mar 30, 2015 | Read review
“Don't use the 'petit chalet'.”
 of 5 bubbles I368QMrickb, Feb 3, 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in the main room , not the annex, easier for meals I suppose.”
 of 5 bubbles Salisbury_Biff, Jan 19, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid Room 2 at ALL Costs - This Room is not fit for sleeping in!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 394stephenc, Jun 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question