We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on business for two nights The hotel was a little hard to find using traditional sat nav and had to use my iPhone maps to locate Hotel is secure and has a nice bar and restaurant on site The staff were friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffybellybutton
Béatrice R, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon, responded to this review

Dear "fluffybellybutton", We were very pleased to welcome you at the Novotel Lyon North. Mission successful for my teams. Very soon, we hope. Béatrice

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

I have been staying at this hotel four times in 2016 on business. The hotel offers exactly what I need from a business hotel: attentive and friendly staff, food available throughout the day, quick check-in and check-out. Good quiet room with all the necessary facilities - no noise from fridges, elevators, generators or from outside!! I worked nearby at conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippilongstocking645
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

I spent three nights for a business trip in this hotel at Dardilly, close to Lyon. The first thing I noticed was the extremely kindness of the receptionists who helped me with an issue with the rented car. Closed parking area is available for guests. The rooms are large, the bed comfortable, tge air conditioning worked perfectly and without noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federico G
Béatrice R, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon, responded to this review

Dear "Federico G", Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Novotel Lyon Nord. I have shared your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure for us to get a good feedback. Best regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I often stay at this hotel en route from London to the French Riviera and invariably have a good stay. Situation is perfect-just off the autoroute-and there is a nice garden with a pool. Food in the restaurant is very good as is service throughout the hotel. Rooms are typically Novotel-a good size and functional. Friendly and nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Béatrice R, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon, responded to this review

Dear John, thanks a lot for your great review!! Best regards Beatrice

uk
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We have stopped over for the last 6 years with Novotel; every year on our way to the south of France (and back) as they have a good solid formula. Only one bad experience so far. This was not it. This is best yet. Easy to find and literally 2 minutes from motorway. Hotel smells lovely when you arrive. Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMB99
Béatrice R, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon, responded to this review

Dear AMB, thanks a lot for your review. We are very happy and we say you see you soon for the 7th!!! Take care Beatrice

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We stayed here during the Euro 2016 final's for 2 days, and found the stay very pleasant. There was a big secured car park that offered free parking which was a good start. The staff at reception were very friendly. The rooms was quite large and in a good condition. However, on the way to and from our room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neelp88
Béatrice R, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon, responded to this review

Dear "Neelp", I appreciate your taking of time to give us your comments . I am glad uou had enjoyed your time here. Yours sincerely Beatrice

Reviewed July 14, 2016

Perfect location for overnight stay when you are driving to south of france. Nice restaurant. Perfect with a pool after a long drive. A garden with different activities table tennis, table football and badminton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dkam D
Béatrice R, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon, responded to this review

Dear "Dkam" thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel Novotel Lyon Nord. I am glad to read that we were up to your satisfaction. See you soon! Béatrice

Kontich, Belgium
Reviewed May 23, 2016

I was there for 1 night. Very clean and neat impression. Dinner in the restaurant was good and the service was nice. The hotel stay and breakfast were quite expensive if I may say, but apart from that I can't complain about anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rik D
Béatrice R, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon, responded to this review

Dear "Rik", all my staff joins me to thank you for your very nice message about your impression of restaurant and bedroom. Our establishment is effectively also an excellent localisation for Techlid and Puy d'or. Kinds regards Beatrice

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed May 22, 2016

We used this hotel as transit when going to Spain. We were pleased by this hotel from the entrance. The staff is very friendly and the room was spacious and clean. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was very good. We recommend it and we will surely stay there again if we'll have the opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlxTraveller
Béatrice R, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Alxtraveller, thank you for your review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and your meal. Best regards Beatrice

Amsterdam
Reviewed April 25, 2016

I booked this hotel because of its location: close to A6. Husband and I needed a pitstop when driving from the Netherlands to southern France. Location is perfect when in transit, just off the A6. Plenty of parking space and a very friendly welcome at reception. Although close to highway, you can't hear traffic from your room. Decent room, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbarellAmsterdam
Béatrice R, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon, responded to this review

Dear "barbarel", Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Novotel Lyon Nord. I am glad to read that my staff, the cleanless and the breafast are very good. I apologise for the quality of mattresses. Yours sincerely Beatrice

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dardilly
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lyon Nord
Ibis Lyon Nord
#2 of 7 in Dardilly
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Dardilly
3.6 mi away
Hotel Lyon Metropole
Hotel Lyon Metropole
#16 of 192 in Lyon
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Charme & Business Hotel Lyon
2.6 mi away
Pavillon de la Rotonde
Pavillon de la Rotonde
#1 of 3 in Charbonnieres-les-Bains
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Nord - Dardilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon is located 15 minutes from the centre of Lyon and Perrache train station. An ideal location for guests on a business trip to the Beaujolais region, this 3 star hotel located in the TECHLID business park offers 107 spacious rooms with soundproofing and airconditioning for your total comfort. The hotel also features meeting rooms for conferences and seminars as well as a restaurant and bar, leafy gardens and a terrace with swimming pool. Free car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon

Address: Autoroute A6 | Porte de Lyon, Allee du Camping International, 69570 Dardilly, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Dardilly
Price Range: $75 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, PitchUp, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dardilly
Novotel Hotel Dardilly
Dardilly Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the back and swimming pool are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles pippilongstocking645, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in other hotels are probably better”
 of 5 bubbles BobB851, Aug 21, 2013 | Read review
“Stay in the city if you can as there is nothing around this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rodeodrive, Aug 16, 2013 | Read review
“Please ensure you quote the right number of visitors in uour reservation. We had rooms on both sides of the hotel and we could not spot any differences, so it seems all rooms are at par.”
 of 5 bubbles DiederikB, Aug 21, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay