We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Marseille Airport

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable hotel , convenient for airport. We booked when flight got delayed, arrived late in Eve and no food available Got up for breakfast which was scheduled to be available until 10am. We arrived at 9 and there was minimal food available. 1 baguette no cooked breakfast. No coffee. Very very poor. And no one seemed to be available to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules S
Lila N, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jules, reading your comment, i'm so sorry for this desagreement, i was not informed of this plaint at the reception, of course, you are right to mention it to improve our breakfast. I propose to contact me directly to solve this matter with any solutions. Hope to hear you soon, Kind regards Lila N, Manager More 

Bracknell
Level Contributor
318 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly pleasant airport hotel with pool area, garden and outside eating area. Menu for dinner limited but with sufficient choice. Our only difficulty was locating hotel ... we seemed to drive round several times somehow missing it despite it being very close to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank elainejh
Lila N, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this review

Dear Elainejh, We would like to thank you for your comment leaved, it's very important for us to know what you appreciated, you disappointed, and in general, you liked your trip here, so the team is quite happy for that. we hope to see you next time you come here in Marseille, with pleasure. Best regards, Lila N, Manager More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight on the 19th July in room 102. Room comfortable, clean & airy, bathroom facilities very good. There was a problem regarding the handrail into the swimming pool, which was loose & we saw two ladies slipping, because of this, & it was a definite safety hazard. Also there was no notification at the side of the pool,... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Kyriad,the sister hotel opposite,which doesn't have a restaurant. The food here is excellent,for an airport hotel, and beautifully presented. We had a chicken and mushroom dish,served over rice, and lasagna. Both very good. Only complaint is that the white wine was not chilled so we had to drop ice cubes in. Friendly staff and super fast wifi

Helpful?
Thank RedTedd
Lila N, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this review

Dear RedTedd, It's nice to read your comment and hope to see you for the next menu after summer. Kind regards, Lila N, Manager More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

We only stayed one night. The Golden Tulip at Marseille Airport is located about a 3 minute drive to the airport. We dropped off our rental car and caught a shuttle to the hotel. In the morning we caught another shuttle back to the airport. It was very convenient. We don't speak very much French, so it was nice that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
Lila N, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this review

Dear Greg, what a great comment for us, for our team, it's very important for us to know the feeling that you lived in our hotel. thank you so much for your comment, we hope to see you soon for a next french trip here. Kind regards, Lila N. General Manager More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

5 minute ride from the airport in the complimentary mini-bus shuttle, which was good. The check-in was a bit of a shambles as two people were at the desk but only one was doing the checking-in and the other just seemed to be playing on the computer and doing a good job of ignoring the rest of us who had... More 

Helpful?
Thank The Fat Punter
Lila N, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your prompt comment about our hotel and the team. for check in, there are not only receptionists staff at desk, you can meet trainees, sales manager, manager, duty manager, whoever can be at the reception to use computers, as you said. "the paper" you wrote, it's a registry card, we have to sign... More 

North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
219 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

On the plus side: the hotel was very clean, the shuttle service to and from the airport was great and the staff was helpful. They have a bar and restaurant (open Mon-Fri),and prices were reasonable. The food was just ok. You can walk about two blocks to a small diner for sandwiches and such. On the negative side: it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry62NewJersey
Lila N, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you so much for your comment, it's a pleasure to welcome you in Golden Tulip Marseille Airport. We hope to see u again for your next french trip. Kind regards, L. Nammathao More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I arrived in the late afternoon. The room was ready, very clean. It was a hot day and the air conditioning was in good order and very quiet. For dinner, there is a restaurant on premises with a small offering but all very tasty and served in quaint bowls. Breakfast starts before 6am (for the early birds) and it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel1205
Lila N, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, We would like to thank you for your comment, it's very important for the team how improve our services each day. We take in consideration your comment about our breakfast. Hope to see you again in the South of France. Best regards, Lila, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Good for an airport hotel but nothing special. It's easy to buzz the hotel shutter from the bus stops at the airport. The hotel staff were very polite and great HOWEVER the restaurant staff were pretty awful. The hotel staff told us it was a really quiet night in the restaurant and when we got there we were the only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn W
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We stayed here one night after arriving on a late flight. Hotel a little difficult to find even with a satnav. Good clean rooms. Large extensive breakfast. Staff that we encountered seemed friendly enough.

Helpful?
Thank Vince E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vitrolles
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marseille Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Marseille Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the airport, the Golden Tulip Marseille Provence Airport hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool,a bar/lounge, a fitness center and 2 seminar rooms. Free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include dry cleaning, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Marseille Airport

Address: Entree 8 7 impasse Pythagore, 13127 Vitrolles, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport)
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Vitrolles
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Marseille Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Golden Tulip Marseille Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisiana Hotel Vitrolles
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport France/Vitrolles, Provence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay