We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nice if you are flying into the airport, if you are coming by train, don't stay here! The only way out is an expensive taxi ride or a bus that doesn't come around that often. There are also no other food options near by so you have to eat at the hotel and we had to wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank elliegmcgregor
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is close to the airport with a reasonable access to Avignon. The staff is polite and helpful, but considering the price I paid, the room is small and quite basic and the breakfast option is expensive. There are better deals available unless you get a very low price.

Helpful?
Thank John O
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Avignon for a party so finding such a quiet and peaceful bolt hole was brilliant. The staff were great, the location ideal. The room was ideal. Although next to the airport there are hardly any planes so don't let that put you off! Breakfast was perfect, but we didn't eat there in the evenings. Rent a car!... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonesPhilJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Stayed just one night there, unfortunately! I wish this was my hotel the entire vacation. Staff really nice and helpful. Very big and clean room and bathroom. Super comfort bed. AC working perfectly well. Although is near the airport you can't hear a thing outside or even inside the hotel. Very quiet and peaceful. I just think the breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janaina B
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read your comments with such satisfaction !!! Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking time to write it down. We hope to see you again ! Déborah Volle - General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Good quality hotel with good amenities and close to Avignon. Could do with a refresh but provides everything you need. Swimming pool and outdoor area was good with a good bar to watch the football. Staff are very friendly and helpful and they help when you can't speak French

Helpful?
Thank AndyComins
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your good, full review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such great comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Avignon. Deborah Volle - General Manager More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We were upgraded to a superior room which was really excellent. It was in the newer part of the hotel. the room was large and the facilities were very luxurious, we had our own little terrace. The only criticism we could make of the room was that as slightly elderly people we found the bath unusual high to climb over... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaLeVasseur
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback of the Hotel in Avignon Sud. We are glad your stay went well, and that you enjoyed our beautiful area. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you on your next visit. Déborah Volle - General Manager More 

Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

although its a little out of the city of avignon, and near an aiport (actually pretty small; low or no traffic), this place was for two times the perfect place /hideout to stay and relax after a stressfu time in the agency for a couple of days. it even has pool. plus, its being a perfectly situated starting point to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andreas R
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time sharing your feelings about your stay in our hotel and restaurant. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to see you again for another stay. Déborah Volle - General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were old, nothing nice about them. You can here the staff in the morning, loud, people walking in the hall ways, no carpet, the Internet service was horrible. The toilet continued to flush through out the night, and the AC was liud. The staff was very nice and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met. I will enquire with my Housekeeping Manager regarding the problem you had during you stay in your bathroom, and make sure this does not happen again. For the WIFI, we do our best to have a good... More 

Bucharest
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We booked the hotel for our trip to Avignon during the theater festival. We got a room in the "new" building. The room was large. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was just fine. There is free parking available and honestly this is about the only decent alternative to reach the city. It was very hot outside but the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marcelc
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the great feedback you left about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We wish to welcome you back on your next visit in Avignon. Déborah Volle - General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Like many travelers, we've always had faith in TripAdvisor's ratings of hotels - until the evening of Aug 29. The male reception staff's set response was "I don't know" to our comment that the hotel address could not be found on the GPS and to our question on whether the address of a restaurant was near the hotel. All he... More 

Helpful?
Thank 218Dchui
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel. I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met.. Thank you very much for your compliment about Cyril. I have personnally complimented him about his service for you..We hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Classic Room (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montfavet
5.3 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Avignon Sud
Ibis Styles Avignon Sud
#14 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#11 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ibis Avignon Sud
Ibis Avignon Sud
#21 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
#8 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#12 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou

Address: 137 allee de la Chartreuse, 84140 Montfavet, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon > Montfavet
Price Range: $77 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Avignon
Best Western Montfavet
Montfavet Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay