We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Rouen Sud

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Rouen Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Rouen Sud
 Click to rate
Lisboa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel but doesn't match in my opinion in a 4star category. The hotel is nice, dinner there was ok and breakfast is fully of choice. However the hotel is not so modern and not very attractive. Reminds me some airport hotels completely with no identity. In brief it's a good hotel but not a 4 star in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgadanho
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction about our breakfast and your stay. We are sorry, you didn't enjoy the design. We improve the rooms or the public areas as soon as we can : the bedding has been completely changed, the hotel is equipped with fiber...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often stay at this hotel (and also Orleans la Source). It is very acceptable for this type of hotel. However is time the beds seemed a lot firmer, but my main complaint is about the restaurant. They used to have a very good Thai Green Curry or some pasta dish on the menu. Now it is mainly steaks, burgers...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonMaggie45
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, We would like to thank you for your comment and coming back. We are sorry you did not enjoy the new menu. The menu is changed twice a year. You have the menu of the day with a choice of two first courses, two main courses and two desserts. Since April 2015, our breakfast costs 16.5€ per person....

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Great for an over night stop on the way back from loire. There are not many hotels in France for a family of 5 but novotel caters for this. The room was very spacious. The girls got a small toy on arrival which was a wonderful treat. Close enough to macdonalds for dinner. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glafrica74
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to read you spend a nice time with us. We would be happy to welcome you again, maybe you will try our restaurant and its barbecue in the summer, Best Regards, Frédéric - Directeur Novotel Rouen Sud

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayeeb2015
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Asked for a room with disabled facilities. Bathroom had shower in bath ???, only a single handle next to the toilet. Not very clean. Room was for 2 persons, but the hotel did put a 3rd bed in the room for my daughter; unfortunately, bed was old, collapsed all the time, had missing slats, old matras... Price to high for...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zwaga
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express my sincerest apologies. Therefore your feedback is very important to us and allows us to improve our services. As soon as we can, we will make the appropriate changes in the room with disabled facilities. We hope...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is set on large grounds for a Novotel - Swimming pool and tennis courts , playground . Perfect spot to drop off on our road trip and let the kids blow off some steam . Close to restaurants and other attractions .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noo1971
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We hope to see you soon in our establishment, Best Regards, Frederic - Directeur Novotel Rouen Sud

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The carpet in the room was very badly stained making the room feel grubby. The food in the restaurant was very average, frozen green beans reheated, the fish fillet had the same treatment. It seems that the hotel is geared to conferences to the detriment of the regular guests.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Novotel Rouen Sud. We are sorry if you did not enjoy your stay and we take your remarks into account in order to improve our services. We hope that we will be able to regain your confidence during a futur stay, Best regards, Frederic - Directeur Novotel Rouen Sud

Reviewed October 6, 2016

Decent hotel at which we've stayed before but we'd probably stay somewhere else in high summer. It was absolutely baking during our last visit with no air con or suitable fans in the room, and it made for a pretty terrible night's sleep after a long drive. On the plus side the food in the evening was good but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the air-conditioning in your room, which usually works, and we take your remarks into account in order to improve our services. We would be pleased to welcome you again, Best Regards, Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel for a stopover on our way down to the south of France. It was conveniently located just off the motorway though with very little else nearby. The rooms were fine - clean but basic. There were some downsides though. The pool was freezing, too cold for our two year old daughter which was a shame as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jossters
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment and I bring you the following precision : The swimming pool is not warmed The restaurant was in works and it is ended. The works were made in all the compulsory safety regulations. We have english channels. At your disposal for any further information. Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud

HERNE BAY
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjjimeg
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
3.8 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - P...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
3.7 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#3 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Rouen Sud is a 3 star hotel located 500 m from the exhibition centre and the Zenith events centre, an ideal location for a business trip to Rouen 7 km from the city centre. The hotel offers 134 rooms, a terrace, outdoor pool and tennis courton leafy grounds on the edge of a forest. The hotel also features several meeting rooms for conferences for up to 150 people, not to mention tree climbing facilities. Discover modern dining in our Novotel Cafe restaurant. Free private secure car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Rouen Sud

Address: Angle Avenue de l'Universite | Rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range: $79 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rouen Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Rouen Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rouen Sud Hotel Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
Novotel Hotel Rouen Sud
Novotel St-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
St-Etienne-Du-Rouvray Novotel
Accor Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud France/Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Rouen Sud staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Rouen Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I suspect all the rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles martincU6622LK, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms will be away from the pool and the bar / reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles 521timm, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Best views overlook the river”
 of 5 bubbles TallTedT, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
“Keep well clear if foreign”
 of 5 bubbles 384jamiet, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing the pool which we liked, little noise on the night we stayed”
 of 5 bubbles rachelsR7039NB, Sep 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question