We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
Contact
Route de Chinon Avenue du Lac Les Bretonnieres, 37300 Joue-les-Tours, Tours France
Getting there
St Symphorien Airport7 mi
See all nearby hotels
284Reviews
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 117
  • 86
  • 27
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A standard Premiere Classe – clean comfortable and good value for an overnight stop Staff friendly and helpful – dog made most welcome Will recommend the Breakfast as it is excellent value and fill that need We ate dinner at the Campanile next door – a good meal as always expected in a Campanile – delivered with house wine at a fair price particularly when the discount is applied--- ask when checking in for the reception to book a table Plus they will let you have the discount voucher Good car park Hotel just off ring road Ten minutes drive to city via ring road (west) leave ring road just prior to river and follow river bank into town ) – we really enjoyed our two hours in the city Wifi - good
Read more
Response from PremiereClasseJoue, Adjointe de direction at Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thanks you in advance for your feedback, we are happy to see that you enjoy your stay and our city :) See you next time in Loire Valley Kinds regards,
Read more
We had difficulty finding this hotel, which we had booked as an overnight stay en route from Calais to the Dordogne, and after a longish drive we were quite fraught when we finally arrived there. The place looked extremely shabby from the outside, but we had a welcoming check in from the receptionist, who also gave us a discount voucher if we chose to eat at the adjoining Campanile Hotel - she even booked a table for us, which was much appreciated. The room was small but clean, although it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, and could have done with a makeover. The toilet/shower cubicle was also very small, but the bed was comfortable and we got a decent nights sleep. The self service continental breakfast was excellent and great value for money. We nicknamed this place "The Ritz" and we were dubious about another Premiere Classe Hotel booking we had made for a stop over on our return journey to Calais, but this latter hotel (Barjouville, Chatres) turned out to be excellent - see separate review. As I said in the heading of this review, you get what you pay for
Read more
From the outside it looked like the hotel needed a renovation. Once inside it was different. The room was spotless and had recently been upgraded to a very high standard. The receptionist was very welcoming and we had a very quiet night in a superb location near the lake. We have stayed in this hotel many times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Response from PremiereClasseJoue, Adjointe de direction at Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Responded Aug 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks you for your nice feedback, we hope to see you again for your next trip in our Loire Valley. Kinds regards, The reception
Read more
Nice, quiet setting within easy walk to lake and wooded area. AC in room made for a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was quiet when we are with plenty of choice and fresh bread, all do it yourself.
Read more
Response from PremiereClasseJoue, Adjointe de direction at Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Responded Aug 13, 2017
Dear guest, Thanks you for your nice feedback, we hope to see you again in our beautiful Loire Valley. Kinds regards, Perlette M.
Read more
We stayed at a Premiere Classe hotel in Caen and were broadly impressed (see separate review) so booked this one expecting more of the same - however it's not as good. At this location the room and shower-room are smaller (shower separated from toilet area by a useless plastic curtain of the 'stick to you once shower on' type!), access to rooms is via stairs that are external and accessible to anyone, and car park is public rather than secured. Overall felt a bit tired and dated. Having said all that, for less than £30 a night and with a basic, but perfectly ok, breakfast for £5 it's still reasonable value for a brief stop-over of the 'arrive late and leave early' variety. Guess we were just slightly spoiled by what I can now tell must be their new style for new builds and expected them all to be the same - we'd stay at Premiere Classe hotels again but will try and find out if they are new or old style first....
Read more
Response from PremiereClasseJoue, Adjointe de direction at Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Responded Apr 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks you for your feedback. We're sorry for the disagreement you had. Maybe you'll see you again one day on Premiere classe Kinds regards, Perlette M.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceCentre-Val de LoireIndre-et-LoireToursJoue-les-Tours
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing