We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Tours Sud

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Tours Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this budget hotel as our base while we attended the 24 hours of LeMans race over the weekend. Since everything near the track is booked, we picked this hotel about 40 minutes away due to the price and the location with quick access to the highways. After requesting an accessible room during the booking, I received an email... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbenus
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My motorcycling friends and myself always use the IBIS chain for overnight stops when touring France. The main reason that my wife and I like them is we know we will get a clean /tidy room at an affordable cost. This time it was just myself but nothing different, good polite check in and information , if you have no... More 

Helpful?
Thank yellowchat
LaDirectionPC, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear Yellowchat, Thanks very much for your coment, i am pleased to see you use Ibis for your overnight stops so i am sure you will come back in Ibis Tours Sud for your next stop with your motorcycling friends! Don't hesitate to call us if you have difficulties to locate the hotel, there is always a receptionist to help... More 

Isla Plana, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Three star hotel deliver top. Good food and service, small room but very clean and comfortable beds. Very understanding personal with our dog. Top class for one night driving through Europe. Absolutely one of the best Ibis we have visit!!!

Helpful?
Thank GassasWine C
LaDirectionPC, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear Christian M, The "best Ibis you have visit", what a wonderful coment, a real pleasure for us to read that! All the staff is waiting to welcome you soon, Sincerely, Solène GUCHET More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Clean and very good value for price paid. As others said my Sat Nav took me elsewhere but asked in another hotel and they put us right. Eat in hotel and was reasonable and open 7/7. Would stay again for an overnight stop.

Helpful?
Thank KevinR58
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear KevinR58? Thank you for this nice return on the services and the quality / price report of Ibis Tours Sud. I appreciate the way our colleagues gave their help so that you can reach the hotel. Due to extensive work on the A10, our access is changed, now Taking the exit 24 "Hospital Vinci" leads directly to the hotel... More 

Bucks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We stayed in this excellent Ibis Hotel along with two small dogs en route to our French holiday rental. In advance of our stay we received email confirmation and the chance to pre check-in to save time. Everything about this hotel is hotel is perfect from the good quality, tasty evening meals to the buffet breakfast. It is in an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank blueflinders
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear blueflinders, Thank you for your feedback and recommendation of Ibis Tours Sud. Demonstrating your satisfaction as our location as our services is a very nice reward. We welcome you with great pleasure during your next stay. In the meantime, Regards Pierre CONNAN More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Rooms are very small, with little room for luggage, and there is no tea and coffee making facility in the rooms. The beds are quite comfortable. It is very convenient for the A10 though. We ate in the Bistro and were very happy with the food and price. Breakfast was also very good with a comprehensive Continental range.

Helpful?
Thank TrB876
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear TrB876, Thank you for sharing your exerience of Ibis Tours Sud and have emphasized the practicality of its location. Yet close to the highway, we offer a surprising calm awaits you. I hope you have the opportunity to enjoy dinner on the terrace during a next stopover. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you soon. cordially Pierre... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

This is basic ibis hotel located just off A10 close to the junction. However despite its proximity to the motorway it is pretty difficult to find it. It took me around 10min to finally get to there, even though I looked the area up on google before and had sat nav on. Hotel doesn't have the wow factor but this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blacoov
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear Blacoov, Thank you for sharing your exerience of Ibis Tours Sud. Due to extensive work on the A10, our access is changed, now taking the exit 24 "Hospital Vinci" leads directly to the hotel via the new bridge. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality, our food and our beds "Sweet Bed". I esspère we... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Have stayed here several times, beds are very comfortable, food good and because we always book online in advance we get it for a reasonable price. Despite being so close to the A10 you can not hear any traffic noise. Nothing bad to say.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank royan99
LaDirectionPC, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear Royan99, Many thanks for your good comment following your stay. It is a real pleasure for us to reed these few lines... Hope to see you soon for a next stop in Touraine. Sincerely, Solène GUCHET More 

NA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The hotel is in an industrial zone with lots of construction sites, blocked roads, detours - even with two GPS running it took us 30 minutes to get there. The parking lot was entirely full, so we had to park in second row with added risk of getting our vehicle damaged. The room was tiny, the carry-on size suitcases barely... More 

Helpful?
Thank ANym0us
LaDirectionPC, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this review

Dear ANym0us, Reading your comment, i understand you did not have a good stay... Please accept my apologies about it and especially for the following points... As you tell us, we do not have to disturb you before 12am and i do not understand why someone knocked at your door, be sure i will advise the staff about it and... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Starting here till night and I must say it's been brilliant. Room small but well equipped. Food in restaurant lovely complimentary paste with your drinks filtered by complimentary sausison at the table for Exellent food and service couldn't fault it will return

Helpful?
Thank Penny D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chambray-Les-Tours
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
1.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Chantepie
Hotel Chantepie
#2 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.1 mi away
L'Escurial Tours Sud
L'Escurial Tours Sud
#3 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Tours Sud - Chambray Les Tours
Kyriad Tours Sud - Chambray Les ...
#3 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Tours SUD, a hotel for business and leisure travellers, is located10 minutes from the center of Tours, not far from lake of Chambray les Tours. Situed in the heart of the Loire Valley and its chateaux (Villandry, Ussé, Azay le Rideau, Chenonceaux), accesible via the A10 (exit 23), the A85 via the southern ring road (Chambray exit) and 10 minutes from the railway station. all services in the hôtel: free WIFI, air conditioned. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Tours Sud

Address: 10 rue Michael Faraday | La Vrillonnerie, 37170 Chambray-Les-Tours, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Tours > Chambray-Les-Tours
Price Range: $61 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tours Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Tours Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chambray Les Tours
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay