We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
417 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the hotel because it was near to to the airport. That part is good although due to the poor signage at 10'oclock at night it took half an hour to find! To be fair that was not the hotel's fault because we had been delayed by our flight provider. Nevertheless, we were so upset to find out that... More 

Helpful?
Thank MRB01
Bestwestern M, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. About the restaurant, during the summer,... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
511 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We would not have chosen to stay here, but did so compliments of Easyjet... Our room was clean but very small with barely enough room to negotiate the bed. Nice towels and linen though and well decorated. The corridors though were a disgrace and needed a lick of paint to say the least. We arrived at about 7pm, frustrated after... More 

Helpful?
Thank CardiffMaddie
Bestwestern M, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, We have taken note of your impressions from your stay at our hotel. First of all we want to express our regret for not having fulfilled all your expectations. We hope that our hotel remains a pleasant place, with good service and a special welcome. I remain at your disposal for any further information. Sales Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

The room was small and average but ok. This Best Western has no lift we had bike and bags. We asked if we could have a petit breakfast croissant and coffee instead of a buffet breakfast which we wouldn't eat they said no not possible. The only plus was near to the aiport.They are the first hotel including any Best... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat w
Bestwestern M, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, We have taken note of your impressions from your stay at our hotel. First of all we want to express our regret for not having fulfilled all your expectations. We are very sorry about your bad experience with the taxi. Concerning the breakfast, we have a formula Breakfast Express at 6€ with a hot drink, a frexh drink and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

A hotel/motel right out of the 60's in America. Dark halls with old carpet; but, rooms are fine with lots of lighting and a comfortable bed. Little or no amenities. Basic place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rate this a C.

Helpful?
Thank jsawyer677
Bestwestern M, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, I first want to thank you for completing our survey regarding the appreciation of your stay in our hotel. Your comments are much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I will do everything in our power to create an pleasant stay for every customer . We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Eurélia More 

Faenza
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the most unpleasant place I've ever been in my life (and I've seen many working for airlines). Sleeping is impossible, room extremely noisy, surrounded by motorway (check on map) you can hear the guy next room peeing, the light of the corridor enters into the room above the door, aircraft taking off 24hours, breakfast ends up at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario B
Bestwestern M, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have taken note of your impressions from your stay at our hotel. First of all we want to express our regret for not having fulfilled all your expectations. We hope that our hotel remains a pleasant place, with good service and a special welcome. I remain at your disposal for any further information. Eurélia More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Used for an early departure from BOD. Check in was quick and informative for shuttle etc. Used the restaurant for dinner. There was a fair selection of burgers as well as a few berrs. So it was burger + beer which is always good and then off to the room. Room was well equipped which included a coffee for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5061756C
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
342 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

The hotel is only two floors, but there is no elevator, so if like us you have a room on the second floor, you must carry your luggage up. Also, the earliest shuttle from the hotel to the airport leaves at 5 AM. There are several departures from the airport, including ours to Amsterdam to connect with an international flight... More 

Helpful?
Thank EveSp
Bestwestern M, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, We have taken note of your impressions from your stay at our hotel. We hope that our hotel remains a pleasant place, with good service and a special welcome. I remain at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
165 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we needed to fly out from Bordeaux airport very early in the morning. The hotel is clean and everything seems to be in order, but nothing special which would make me to return. I have to mention that the WiFi was very very slow.

Helpful?
Thank Peter_Pe
Bestwestern M, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay at our hotel. We hope that our hotel remains a pleasant place, with good service and a special welcome. We are sorry about the wifi inconvenience. I remain at your disposal for any further information. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merignac hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
#10 of 22 in Merignac
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport
1.2 mi away
Inter Hotel Du Phare
Inter Hotel Du Phare
#6 of 22 in Merignac
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport

Address: 3 avenue Roland Garros, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Price Range: $64 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay