We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena

Save
Share
Mirna Ulica 1, Krapinske Toplice 49217 Croatia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$153
View Deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (210)
Dining (94)
Room & Suite (81)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Krapinske Toplice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
First 4-stars small exclusive wellness hotel with most suites located in famous thermal and spa city Krapinske Toplice, only 45 km distanced from capital Zagreb.The hotel was awared as best boutique hotel of the continential part of Croatia in 2012. Hotel restaurant recieved many domesting and international awards, including GaultMillau.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Water park
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
152Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 27
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Astro505 wrote a review Nov 2020
Okrug Gornji, Croatia25 contributions10 helpful votes
Beffore 2 years i was with my son for the dinner and it was just perfect! Because it was good this year i decided to go with my wife to celebrated my birthday. But this year the food it was not like beffore, only soup it was perfect.The rooms was ok, wellnes same but the price was very very expensive. We have pay about 3000 kuna for 2 nights and very bad dinner included romantic packed with 2 cakes and one cheep champagne (350 kn). I dont believe i will be back again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa Magdalena, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena
Responded Nov 14, 2020
Dear Mr Asdren, we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our Hotel since we arranged all details over the telephone as per your request. As always, we try to please our guests with every wish they have. Our a la carte menu changes every few months so meals were different than the first time you were here. Your package was standard bed and breakfast offer with the extras. We are inviting you to come once again and take one of our themed packages to have a relaxing weekend getaway in hope this time you will be able to fully experience gastronomic and wellness we offer. Warmest regards from Villa Magdalena, Nikolina
Read more
Dinko Korunic wrote a review Aug 2020
Zagreb, Croatia14 contributions2 helpful votes
We have stayed for 4 days in largest available room (we have booked a Spa Family Suite of 64m2 being a 2 adult and 3 kids family) and upon arrival we have been immediately won over how nice and clean room was. There was not a speck of dust anywhere and there was a lot of attention to details including high-throughput WiFi throughout the room and hotel, very good ventilation and decent sound isolation, very spacious terrace with a great mountain view, enough chairs throughout the rooms, several TV sets, in-room large jacuzzi (splendid to get kids occupied or to for adults to relax) with lights, with several tables to spend your time playing games, reading mail, drinking coffee etc. Spa/wellness pool on top of the hotel is also one of great features of the place: everything was spotless, clean and well ventilated. The pool is not very large, but it is comfortable enough for several families to swim in. Pool was likely one of the cleanest and again with a lot of attention to small details (stainless steel pool frame), a lot of indoor and outdoor beach beds, tea and water next to the pool etc. Already thinking that this can't be better we have been thoroughly surprised by the food quality, as the hotel chef is likely at par with best restaurants we have visited so far. We can only recommend taking full board whenever possible, as we have had an incredible lunch and a dinner every single day, for both our children (having separate kids menus) and us adults. We have eaten a lot and definitely more than usual, but it was hard to resist. Finally all the staff was constantly making sure we are enjoying our stay and getting all we need, helping where needed and doing their best. Waiting for food at the table is almost minimal (given that we have had 3 kids this was well appreciated) and all the waiters were handy, in a good mood and helpful all the time. If I had to summarise I would say that our stay has definitely exceeded everything we have hoped for and that the value received is much much above the usual average (there are no hidden expenses, everything is clear and well-communicated). We are definitely going to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Spa Family Suite is absolutely awesome
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa Magdalena, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear Mr Korunic, We are very grateful you shared your amazing experince and that we have met the required standards for your perfect vacation. Our guests are always a priority and when our work is recognised, it is the best award we can ever wish for. We are looking forward to your next stay at our hotel. Kind regards from Villa Magdalena, Nikolina
Read more
sonjastanic wrote a review Aug 2020
Lincoln Park, New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote
Food in their restaurant is amazing,BRAVO chef Marko,along with excellent service from Laura and Ante! Today was a short visit with girlfriends just for lunch,but coming back again soon,for full enjoyment of everything this Hotel has to offer. Sonja Stanic
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa Magdalena, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear Mrs Stanic, Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to making new memories with you. Kind regards from Villa Magdalena, Nikolina
Read more
Nives ŠR wrote a review Jul 2020
Osijek, Croatia12 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for one night. The room is modern with the best jacuzzi. This is a big plus. And the view is AMAZING. The spa is rather small (small pool and 4 tiny saunas). However, it was not crowded and we had a nice, relaxing afternoon. The hotel stuff was very polite. The breakfast was ok. However the dinner. 2 options only.?!?. No vegeterian meals. I was so disappointed and expected at least 1 more option. What is more, that night was the week of the restauranta AND NOBODY in the restaurant ever mentioned it to us. Very very disaplointed. A
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa Magdalena, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear guest, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, spa and the view. We are also sorry for the miscommunication that happened. Our restaurant and kitchen staff allways tries to please the guest. We hope you will visit us once again and experience a true gastronomic adventure. Please, contact us directly when making a reservation, especially if you have some special diet and/or requirements. And we will do our best to meet your needs. Kind regards from Villa Magdalena, Nikolina
Read more
Zvonimir C wrote a review Feb 2020
Zagreb, Croatia1 contribution
First of all its a beautiful room, massage is very nice and restaurant staff is very nice. But lack of confirmation letter, no information on welness package, virtually no parking and amazingly expensive prices forces me to grade poor. We booked a couples romantic plan that includes breakfast in room (average but bad for this price), massage (was nice but we didnt know when it is until we get to hotel, they offer 50HRK coupons that we couldnt use since noone is available (which is ok but nobody communicated that with us), includes 5-part dinner (its actually 4 part and really ok but for this price we expected more), they offer free wine too, that was good, they have nice choice i think but again for this price we expected more, room was amazing one again we enjojed jacuzzi and wine. I would come again if they offer same thing but they need to communicate better and guests should be better informed about options and reserved time for massage and have parking. Welness area is like too small also, but i guess i can get past that. Hope they improve.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All room are beautf
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa Magdalena, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear Mr Capin, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to read you had a nice wellness vacation despite few miscommunications. All of the packages can be found on our web page, if there was lack of communication with reception or you want to re-check what you booked. We are always able to reach by telephone or e-mail for any additional questions, reservations and information which you might find important and/or relevant. Comments on the restaurant offer are always welcome so we can try and upgrade the options. We are looking forward to your next reservation and we will do everything to make your vacation worthwhile. Kind regards from Villa Magdalena, Nikolina
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaCentral CroatiaKrapina-Zagorje CountyKrapinske Toplice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena
Which popular attractions are close to Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena?
Nearby attractions include Roses Designer Outlet (3.6 miles), Heli Center Toplice (0.5 miles), and Crkva sv. Križa (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Klet Kozjak, Vuglec Breg, and Restaurant Villa Magdalena.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Krapinske Toplice.
Are pets allowed at Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.