We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 258: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The bathroom sink did not drain. The toilet paper holder fell off of wall. The exhaust fan was really noisy. The "sealed" coffee cup had dirt/debris in bottom! Will not stay here again and advise that you do not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amster H
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel exterior is currently being updated so there was no sign up yet. But, there was a Holiday Inn flag flying in the flag pole. The lobby was being decorated when we walked in for Christmas. I was glad to see a Christmas tree going up! The walk to our room was lengthy due to elevator being out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbuschjost
GMSouthwest, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to reply. We share each and every post with all of our team members. First of all, fantastic to have you here during the festive time of the year. I hope our Christmas tree helped put you in the spirit for your Christmas party. As mentioned, we are nearly complete (just another couple of days) with...

Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First hotel we've stayed in that didn't have carpet in room. Really liked the clean look. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Liked the outlet on the side of the headboard and on the table lamps. Bath room had shower only, nice updated look. Plenty of towels. Put the 'green' notice on towels, they still changed them. :( Overall nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
GMSouthwest, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M. First of all thank you so very much for the five-star review. That is music to our team members. Thanks for mentioning our recycled flooring product. The flooring is fantastic for the guests, as we are able to clean and sanitize each room and of course those with allergies love it over carpeting. Our flooring product is...

Alton, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and looked like they had completed most of the refurbished work. The front desk was very helpful during check in. We enjoyed some appetizers prior to the reception. The fried green tomatoes and onion rings were really good. Our room was clean. The parkay floor was cold, a pair of warmer socks would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FWL5346
GMSouthwest, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review! Sounds like you had a fantastic wedding weekend with us! Hearing that the hotel was clean is music to our ears. Yes, we are nearly finished with refurbishing the entire hotel. The last finishing touches are happening as we speak to the exterior. The new clean modern look is being very well received by...

Manilla, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room looked like it had just been given a facelift. The floor was not carpeted, which I was happy about, I am very concerned about carpet in motel rooms. The room was pretty quiet as we noticed 2 bus loads of students unload for the night also. I was afraid they would be loud. We didn't eat at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie J
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I remembered this hotel from many many years ago when I lived in St Louis. The renovations are beautiful! Great restaurant on property but also within a short ride to lots of food and shopping. The room was very large and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Teresa F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “The renovations are beautiful!” Thank you for those kind words. We really love hearing about your satisfaction with our hotel. I do want to add Twisted Tree our...

Delano, Minnesota
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This hotel has nice rooms, but the rest if not good. It had free wifi but no free continental breakfast, and the bar, which was in the lobby was staffed by two very young and very inexperienced women. We wanted to have a drink in the bar in the evening and ordered our whiskey on the rocks with no mix....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwZ5675UI
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear karenwZ5675UI, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback on your recent stay. We take your comments very serious. We realize you have many options and choices to choose from when you travel. We work hard at making sure that our hotel is clean and ready for our guest arrival. Please accept our...

Reviewed October 24, 2016

The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was clean and the bed was wonderful. I do have two complaints: 1. the cabinet in the bathroom is too large making the bathroom very tight and the waste can hard to reach, i'm sure that the housekeeping staff has a hard time taking care of it. 2.when the bathroom light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed October 22, 2016

We stayed a couple of nights at the Holiday Inn for a baseball tournament. The room was very nice, liked the hardwood instead of carpets, made it seem a little cleaner as you never know what's in the carpet. The bathroom was on the small side and the door seemed like it should open out and not in to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlefthander
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear tlefthander, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms and pool facilities nice. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time...

Lehighton, PA
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

After 16 hours on the road, we couldn't have found a more comfy place to relax! Our suite had everything we needed to decompress and get ready for another day of travel! Unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage of the many amenities, but the room was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkaye
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear mkaye, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Cafe & Mile 277, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn't arrive by car but want to explore the city we offer Avis car rental on property. Our central location positioned at the intersections Highway I-44 and I-270 an ideal location no matter what brings you to St. Louis. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium home to eleven time World Series Champions, the St. Louis Cardinals. Adventurers visit the tallest manmade monument in the US, the Gateway Arch soaring into the sky at an impressive 630 feet. Thrill seekers gear up for massive roller coasters & cooling down at Hurricane Harbor at Six Flags over Mid America. Little explorers enjoy a full day of hands-on learning, creativity, experimentation & interactive play at the Magic House located just up the street. Nearby corporations include Liberty Mutual, ADP, Maritz, Lutheran Church Missouri Synod & General Electric. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Address: 10709 Watson Rd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1005
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Price Range: $102 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel Sunset Hills
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viking
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Guyton, Georgia
Saint Louis, Missouri
3 months ago
Kirkwood, Missouri
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“1st floor room was quiet and easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf508, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwZ5675UI, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Up to date rooms; Convenient location for interstate, restaurants and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles midmodmaven, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed twice during our week long trip. Both rooms we had were very quite and comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaBecky, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade. Might be quieter overlooking the pool vs the street”
 of 5 bubbles Kubzfan, Oct 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay