We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Econo Lodge Southwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 74: English reviews
Montpelier, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Came in late at night, so we didnt use the pool.We were very pleased with this motel, for the price it is what u would expect some motels at this price range are nicer then others and we felt this was on the nicer side. Front desk woman was Very nice, and helpful

Thank gsmith576
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2016

Look, it's not an awful place...but it's not a two star hotel. I'd barely give it one star. The furniture is updated, and the beds reasonably comfortable, but the bathrooms are a mess: mold, tiles missing, popcorn ceiling hanging down. Photographs others have posted are basically accurate. Many room open into a courtyard (where smokers seemed to have gathered). It... More 

1 Thank Edmund W

Travelers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is going through a good transformation, the owner is constantly on the walk around to make sure everything is in order. I have personally seen office management inspect every room after it has been cleaned , before it is rented again. My review found clean rooms, updated decour, very intentive staff and house keepers. Indoor pool was kept... More 

Thank Robert C
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2016

Our first impression was from the filthy picture window covered with dog nose prints and what appeared to be petroleum jelly smeared on the upper portion. The room had an odd musty smell and there was an obviously used towel on the back of the bathroom door. There was a lot of traffic coming and going in the parking lot... More 

2 Thank vevh444
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night. We suggest that you spend a few extra bucks and stay somewhere else. The room was overfilled with worn furnishings and the sink and bathtub didn't drain very well. The bathroom sink filled 3/4 of the way up while I brushed my teeth. It took a few minutes to drain. Breakfast was meager. Keep looking... More 

1 Thank Rick H
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2016

I only rented this place because it was close to the Zoo...if I had had a choice I would have gone somewhere else. It had roaches. When I checked in late night of course, they had already charged my card. I was told I wouldn't be charged until I got there and checked in. The bathroom needed it's repairs finished.... More 

Thank winonam427
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2016

Priceline has falsely rated this motor lodge as a three star facility. It is not. The place was built circa 1960 and has not been updated since then. The rest room was in poor repair, with tile grout worn thru long ago; and most importantly, smelt like the prior occupants kept their pet in there, while they went out. When... More 

1 Thank stuh440
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2016

We stayed here on our trip home. The room itself was clean but the bathroom had a problem in the tub where the ceiling had been leaking and the gyproc tape was hanging down. Also the shower rod was loose and had rolled over so the curtain was hanging on the floor. I informed the guy at the desk before... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

If I could give this hotel negative 5 stars, I would. My biggest complaint was the cleanliness of the room, or lack thereof. Secondly, I was upset by the poor attitude and unprofessionalism of the manager, Danielle. The room was appalling! It was disgustingly filthy, and it reeked of cigarette smoke (even though it was a "nonsmoking" room).There were stains... More 

Thank Jennifer U
Danielle S, Manager at Econo Lodge Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize that you felt that the manager was being rude and unprofessional, but when a guest checks out we have certain rules we have to follow. Also at the time that you checked in our system had just went through an update, therefore we was unable to process any refunds. In our credit card system it shows that... More 

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2016

I stayed at the Econo Lodge for 3 days while in St.Louis the staff was friendly and easy to talk to. The rooms were clean and the receptionist Danielle was very helpful. Being that I had never been to St. Louis before I was there because my son had surgery, she helped me out tremendously with things to do an... More 

Thank Laquisha F
Danielle S, Manager at Econo Lodge Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay with us. We're glad we was able to make your trip an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again soom. Kind Regards, Danielle Singleton Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (15)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.1 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
10.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
21.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Granite City
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Southwest

Address: 3730 S Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1376 (Formerly Quality Inn Southwest)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Price Range: $54 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Southwest 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Econo Lodge Southwest Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay