We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caister-on-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 974: English reviews
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our group of 5 families took to Haven caister on sea. Children range 4-13. Our caravans were great. One lacked heating but it was supplied after request. Swimming pool great, kids happy with water slide. Loads to do apart from the beach on the doorstep of the park for both big and small kids. A little chilly in April but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yoksy
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly. The Entertainment Team were especially very good. The show 'Musikids' (with kids who were on holiday) was excellent. We sat in on part of the rehearsals and they worked really well with them. The hard work they put in paid dividends in the show. I was amazed how much of the show the kids took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike_M_Ab
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been to this Haven park twice this year. First in May and again in August as we enjoyed it so much the first time. The staff were fantastic both times and the park was brilliant for a smaller site. Plenty to do for my 7year old who has Asperger's (autism). And he felt really comfortable there from the start which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 3 nights on the touring area of this site over the Halloween weekend. We've stayed many times at the nearby Hopton and Wild Duck Haven sites and thought we would give this one a try. Cannot fault the staff or facilities in the touring area or site at all but unfortunately for us we decided to cut our stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Rob D for taking the time to leave a review with Caister Holiday Park. We are truly sorry for your disturbances during your touring holiday with us. Although I can see you made our touring warden aware of the situation, you have not mentioned whether our Security team or Holiday Experience team were aware. I can ensure you... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We don't normally book Haven sites, having had some not so enjoyable experiences over the years. However, as we were touring in a motor home, thought we would book this one for a few nights. On arrival it is evident that care has been taken in making the site look attractive and welcoming, with plenty of shrubs and flowers. Staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomtomgoer
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much Tomtomgoer for your truly amazing 4* review. I am delighted to see your holiday was a pleasant surprise despite previously having bad experiences on other parks. I am so glad we have restored your faith in Haven and you have enjoyed the facilities you have used as well as finding our park in general so 'attractive... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely caravan, basic, clean with central heating (you get what you pay for). Clean site, friendly staff. Fantastic beach. On site restaurant good value for money and nice tasting food. Have stayed before and will return.

Helpful?
Thank coltonmrsjoannec
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi coltonmrsjoannec, thank you for your 5* review in regards to your recent stay at Caister Holiday Park. It is always wonderful to read such kind comments and it's our highest compliment to have our guests return. I am pleased to see you found your accommodation to be 'lovely and clean' and you found our team to be friendly. I... More 

London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for a 3 night stay for Halloween weekend, this was pur 3rd visit to Caister and is our favourite site. Caister beach is stunning the park is clean and well maintained with a lovely park for kids, there are lots of activties on and the pool is great too. Halloween weekends are becoming our favourite visits. The hocus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie-lee1985
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Wow thank you Jodie-lee1985 for your wonderful 5* review, it was an absolute pleasure to read and with such amazing comments. It fills me with pride to see you find Caister Holiday Park to be your favourite park to visit, we certainly look forward to having you back again next year. It looks as if you had a brilliant time... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we arrived on Monday 24th oct we hired a deluxe caravan, we got are keys slightly earlier which was a bonus, so we found are caravan started to unload the car straight away but after few mins we could smell a horrible stench (sewage), the whole caravan stunk I open the bathroom door and just say I was nearly sick,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley L
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Hayley L for taking the time to leave a review with Caister Holiday Park. I have personally taken the time to look into your review further so I can get a full understanding of the issues you have raised. Please accept my sincere and humble apology for the disappointments you have encountered during your stay with us, I... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi went to haven, the building had a major issues with gulls and then see ants in my kitchen in October is no call this should have already been treated in June, I offer them some help but what more can you do

Helpful?
Thank midsp
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi midsp, thank you for your 5* review. Unfortunately due to the warm weather running late into the season, we have had a minor issue with ants, as well as seagulls, continuing to make an appearance on park. As you can understand, being a seaside resort also, the seagulls are beyond our control although we will make every effort possible... More 

Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great van; we had a lovely weekend which was just marred by silly little errors which could've been corrected really easily but weren't and were made slightly worse by being 'corrected' by something lazy. We'd booked for 5 people; we'd booked for the 'luxury' of someone doing the beds for us - I know I'm lazy but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Charlie C for your review in regards to your recent stay at Caister Holiday Park. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the team at Caister for the issues you had in your caravan and with your linen. It is disappointing for me to see on this occasion your accommodation was not to the usual high standards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (399)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (244)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caister-on-Sea
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
346 reviews
3.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
432 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
364 reviews
3.2 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
165 reviews
4.0 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in between the lively resort of Great Yarmouth and the tranquil setting of The Norfolk Broads you’ll find this diamond of a Holiday Park. Right on Caister's long sandy beach for hours of basking in the sun and overloaded with things to do and see on park you’ll have an amazing time at Caister Holiday Park! The park has all the attractions you'd expect, including a heated indoor pool with slide and bubble pool, climbing wall, multi-sports court and a new Live Lounge entertainment venue. The park activities include a full land and water sports program as well as an entertainment program in place right through the season. Kids clubs for all ages, kiddie cars, indoor and outdoor play areas and a fabulous program of day and evening entertainment combine to make for a great stay. As with all Haven Parks there is an array of restaurants and takeaways from pizza to traditional fish 'n' chips plus, the contemporary, Mash & Barrel lounge~cafe~bar with FREE WIFI internet access. If you prefer to cook yourself then you'll find our on park Spar supermarket, bakery and off license stocks all the basic essentials you'll need. There is even a fun area where the family can enjoy a spot of crazy golf, kiddie car rides, bike and cart hire or the thrill of fun slides. For the more adventurous, or if you fancy doing something different on holiday then you can have a go at abseiling, fencing or archery. We are also proud that many children learn to swim by taking our supervised classes whilst with us. If you can swim already then try our Aqua Gliders or Water Walkerz for a real buzz! The range of caravan and chalet self catering accommodation provided includes all the basic needs you may have as a family including cooker, fridge, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans and television. We also have a touring caravan park featuring Euro pitches with modern facilities for tourers and motor homes. Caister Holiday Park looks forward to welcoming you and your family soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Ormesby Road, Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR30 5NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Caister-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Also Known As:
Caister Holiday Park Hotel Caister-On-Sea
Caister-On-Sea Holiday Park - Haven Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travelers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If using the touring pitches, try and get a pitch further away from the road, which creates mild traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomtomgoer, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“go for one with central heating - if cold outside you wont regret paying a little extra for some heating”
 of 5 bubbles DanNorwich, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view caravan is fantastic for a bit of luxury”
 of 5 bubbles jcwood86, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a standard caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles BernieO855, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“If You Want A Quick Walk To The Beach Choose Horning Area!”
 of 5 bubbles Yarcs, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question