We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Hall Hotel

Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (18)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This independent small Hotel is situated in the centre of the famous lifeboat village of Caister on Sea just a few miles North of Great Yarmouth; close to the tranquil Norfolk Boards and the world famous North Norfolk coast. Facilities free to guests include the use of its own fitness centre and spa with indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room and fully equipped gym. The independently run Brandford's Bar and Restaurant offering an excellent mouth-watering menu, wines and real ale is attached
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
357Reviews
8Q+A
61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 201
  • 95
  • 22
  • 19
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice pub/restaurant/hotel with excellent accommodation. We stayed here and went racing at Yarmouth which is only five minutes away by car and easily walkable too. Nice restaurant with good food and reasonably priced the bar fits in well and there was a selection of four real ales available when we were there. Guests also have access to the very nice swimming pool and fitness centre which is an added bonus.
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
I stayed here for one night with my son in August 2018. Our entire experience was excellent. We arrived at around 4pm, were checked in quickly by the very friendly manager who then showed us to our room. I had booked a twin but the room was very large with a king size bed and a single. Everything was spotlessly clean, modern and tidy. As it was raining I booked us a table for the restaurant. Before dinner we used the spa facilities which are free for guests. Again, all of the facilities were lovely and clean and all the staff very friendly. Dinner was excellent and the staff were very attentive, making us feel very much at home. We both slept very well; beds were comfortable. Breakfast again was perfect with plenty of choice, all made quickly and with lovely fresh ingredients. We had a lovely stay and I would definitely recommend. Thank you.
Read more
Response from Mike G, Owner at The Old Hall Hotel
Responded Aug 19, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review - all our team members will appreciate your positive feed back
Read more
Warm and friendly greeting. Easy registration. Our room was more than adequate in size, with plenty of easy to us. Great swimming pool and health facilities. Plenty of parking. Not sure about the location as it seems to be dumped in the town. Not unpleasant, just a bit obscure.
Read more
Response from MikeWGilbert, Owner at The Old Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your 'best' review
Read more
I treated myself to have my nails done with you last Saturday and I am extremely disappointed. The lady was lovely but the application was poor. Within two days the gel was lifting and chipping. The application was poor and didnt even cover the whole nail in some cases. I have used this brand many times before and others and have never had this issue. I am extremely disappointed.
Read more
Response from MikeWGilbert, Owner at The Old Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review though we are very sorry that your experience was not up to our excellent standards. I understand the Spa manager has spoken to you and has resolved the issues you have raised
Read more
We had a lovely short break at the Old Hall. It's a lovely little hotel in Caister with a spa and well equipped gym. Staff are friendly and helpful. Theres a good bar which does get very busy as I think the locals use it as well as the guests. Theres a restaurant on-site as well which I've reviewed separately call Branford's. Rooms are well maintained and very clean. They have TV and a small fridge and a bathroom with shower over the bath. If we go up to Great Yarmouth again we will probably stay here again
Read more
Response from MikeWGilbert, Owner at The Old Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your positive review
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaGreat YarmouthCaister-on-Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing