We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Queen's Highway P.O. Box EX 29055, George Town Great Exuma
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 06/29/2020.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$249
$236
View Deal
SAVE $13
Orbitz.com
$249
$236
View Deal
SAVE $13
Booking.com
$249
View Deal
Travelocity$238
Expedia.com$236
CheapTickets$236
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (208)
Pool & Beach (60)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 6 hotels in George Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Discover a breathtaking Bahamas vacation at Peace & Plenty Resort! Our newly renovated resort offers an experience far superior to the typical Exuma’s hotel. Peace & Plenty Resort features three different offerings: The Hotel in George Town with 35 charming rooms; the Island Cottages on Stocking Island with five cozy cottages with private decks, and The Beach Club exclusively designed to offer the ultimate island experience. Along with our spectacular water views, our full-time team, and the large number of water activities, Peace & Plenty Resort invites you to immerse in an incredible Bahamian experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Boating
Snorkeling
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Complimentary welcome drink
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
288Reviews31Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 161
  • 74
  • 37
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was our honeymoon trip and we enjoyed it so much, even though Covid 19 across the globe decided to cut it short, the hotel staff were amazing, especially Azya who looked after us so well once we started getting cancelation on our return flights etc. She was super heplful and accomodating to our situation. The Beach and the Beach bar on Stocking island is just breathtaking with few rays swimming across it and we also saw some baby lemon sharks on the way from the boat. All in all most woderful stay in this lovely hotel. Highly recommend it, Nothing is ever a problem for the staff. We hope to be back soon. Veronika x
Read more
Response from Kristen Clark, Innkeeper at Peace & Plenty Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2020
veronikaj929! Thank you for this review! It has brought a smile to our faces and we could definitely use that during this unfortunate time. I am sorry that your stay was cut short but we hope we can have you and your husband back another time so you can enjoy our resort for however long you want! I will be sure to share with Azya and the team your kind comments. Stay safe and sunny regards, Kristen
Read more
Rented out a cottage on the island. Didnt get new sheets the whole 6 nights. No kitchen towels. Not enough supplies to cook a proper meal. They only had one restaurant on the island and it was terrible. 150$ meal and I didn't even enjoy it. I was here last in october when greg maintained the island. I enjoyed him. I've been told he has been let go. Shame. It really reflects on the hotel now. Just would never do the island cottages again. They're not prepared enough. Yellow water also. So hard to want to cook food with that. Also lots of construction going on. Always talking outside our cottage. No privacy.
Read more
Response from Kristen Clark, Innkeeper at Peace & Plenty Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2020
King5151, We apologize for the issues faced during your stay. As you can see from our other reviews, we try to give guests an exceptional stay and we have unfortunately let you down. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to gm@peaceandplenty.com. We do hope we can welcome you another time and turn your experience around. Thank you, Peace & Plenty
Read more
This hotel is right in the middle of Georgetown and very convenient for renting a boat to explore right across the street at Minn’s. Several close by places for meals as well as a liquor store and grocery store.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kristen Clark, Innkeeper at Peace & Plenty Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Thank you, davidX703OB! We appreciate this review and hope to welcome you back soon. Stay Safe, Kristen
Read more
I have stayed at the Peace & Plenty 10+ times and I was disappointed this time. The hotel and the renovations were fine and I believe they did a great job. That was not the problem. There was a horrible disconnect between the restaurant and the hotel and the poor employees were left on their own to handle it. We were not able to charge to our room at any outlet we were informed “cash or credit card”. We left on the 7th after reading a notice on social media that effective immediately all food and beverage outlets were being closed until further notice. There was no notice from the hotel manager or anyone. Actually, we were there 5 days and I never met a manager. Keep in mind it is a 32 room hotel. We should have been tripping over he or she.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kristen Clark, Innkeeper at Peace & Plenty Resort
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Debras778, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our renovations. The closing of Plus 39 Restaurant was, unfortunately, a last-minute occurrence that we tried our best to handle without interfering with our guests' experience. In your case, I'm happy to hear that you were not overly affected by this temporary transition as you were already set to depart on the date of the change. I would like to apologize for the disconnect you felt between the restaurant and the hotel. We agree it's unfortunate that it was so sudden. However, we had breakfast services on the 8th and there has been no stopping of that service. In fact, we added daily local specials and we already have some very positive feedback from others. Also, we already have the bar back open and that began March 12th! The bar and grill at our Beach Club are still open and those operations have not ended. Just to clarify, our Beach Club operations were not interrupted and hotel guests are still able to charge to their rooms from that outlet, as you seemed to take advantage of during your stay more than once. Lastly, I do apologize that you did not meet any of our management team during your stay. We thank you for being a loyal guest of the Peace and Plenty and we hope we may be able to improve your experience on your next visit. Sunny Regards, Kristen
Read more
Stayed 3 nights with my wife and another couple. We have traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean at high end resorts and found paradise at this small thirty plus room boutique hotel. The hotel is one of the oldest in the Caribbean but has been updated to provide most of the amenities of modern hotels. It has been a popular place to stay for many celebrities over its history. The convenient location on the water in Georgetown, combined with the renovated rooms, great restaurant and nearby beach club make this a "must-stay" for vacationers seeking an authentic Bahamian vacation. Make sure you attend the Thursday night barbecue with live music and say hit to 'Doc" the hotel's super friendly doorman of over fifty years.
Read more
Response from Brian Homer-Gunther, General Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Wendy_Papke, Thank you for leaving your great review of our property! It was a delight to welcome you and we are happy that our amenities and service brought you such joy! I am happy you found the hotel and Doc so fascinating! We hope to welcome you back very soon! All the best, Brian
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$232 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club peace & plenty exuma island hotel great exuma, club peace and plenty exuma island, hotel peace plenty exuma island
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsGreat ExumaGeorge Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peace & Plenty Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Peace & Plenty Resort?
Nearby attractions include Beaches of Stocking Island (1.2 miles), Jolly Hall Beach (1.5 miles), and Hooper's Bay Beach (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Peace & Plenty Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Peace & Plenty Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Peace & Plenty Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Peace & Plenty Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peace & Plenty Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shirley's at the Fish Fry, Driftwood Cafe & Pizza, and Rusty Anchor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Peace & Plenty Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Peace & Plenty Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Does Peace & Plenty Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Peace & Plenty Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.