We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cuffern Manor Country House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cuffern Manor Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a lovely 9 days at Cuffern. A beautiful house and location, with excellent hosts and tasty meals painstakingly prepared by Jayne. My first visit but was treated like a friend not a guest. Thoroughly enjoyed my visit and looking forward to returning next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maz12342016
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We have spent a lovely time at Cuffern Manor, a beautiful house with wonderful garden. The owners, Jayne and Julian are very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious and bright, the breakfast was excellent. The house is located in beautiful surroundings with breathtaking cliffs, beaches and historic sites. Can’t wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martina_caro
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Jayne and Julian, our hosts at Cuffern Manor, were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. We were very soon at home. Our en-suite room was clean and spacious with a comfy double bed and a south-facing view over the Pembrokeshire countryside. Adjacent was a shared TV lounge with tea/coffee making facilities (we have never seen so many varieties) as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveH44CR
sweetinsomnia, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we very much appreciate your lovely comments and enjoyed looking after you both, the best part of our business is meeting our guests.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2016

A lovely place to spend a few days with the Wales coastal path and Newgale beach easily accessible. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful - Jayne took our wet coats away to dry without us even asking. Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day. The grounds are lovely and we were encouraged to visit their walled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461mmm222
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Upon arriving at Cuffern Manor, we were greeted by Julian, one of the welcoming and very friendly owners. We booked one of the higher-range double rooms with en-suite and we found to be fresh, clean and tidy with a lovely view over the surrounding countryside!! We only stayed for two nights but we struggled to find time to fit every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RealmofTudor
Leeds
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful relaxing week at Cuffern Manor which is perfectly situated to explore the amazing Pembrokeshire! The Manor is exquisite, Julian and Jayne are the perfect hosts, the rooms were lovely and breakfast was delicious. What more could you wish for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojobagomi
Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Portugal
Reviewed July 22, 2016

a lovely country house with a history. The hosts Julian and Jayne are very nice and do all for the guests. Full English breakfast!!! whaoooo. I can highly recommend this place. Easy to find situated in a wounderful area of Wales.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138marianne630
sweetinsomnia, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we enjoyed meeting you and the family and it brought back memories of the Algarve. A swimming pool would be nice here too! Though we had one once it was filled in in the 1980's...shame.

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

The house and small garden is lovely and rhe accommodation somewhat quirky but fun. The only draw back is that the manor is quite remote and the owner expects you to come by car. Yes the place is walkable from the coastal path but it's mainly Road walking on narrow lanes so not ideal. We struggled to get a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Echoawaits
sweetinsomnia, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Cuffern Manor. We are sorry that you felt remote. We regularly organise both transport and meals for walkers, indeed organising our own walking holiday groups, but in this case did not know that you needed either. Some groups have their own cars but you hadn't told me you were arriving by train....

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2015

We had an amazing couple of days here. Julian and Jayne made us feel so welcome. We had a front facing room which was both large and spotlessly clean. Great shower as we had en-suit. The breakfast was heavenly with home grown fresh fruits and a full english using local ingredients. A good selection of teas, coffees and juice were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezdevon
Julianrutter, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

Very kind of you to leave such a great review, especially of the new cottage, which has only recently come onstream. We seem to have had so many german visitors this year, how lucky of you to find your long way to our glorious part Wales!

Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights at Cuffern Manor during May half term. We are a family of 4 with 2 children (5 & 7) and gave notice of this when we booked. On arrival we weren't disappointed at the location or the charm and character of the manor itself but just a couple of things made the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine C
Julianrutter, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We do not always have clear information from Late Rooms or Booking.com and it is always best to phone us direct - and many people don't realise that they charge us 20% of the fee. We hope that we are approachable enough to deal with any requests that guests make...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roch
8.9 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#2 of 6 in St. Davids
118 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
4.9 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 4 in Roch
258 reviews
9.4 mi away
Penrhiw Hotel
Penrhiw Hotel
#3 of 21 in St. Davids
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1770, Cuffern Manor is set in three and a half acres of walled garden, woodlands and lawns. This award-winning guest house is perfectly located for exploring one of the finest unspoilt coastal areas in the world. We can accommodate up to 25 friends or family groups who want to share exclusive use and be together. We cater for all dietary needs. Our garden provides the soft fruit (raspberries, strawberries, blackcurrants, blackberries) for our breakfasts and fresh veg for evening meals (when available). We have lifts to all accommodation and special facilities for our disabled guests to ensure their comfort and enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cuffern Manor Country House

Address: Cuffern | Haverfordwest, Roch, Haverfordwest SA62 6HB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Roch
Price Range: $97 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuffern Manor Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Cuffern Manor Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cuffern Manor Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sunny rooms at the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles maz12342016, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The en suite rooms are at the front with better view”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH44CR, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get an en suite room. Our bathroom was separate but we did have sole access.”
 of 5 bubbles 461mmm222, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Recommend en-suite”
 of 5 bubbles RealmofTudor, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Front facing”
 of 5 bubbles kezdevon, Sep 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay