We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Cuffern Manor Country House

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cuffern Manor Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

a lovely country house with a history. The hosts Julian and Jayne are very nice and do all for the guests. Full English breakfast!!! whaoooo. I can highly recommend this place. Easy to find situated in a wounderful area of Wales.

Helpful?
Thank 138marianne630
sweetinsomnia, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we enjoyed meeting you and the family and it brought back memories of the Algarve. A swimming pool would be nice here too! Though we had one once it was filled in in the 1980's...shame. More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

The house and small garden is lovely and rhe accommodation somewhat quirky but fun. The only draw back is that the manor is quite remote and the owner expects you to come by car. Yes the place is walkable from the coastal path but it's mainly Road walking on narrow lanes so not ideal. We struggled to get a taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Echoawaits
sweetinsomnia, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Cuffern Manor. We are sorry that you felt remote. We regularly organise both transport and meals for walkers, indeed organising our own walking holiday groups, but in this case did not know that you needed either. Some groups have their own cars but you hadn't told me you were arriving by train.... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We had an amazing couple of days here. Julian and Jayne made us feel so welcome. We had a front facing room which was both large and spotlessly clean. Great shower as we had en-suit. The breakfast was heavenly with home grown fresh fruits and a full english using local ingredients. A good selection of teas, coffees and juice were... More 

Helpful?
Thank kezdevon
Julianrutter, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

Very kind of you to leave such a great review, especially of the new cottage, which has only recently come onstream. We seem to have had so many german visitors this year, how lucky of you to find your long way to our glorious part Wales! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights at Cuffern Manor during May half term. We are a family of 4 with 2 children (5 & 7) and gave notice of this when we booked. On arrival we weren't disappointed at the location or the charm and character of the manor itself but just a couple of things made the stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
Julianrutter, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We do not always have clear information from Late Rooms or Booking.com and it is always best to phone us direct - and many people don't realise that they charge us 20% of the fee. We hope that we are approachable enough to deal with any requests that guests make... More 

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We booked the cottage for a family get together and the facilities were excellent for 6 of us. Although we were all adults the low ceilings upstairs were OK for 2 nights.I only banged my head a couple of times. There is only one bath and one shower but 2 loos and as were were all family this worked OK.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan M
sweetinsomnia, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cuffern Manor and thank you for taking the time to write a review. More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

A group of 18 of us recently stayed at Cuffern Manor. The whole experience was excellent. The staff and owners were particularly friendly and helpful and were very keen to do all they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable in every way. All the food was home cooked and locally sourced wherever possible. The location was very restful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

A very comfortable hotel in a peaceful setting 'far from the madding crowd' with wonderful home made vegetarian food and Welsh specialities, with an emphasis on local produce, such as local beers, cheeses and seasonal fruits from the large walled garden. Spacious bedrooms, a comfortable lounge with wood burning stove and an interesting library makes you feel you landed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 683DavidL
Julianrutter, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. If you are David Leather could you please email me at enquiries@cuffernmanor.co.uk. Julian More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We had not previously come across a hotel specialising in vegetarian/vegan meals, all of which were lovely; there was also the option of a non-vegetarian meal for the meat or fish lovers in our group. On the first evening we were able to sample the Welsh specialities laver bread and bara brith.

Helpful?
Thank J F
sweetinsomnia, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to add this review, we are glad that our guests from Yorkshire had such a great week here and that the weather held for their geology visits. Julian and Jayne More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We had planned to spend a few days under canvas with some friends in a nearby campsite. The weather being very wet and windy though, we booked at the last minute to stay here. The welcome from the owner was very warm and he showed us us around the accommodation, pointing out where the TV lounge and breakfast rooms were.... More 

Helpful?
Thank odyssians
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stayed here for a few nights over Easter with our 2 girls (5 & 6) and could not have been happier. The hotel itself is set in a beautiful area, a quick drive from beaches/walks and many other tourist attractions which kept the children happy. With only 4 days we could not even cram in all of the beaches let... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Neil C
sweetinsomnia, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review

Thanak you for taking the time to write this lovely review. If we could review guests then you would get five star as well! So glad you were able to enjoy Pembrokeshire. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roch
8.9 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#2 of 6 in St. Davids
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
9.6 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
9.2 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St. Davids
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
9.1 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#1 of 6 in St. Davids
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
9.0 mi away
Grove Hotel
Grove Hotel
#4 of 6 in St. Davids
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1770, Cuffern Manor is set in three and a half acres of walled garden, woodlands and lawns. This award-winning guest house is perfectly located for exploring one of the finest unspoilt coastal areas in the world. We can accommodate up to 25 friends or family groups who want to share exclusive use and be together. We cater for all dietary needs. Our garden provides the soft fruit (raspberries, strawberries, blackcurrants, blackberries) for our breakfasts and fresh veg for evening meals (when available). We have lifts to all accommodation and special facilities for our disabled guests to ensure their comfort and enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cuffern Manor Country House

Address: Cuffern | Haverfordwest, Roch, Haverfordwest SA62 6HB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Roch
Price Range: $104 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Cuffern Manor Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay