We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trewern Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trewern Arms Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Once you find this inn which is off the main road between Newport and Cardigan, you will find a very attractive pub. It is in a very nice location and provides B and B accommodation if you want to stay. We had four good meals taken from the main menu. A reasonable choice of both sea or farm food. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan_Cash
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a positive Review. Kevin. More 

Aylesbury
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely break here. Unfortunately booking.com didn't make it clear that we hadn't booked breakfast and £9 was a bit pricey! However the room was very nice and we even had house Martin's feeding their chicks right outside the window! Directly opposite the hotel is a great place to see daubentons bats feeding as they skim over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AylesburyDiver_Girl
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi we are glad you enjoyed your stay. 6 Years ago, the price of a Double and a Twin was £75 a Night, this Year we decided that we would do prices as Room Only because a lot of our visitors were complaining about that price because they did not want Breakfast. It is a very difficult job to keep... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, We have recently came back from a beautiful wedding this weekend in Newport, just gone by ever so quickly 5th to 7th August and id like to say that this hotel is FANTASTIC, we booked in , this was a quick speedy service and shown to our room, the room was immaculate with 3 beds. (last 2 rooms booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank amy j
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, it was a pleasure having you. Glad you got back safely too. Kevin. More 

South Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Trewern for two nights with friends from Brittany. The pub is ideally placed to explore this part of Pembrokeshire - within easy driving distance of Newport Pembs, Porthgain, Fishguard, St. Davids and Solva. We booked two rooms one of which was a family room. They were both clean spacious rooms with full facilities. The shower was rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francwr
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, totally agree with the showers but are working to improve them. Kevin. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the second time last week. Had a great 4 night stay, good food, good beer and good hosts. A perfect spot to tour Pembrokeshire from, with the added bonus of being able to chill out with a few pints at night after having eaten. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Steven J
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you , glad you enjoyed again. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Kevin. More 

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
144 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Stayed here as another stopover on our journeys through Wales, and found this to be in a really quite nice chill location. Looks just like the pictures, an "inn" out in the country, but not too far from Newport and whatever you might need. I really liked the calm rural feel of the area, and the hotel was also great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Reviewer20
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent Review, it certainly was nice having you here. More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

I stayed here for a couple of days midweek to go and relive some childhood memories as some of my family were born and raised nearby. Everything about the stay was good. Really nice pub and hotel. The management, staff and locals are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. I can be often be a klutz - when I went for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iwan T
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Iwan for your wonderful Review, looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kev. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The hotel is in a lovely and peaceful village but is only a few miles from Newport which has all you need. The staff here are lovely and always keen to help. Our room was spacious and clean but in my opinion needs to be updated a bit. The hotel is attached to an old pub that sells well kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank William B
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. We agree needs updating and we are working to achieve this as soon as possible in the near future. Kevin. More 

Clanfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

We stayed the night before and the night of our friend's wedding. The service in the hotel was unsurpassable. All the staff were attentive, helpful and certainly went the extra mile to make our stay a real delight. The breakfast was really top class and all the other food was good too. Slight downside was the standard of the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review, totally agree and are working towards getting this sorted. Kevin. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my parents in April. When we arrived we parked the car in a large spacious free car park adjacent to the hotel. We walked in to the cosy traditional bar area where we were warmly invited by the owners and some locals. We had booked two rooms and both were spacious, clean and comfy. We proceeded... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank novembercoles
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. Kevin. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevern
0.0 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Fishguard
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Salutation Inn
The Salutation Inn
#1 of 3 in Crymych
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lion Country Inn
Golden Lion Country Inn
#2 of 20 in Newport -Trefdraeth
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A picturesque and ivy-clad 16th Century Inn, situated deep within a secluded valley and set in its own grounds astride the banks of the River Nevern. Here you can relax in the peaceful surroundings of a bygone era. Of course the standard of comfort and service is all you would expect in our modern times. There is fantastic fishing on the River Nevern, just across the road from the Hotel and some of the best walks in West Wales around the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park or Preseli Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trewern Arms Hotel

Address: Nevern SA42 0NB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Nevern
Price Range: $74 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Trewern Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay