We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Trewern Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trewern Arms Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at the Trewern Arms as we were walking the nearby Carningli Mountain as part of a team buliding event. The staff were all excellent without exception providing us with sandwiches and tea and coffee before we set off. We came back to warm welcome, some good local ales and a superb roast dinner with dessert - all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allymor
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You, it was a pleasure having you here. Look forward to the next one.

Fishguard, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

went for a meal with friends,staff were very friendly and even allowed me to alter a main meal no fuss or bother,great food and atmosphere and very reasonably priced will be back again.also recommend the short walk up to the church.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
trewern, Owner at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We visited this Pub/Hotel recently for an evening meal however it was not a pleasant experience. The restaurant was empty when we arrived one saturday evening. Our starters of mushrooms were served more like a soup with mushrooms floating around in it and the chicken goujons were as hard as bullets. Our steak was however nice albeit quite fatty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara d
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

I am very surprised with this Review, having checked with both Chef and Waitress on the Night concerned. Our waitress checked your meals with yourselves to be informed that everything was alright and as for the price of our meals many of our customers feel that we are too cheap compared to the prices of other Establishments. all our meats...

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Outstanding welcome, what a little gem of a place, Kevin the manager and his wife Vic could not do enough for us, we came for our friends 40th birthday and would not hesitate in going back, food beer hospitality first class, rooms spacious and clean can not pick any faults, thank you guys and your staff once again❤❤

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed, be nice to see you again soon for Round Two!!

Reviewed September 17, 2016

Beautiful quiet, riverside, location. Good food and reasonable prices. Historic sites and very close to main A487 Church, Celtic Cross and castle ruins. Ample parking. Old world charm and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethan A
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful Review.

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Once you find this inn which is off the main road between Newport and Cardigan, you will find a very attractive pub. It is in a very nice location and provides B and B accommodation if you want to stay. We had four good meals taken from the main menu. A reasonable choice of both sea or farm food. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan_Cash
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a positive Review. Kevin.

Aylesbury
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We had a lovely break here. Unfortunately booking.com didn't make it clear that we hadn't booked breakfast and £9 was a bit pricey! However the room was very nice and we even had house Martin's feeding their chicks right outside the window! Directly opposite the hotel is a great place to see daubentons bats feeding as they skim over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AylesburyDiver_Girl
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi we are glad you enjoyed your stay. 6 Years ago, the price of a Double and a Twin was £75 a Night, this Year we decided that we would do prices as Room Only because a lot of our visitors were complaining about that price because they did not want Breakfast. It is a very difficult job to keep...

Reviewed August 10, 2016

Hi, We have recently came back from a beautiful wedding this weekend in Newport, just gone by ever so quickly 5th to 7th August and id like to say that this hotel is FANTASTIC, we booked in , this was a quick speedy service and shown to our room, the room was immaculate with 3 beds. (last 2 rooms booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy j
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, it was a pleasure having you. Glad you got back safely too. Kevin.

South Wales
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Stayed at the Trewern for two nights with friends from Brittany. The pub is ideally placed to explore this part of Pembrokeshire - within easy driving distance of Newport Pembs, Porthgain, Fishguard, St. Davids and Solva. We booked two rooms one of which was a family room. They were both clean spacious rooms with full facilities. The shower was rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francwr
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, totally agree with the showers but are working to improve them. Kevin.

Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time last week. Had a great 4 night stay, good food, good beer and good hosts. A perfect spot to tour Pembrokeshire from, with the added bonus of being able to chill out with a few pints at night after having eaten. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you , glad you enjoyed again. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Kevin.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevern
0.0 mi away
The Salutation Inn
The Salutation Inn
#2 of 3 in Crymych
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lion Country Inn
Golden Lion Country Inn
#2 of 20 in Newport -Trefdraeth
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A picturesque and ivy-clad 16th Century Inn, situated deep within a secluded valley and set in its own grounds astride the banks of the River Nevern. Here you can relax in the peaceful surroundings of a bygone era. Of course the standard of comfort and service is all you would expect in our modern times. There is fantastic fishing on the River Nevern, just across the road from the Hotel and some of the best walks in West Wales around the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park or Preseli Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trewern Arms Hotel

Address: Nevern SA42 0NB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Nevern
Price Range: $53 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Trewern Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trewern Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We visited this hotel for a meal only.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaradM2614YQ, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“View overlooking the outside garden - 3 bed room.”
 of 5 bubbles S8348RYamyj, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are spacious and good value.”
 of 5 bubbles Francwr, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 did not have a particularly good view but the surrounding countryside was breath-taking and very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinec47, May 15, 2016 | Read review
“Head for Newport beach to walk off your lunch!”
 of 5 bubbles V1601LQsimonw, Oct 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay