We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

True Lovers Knot

Pitchup.com$16*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
True Lovers Knot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of True Lovers Knot
 Click to rate
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chris and the team bent over backwards to help us! It was our parents wake, but they had a wedding on the same day, so Chris got us a marquee in the field, a barbecue, bar and couldn't of done more for us! Excellent place, friendly staff! Couldn't recommend enough!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reasonable prices and adequate facilities all electric hookups although we didn't need one. Lovely quiet relaxing overnight stay and enjoyable meal in the pub. Have already booked our next trip for a perfect relaxing break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a 'first' visit for us. We picked this establishment randomly as it is conveniently located mid-way between our residence and that of our friends whom we were meeting. The lunch menu is somewhat limited in choice but I chose the 'award winning' steak and ale pie in short-crust pastry and my wife the pasta. I found the pastry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karllamb
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions of the pub was very good, food was well cooked, and on warm plates. Good sized portions for the hardy eater, and a cheaper smaller size for the not so. Will have to go again to try different food dishes, then we can give you a much better informed assessment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence A
derbyshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our food was nice , but a lot of other people complaining so atmosphere was not to pleasant , thought very overpriced but our meal was nice . Camp site needs a chair in shower room & another toilet . Camp site I think is expensive for we're it is

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolfliss
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night in our motor home nice quiet site with clean camping facilities ( can't comment on showers etc as used our own) In to the pub / restaurant really friendly greeting from both staff and a few regulars at the bar ordered some beers and food and WOW !! Had the best starter ( scotch egg in black...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pritchard77
chloe h, Owner at True Lovers Knot, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review which is always gratefully received. Your comments have been passed to our chefs who work very hard as does Chris the manager who is 100% committed to driving our business forward. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Took an email and 2 phone calls over a period of 2 days to confirm our booking for the campsite. Wanted to stay here as on our cycle route. Not very busy on the site which was a relief as the one toilet and tired shower would not be enough with more people on site. Shower was lovely and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol S
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Visited here for a light lunch just after mother's day, and disappointed with the overall service. One person behind the bar serving drinks, taking orders and serving the food. (She needs a medal) They had only one larger, no lime juice or cider and had run out of most drinks the day before. Service from the loan member of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ytravell
chloe h, Owner at True Lovers Knot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your meal earlier this week. We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the overall experience and your feeling that you did not receive the level of service which we strive to give at all times. In our defence we had been extremely busy on Mother's Day, the previous...

Newton Poppleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2017

What a little treasure.... We came... we stayed... we ate.... we drank and we were entertained as well. We were made very welcome right from the start. Even our little four legged Meggy Moo was welcomed and not left out. The room had character and was clean. We were in room 2 and the only downside was the tiny window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Yet again a great GF lunch fish and chips to die for highly recommend. Perfect for Gf and everyone else great relaxing place to eat. Great place for weddings, children friendly, dog friendly, fresh food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarrant Keyneston
2.3 mi away
The Langton Arms
The Langton Arms
#1 of 1 in Tarrant Monkton
284 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Blandford Forum
406 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Charlton Inn
The Charlton Inn
#1 of 1 in Charlton Marshall
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
The Anvil Inn
#7 of 22 in Blandford Forum
10 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Talbot
The Talbot
#1 of 2 in Iwerne Minster
68 reviews
22.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the beautiful Tarrant Valley, surrounded by open countryside, the True Lovers Knot offers fantastic food, a civil wedding licence, 4 luxury en-suite rooms and a campsite. Using locally sourced fresh produce to cook freshly prepared meals, with our menu nearly 95% gluten-free. We cater for wedding parties and any other group either in the pub itself, or in one of our marquees in the garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about True Lovers Knot

Address: Wimborne Road, Tarrant Keyneston DT11 9JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Tarrant Keyneston
Price Range: $18 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — True Lovers Knot 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, PitchUp and TripOnline SA so you can book your True Lovers Knot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
True Lovers Knot Hotel Tarrant Keyneston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from True Lovers Knot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not applicable as we had lunch and were not residents.”
karllamb, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 2 faces the road.”
161janel, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 with the four poster is quieter than room 2. But as I remarked in my previous review was not a great problem”
mikej428, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“We can't comment on the accommodation as we didn't stay here.”
834KeithM, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Small carpark but lovely place to go to.”
barriesansom, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Pitchup.com
$16* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$76
Priceline
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates