We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/24/2017 12/25/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Perran Springs Holiday Park

    Goonhavern TR4 9QG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/24/2017 12/25/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveler (38)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good6%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travelers talk about
    “shower block” (19 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Golf course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (198)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 198 reviews

    Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

    Just returned from perran springs. Quiet and peaceful site. Good base to explore from. Nice tidy site. Husband enjoyed the fishing and caught quite a few fish during our stay. Facilities were clean. But shower heads need replacing as water flow was very slow. Facilities...More

    Thank blackmass
    Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday ParkResponded October 9, 2017

    Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor, We are pleased you found us to be peaceful and then your husband enjoyed the fishing. We look forward to seeing you again if you visit Cornwall in the future. Best Wishes, Perran Springs

    Reviewed August 31, 2017

    This is our second year at perran springs and can say we will be happy to return again. The site is very well maintained, bins emptied frequently throughout the day, the showers and toilets blocks are always kept lovely and clean. The staff are friendly...More

    Thank petervonnie201
    Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday ParkResponded September 1, 2017

    Dear P and Y, It was lovely to see you again and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your second year. We are pleased you found the park well maintained and clean. We hope the fishing continues to be successful for you...More

    Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

    Just returned after the Bank Hols Weekend. This is a lovely site with a calm vibe! We were a party of 4 adults, 2 teenagers, 1 child and the dog, and we found this site perfect for the adults although the teens were a bit...More

    Thank seturns
    Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday ParkResponded August 31, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you had a good bank holiday weekend and enjoyed Perranporth Beach which is a great place for families with or without pets. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to...More

    Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

    Just come back after a 2 week stay at perran springs holiday park overall we had a great time caught a lot of carp but was little disappointed that you could not buy a day ticket for the fishing you have to buy a full...More

    Thank logopetes
    Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday ParkResponded August 29, 2017

    Thank you for your review and comments. We are pleased you had a great time over the two weeks and found the park nice and quiet. We only offer 7 days (or longer) as fishing permits, which is shown on our website but comparing other...More

    Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

    Recently stayed for 6 nights camping with my girlfriend. The site was very well kept and in a great location for accessing much of cornwall. The walk to Perranporth was a bit worrying down the B road as it gets quite narrow and quite busy...More

    Thank Paul B
    Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday ParkResponded August 29, 2017

    Thank you for your review and kind comments. Best Wishes, Perran Springs

    The Alverton
    941 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
    5.7 mi
     
    Mannings Hotel
    603 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Truro
    5.8 mi
     
    The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
    3,676 reviews
    #5 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    5.5 mi
     
    Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
    2,039 reviews
    #3 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    5 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • $27 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 131
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Perran Springs Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Goonhavern
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (38)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (78)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all Goonhavern Hotels
    Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
    2,039 reviews
    4.97 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bay Tree
    96 reviews
    .33 miles away
    The Royal Oak
    171 reviews
    .87 miles away
    The Hawkins Arms
    217 reviews
    1.44 miles away
    The Bolingey Inn
    251 reviews
    1.95 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ticket to Ride Surf School
    466 reviews
    2.47 miles away
    EBO Adventure
    62 reviews
    3.61 miles away
    Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm
    2,049 reviews
    2.45 miles away
    Perranporth Beach
    1,609 reviews
    2.47 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    blackmass
    June 14, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AndrewThomasUK |
    Yes, we have good access into and around the holiday park for caravans, easy access onto all pitches as well. Thank you
    1
    Vote
    JYEB33
    July 5, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from AndrewThomasUK |
    Hi, Yes, we now have free wifi thankyou
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The pitches are a really good size but ask for an end pitch if you want a little more space."
    Read review
    "If you like fishing, ask to be by the lake entrance"
    Read review
    "Highly recommend the pod, but tents looked great to"
    Read review
    "Keep clear of the play area if you want a quiet stay."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing