We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Manor Christchurch

Save
Share
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (16)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
90
71
56
30
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
71
56
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carverytable pouncercauliflower cheesebridal suitecrisp white bed linenwedding plannercooked breakfastbeach hutfull english breakfasthotel is lovelybrilliant stayan overnight staycooked to perfectionfollowing morningnew foreststayed for one nightthe pub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 284 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

What a wonderful staff party we had on Friday night, which was brilliant in every way thanks to all the Manor staff's attention to detail, their hard work and friendly attitude to us all. Even when staff turned up unexpectedly, and swelled our original numbers...More

Thank lindieloulou
Response from Andrew R, General Manager at The Manor ChristchurchResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you for leaving us with your kind words following your party here last Friday, I was pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us here, and I will pass on your feedback to the team that worked that evening. Kind Regadrs Andy General...More

Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

The pictures looked lovely for this hotel but unfortunately they are not that accurate. The first room I was taken to was shabby and had scuff marks on the walls and furniture. I asked to be moved and waited for the receptionist to return with...More

1  Thank Claire S
Response from Andrew R, General Manager at The Manor ChristchurchResponded June 3, 2018

I was disappointed to read your comments following your recent stay with us here at The Manor, I will certainly investigate the issues you have encountered with the staff here, as this is not our usual standard. We are booked in for a full refurbishment...More

Reviewed May 29, 2018

We only went on a Friday night for a couple of drinks and a meal and we found it very pleasant. The menu was a little limited but we found something we wanted to eat and it was good perfectly. The service was very attentive...More

Thank cb512016
Response from Andrew R, General Manager at The Manor ChristchurchResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you for leaving us with your comments following your recent visit to The Manor, we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Andy General Manager

Reviewed May 8, 2018

I have stayed here three times now. Christchurch is a brilliant little town - some good pubs and just a great place to visit. And the Manor is a cracking little hotel. It is not the biggest but that adds to its appeal. the staff...More

Thank Nick I
Response from Andrew R, General Manager at The Manor ChristchurchResponded May 10, 2018

Many thanks for your feedback following your recent visits to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted and given our room keys promptly. The twin rooms are very outdated and overpriced compared to similar accommodation in the area. Bar and lounge area was accompanied by a sewage smell all afternoon coming from the kitchen.Even on the 2nd...More

Thank Derran G
Response from Andrew R, Manager at The Manor ChristchurchResponded April 30, 2018

I was disappointed to read your comments following your recent stay with us, we are booked in for a full refurbishment starting on July 1st, which address the issues with regards to the rooms and restaurant & bar area which you have mentioned. I would...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$121 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$121 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (16)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan D
September 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pat S | Reviewed this property |
We, too, only had a meal, so have no ideas on the bedrooms. Sorry.
1
Vote
Pingu125
August 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from JoyandDen | Reviewed this property |
I think you would be best to check with the hotel, the phone number is 01202 477189
0
Votes
angie g
October 16, 2014|
Answer
Response from John A | Reviewed this property |
Better (proper DDA) provision for disabled guests would help a lot.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we only ate and the food was great"
Read review
"Avoid this place"
Read review
"The Beach hut is best for families"
Read review
"Our room at the rear was quiet with a view over fields."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing