We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though secluded, it is very peaceful, well set with beautifully set up rooms and restaurant. The food is awesome, the beach is clean and safe, excellent for an afternoon swim. The swimming pools are clean and well taken care of. A good place for a day out with children

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late in the hotel and we were received very well by the staffs and ushered into our rooms. Loved how the rooms had already been prepared and arranged to accomodate our little one after had asked them to do so in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Musasa J
Naivasha, Kenya
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Was at the prestigious facility for one week on a workshop. One enjoys all the best in terms of conference halls and amenities, cool sea breeze, ample space with safe parking, spacious selfie rooms, friendly proficient staff, delicious meals served in different styles, outdoor games facilities and one gets to watch the mad sea waves at a close but safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767emily
Pune, India
Reviewed October 1, 2015

The place is quite elegant to stay and you will enjoy its hospitality and ambience. There are variety of rooms available for stay, one can chose the type they want to. The place is located in between supremely natural beauty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit W
Ernest K, Manager at Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to your next visit!

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

The hotel looks great from outside; however, rooms are poorly kept up. More mosquitos than I saw anywhere else in Kenya, including remote areas. Would not recommend. We stayed the next night at the Nairobi Hilton, which cost $95/night less than this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMSinCLT
Ernest K, Manager at Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai, responded to this review

First and foremost, may I sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. I also suspect that you may have confused us with our sister property that is indeed located in Limuru. Jumuia Kanami is in Kilifi County, at the coast. May...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Hi was at jumuia limuru for a conference. The staff are friendly. The place has a football pitch,basketball court among others. Pretty good for out door activities. There is free WIFI which is strong in the rooms and fast. But the rooms need some work.paint job,the water is cold had to take a cold shower,tv sets.Due to the cold at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reubenkimani
Ernest K, Manager at Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai, responded to this review

Hi Reuben, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to note that you had to take a cold shower. All our rooms now have hot showers and we will be very glad to host you once again.

Nairobi
Reviewed November 24, 2014

My family and I decided to try this hotel as we were looking for a place to stay for only one night. The cost was affordable and so we stayed here on Friday 21 November. When we got to the place we discovered it was a nice location. However the road leading to the hotel is not very good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edmond O
Ernest K, Manager at Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai, responded to this review

Hi Edmond, thank you for your feed back. We also have rooms away from the beach front that are much quieter. Our rooms now have new nets and renovation works to improve the overall look of the place is a constant thing. We will be very delighted to host you once again.

Gualala, California
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel is really two different locations. Kanamai is on the Indian Ocean, where the Jumuia conference and Beach Resort is located. Limuru is about 300 miles northwest and is the location of Jumuia Conference Center and Country House. They are operated by the same company but are two very different properties. It's very difficult to tell which property is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristieMcManus
Ernest K, Manager at Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai, responded to this review

Hi Christie, thank you for your keenness and observation. We are resolving the profile issue of name and location that got it mixed up in the first place.

Nyeri, Kenya
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Even after going through the reviews I decided to risk it and much of what was stated earlier by previous guests is true. The staff is really friendly and helpful, they make one want to stay longer and surely go out of their way to ensure you have the best- few hotels I have stayed in beat this. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wamae
Ernest K, Manager at Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai, responded to this review

Hi Wamae, thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your last visit. We are in the process of getting new and modern television sets with digital connectivity. The internet service has been improved as well. Your comments about our food have been noted and I would like to give my assurance...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed December 24, 2013

It's my first of 4 nights here and I'm already thinking of leaving early. The buffet at dinner had such minimal choices - not to mention the food was cold and tasted 'questionable'. There are improvements though, such as air con and Wi-Fi. Oh, but the dinner entertainment was too loud, it hurt my ears, and the lighting there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jude M
Ernest K, Manager at Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai, responded to this review

Dear Jude, providing the best service to our guests is at core of what we do and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation, please accept my sincere apology for this. Our food offer, guest entertainment and general restaurant ambiance has greatly improved, as evidenced by our guest feed back. The sliding windows and door rollers plus...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mtwapa
2.7 mi away
Beaumont Resort
Beaumont Resort
#3 of 3 in Mtwapa
4 reviews
5.5 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
487 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Prestige Holiday Resort
Prestige Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Mtwapa
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jumuia Beach Resort Kanami is set on the pristine sandy beach along 300 meters of palm fringed beach frontage and rose-colored sunsets, guests can enjoy mesmerizing views of the Indian Ocean. The hotel boasts a well manicured garden, 2 banquet halls and offers free WiFi to all guests. All rooms at Jumuia Beach Resort are fitted with a bed draped in mosquito netting and tastefully decorated. Each room has an air conditioner, a TV with satellite reception, a telephone, an ornate lampshade and an en-suite bathroom. The elegant restaurant which offers a breathtaking view of the sea offers continental meals in full menu or buffet and a variety of soft drinks. Guests can enjoy long swims or sip on cocktails while basking in the sun on recliner chairs by the pool. The hotel houses a volley and basket ball pitch. The hotel features an event facility which can accommodate between 200-400 people. City shuttle, airport pickup, car hire, baby sitting and laundry services are provided for a surcharge. Safety deposit boxes are available for safe keeping of Valuables. Onsite and nearby parking is available. The premises are guarded round the clock. The hotel is in short drive away from Haller Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai

Address: Kilifi County, off Malindi road | 7km north of Mtwapa Town, Mtwapa, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mtwapa
Price Range: $60 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai Hotel Limuru
Jumuia Conference And Beach Resort, Kanamai
Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai Mtwapa, Africa - Kenya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms over looking the sea are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenmL85NK, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“For one out to get the best value for money, comfort, fun, food and easy accessibility through online booking- this is the Place!”
 of 5 bubbles 767emily, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Get one close to the sea as much as possible”
 of 5 bubbles wamae, Jan 5, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms away from the dinner area are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 527judem, Dec 24, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay