We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kafal House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Kafal House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I have stayed at the Kafal House couple of times now. Pangot being an birds paradise, The Kafal house is an excellent place to stay .The view is excellent especially from rooms facing the hills on the top floor. The staff are very courteous and helpful, food is fresh and home style. The rooms are comfortable there are no televisions... More 

Helpful?
Thank DipikaSinha
Girbirdinglodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kafal House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that you found the Kafal House as an excellent place to stay. We definitely do take pride on our location and views from our rooms. We are glad you enjoyed our staffs excellent hospitality and food to be fresh... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Got a chance to spend a night at Kafal House this month, the location, setup and ambience is fantastic. This is not a luxurious hotel but believe me you'll not need any of those hanky panky amenities. Put a chair on the porch and keep looking at the valley and the mountains you'll it. Though food was good but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travexplore
Girbirdinglodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kafal House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that our properties location and ambience met your expectations. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best services. Warm Regards, More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

It was an amazing stay of two days! We had a valley facing cottage. Room was big , clean, good towels, nice bed, comfortable chairs on balcony to see the valley view !! Food was nice, tasty and yummy !! Staff was very courteous... And helpful !! Special mention for Mr. Naresha for being very helpful..

Helpful?
Thank sidhant490
Girbirdinglodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kafal House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing two days and enjoyed the view of the valley from Kafal House.Thank you for recognizing the hospitality of our staff and appreciating the food. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2015

We have visited kafal house in april 2015. It was pure birding trip and this place is well suited to all of us. Food was homelike but with very restrictive menu. Rooms were plain and clean. Bottomline - we were there for birds and there were birds everywhere. Early morning we travelled to vinayak and then cheer point for cheer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ankit_travelbug
Girbirdinglodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kafal House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We do hope you had a memorable birding trip and we hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, More 

Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2015

This place is fantastic if your are planning to stay for few days in Nainital.Food was outstanding but slightly heavier on pocket.Rooms were plain and simple. If you are coming via ur own convenience then there aint any better place than this to stay. :)

Helpful?
Thank amit_krgupta
Girbirdinglodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kafal House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the kind appreciation of our property the Kafal House and the food. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best services. Warm Regards, More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2015

I was looking for a place that was a beautiful stay, provided good homely food and had hands-on service. And I got just that. While my first choice was to stay at the Jungle Lore Birding Lodge, due to shortage of rooms, we got a room at the Kaafal House. But I don't regret it one bit. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tripandtales
Girbirdinglodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kafal House, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad your stay was a relaxed one.Thank you for recognizing the hospitality of our staff . We eagerly look for your return. Assuring you of our best services. Warm Regards, More 

Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2015

This was indeed a worst trip Ever to Pangot. We had our bookings done for 15th and 16th june but due to horrible services we had to check out on dt. 16th morning itself. We started our journey on 15th from Nainital and while on the way to pangot we got a all from Mr. Phatak( manager) and we confirmed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Vikas G
Girbirdinglodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kafal House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We deeply regret that the level of service you received was poor.It is extremely important to us to meet the requirement of our guest, but unfortunately,we failed to meet your expectations during your stay at Kafal House. It is the feedback from esteemed guest like... More 

Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2015

The facility, located in the Naina Devi Himalayan Bird Conservation Reserve, is a heaven for nature lovers. An excellent location for birding and the numerous trails in the surrounding forest provide a glimpse of the wildlife in the reserve. The room had basic amenities and was in good condition. The food served was delicious. The only issue I had was... More 

Helpful?
Thank skudoor
Girbirdinglodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kafal House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you had a amazing stay at the Kafal House. Thank you for appreciation our property and the food. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best services. Warm Regards, More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

We were a group of 15 odd with two kids in tow. After our drive from Delhi we reached Pangot and this hotel is close to the '0' spot. The landmark is the three to four shops on reaching Pangot. One needs to take the service lane on the left and park their vehicles and walk down to the Kafal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Girbirdinglodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kafal House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your group had a good time at the Kafal House. Thank you for appreciating the food and hospitality of the staff. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best services. Warm Regards, More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Kafal House is beautifully located with a clear view of the valley all the way to Corbett. Make sure to ask for rooms with this view so that in the evening, you can sit out and watch an amazing sunset. The other advantage of this view is that it faces their garden. This place was alive with birds. On our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Shanti B
Girbirdinglodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kafal House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the kind appreciation for our property and the hospitality of the staff. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best services. Warm Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangot
0.0 mi away
Monal Inn
Monal Inn
#1 of 1 in Pangot
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jungle Lore Birding Lodge
0.0 mi away
The Nest Cottages
The Nest Cottages
#4 of 11 in Pangot
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Oak Trails Eco Lodge
0.0 mi away
The Naini Retreat
The Naini Retreat
#1 of 46 in Nainital
656 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashoka's Naini Chalet Resort
Ashoka's Naini Chalet Resort
#22 of 127 in Nainital
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kafal House

Address: Village Pangot, Pangot 263139, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Pangot
Price Range: $61 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kafal House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kafal House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Rooms on the top floor facing the hills are the best! the view is the best in Pangot!”
 of 5 bubbles DipikaSinha, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Views and location. Opt for the rooms on the valley side.”
 of 5 bubbles Travexplore, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“1. Note that the Mobile Network will be available on an on/off basis so is the Mobile Internet. 2. The way to Rooms from Parking is Narrow and through fields so try to reach before the dark to avoid any troubles especially with kids. 3. Keep your doors closed at night as a lots of flies can enter your room and trouble you!”
 of 5 bubbles DeepakChaudhary, Oct 9, 2014 | Read review
“The room on the extreme right adjoining the kitchen is the best for Birders. The rooms on the first floor is ideal for all other who are not very keen on birds”
  • the valley seen from the balcony
  • the rooms may not be big but large windows give a spacious feeling
 of 5 bubbles anjana72, Apr 28, 2014 | Read review
“The rooms facing south are brighter and have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles SiddharthK, Jan 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay