We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

New Inn

Newbridge, Newbridge-on-Wye, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6HY, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newbridge-on-Wye
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
New Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Cluis, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we are presently buying a house close to the New Inn, we have eaten here twice in the last couple of weeks, both times the meal was very good and the atmosphere equally so. We will be using the Inn frequently no doubt, as they also serve Real Ale, which my husband is a big fan of.

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
debbie l, Owner at New Inn, responded to this review

thanks you for your feedback we hope you enjoy living in our village More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovley lunch here whilst visiting family. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The meals are outstanding for the low price they charge. What a find! We will certainly be going again very soon.

Helpful?
Thank angie64707
debbie l, Manager at New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback glad you enjoyed your meal More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Called there on a charity cycle ride needing flasks of hot water for brews for 50 tired cyclists. Absolutely top people...they could not have been more helpful and courteous even though we were not there to spend money. They took a lot of trouble to help us so thankyou very much!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank David N
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We were a party of four senior ladies staying for one night in the bunkhouse which is situated underneath the main inn. It was a four bedded room which was clean and tidy and the showers were excellent. We may not have been so happy had we had to share facilities with a mixed sex party. As we were on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maurion
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Normally I'm used to the hotel life and because I have spent a big chunk of my life having to stay in hotels, I have become picky. We were going to South Wales to help cover a motorsport event (we are a motorsport medical and rescue team.) and accommodation was proving to be incredibly scarce. I rang this pub and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RichardofCalder
debbie l, Manager at New Inn, responded to this review

hi glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again if your in the area debbie More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were a group of ten cycling the Radnor Ring staying in the Bunkhouse for one night. The Bunkhouse has two rooms one for six and one for four and at £10 per person excellent value. All bedding was provided the rooms were spacious and the showers excellent. The Landlord and Landlady were most helpful allowing us to leave our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mik901
debbie l, Manager at New Inn, responded to this review

glad you all enjoyed your stay More 

Wickford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Having been given the name for somewhere to stay whilst visiting a relative, it was with some trepidation that I booked a room for a short stay. This was after reading some NEGATIVE reviews. On my arrival after a 5 hour journey I was greeted very warmly by the Landlord and Landlady The room was very clean and tidy. the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher V
debbie l, Manager at New Inn, responded to this review

glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed in the Bunkhouse for one night (£10 per night pp) which was very clean, spacious, and excellent value for money. All bedding included and showers were very good. We had no problems with the accommodation but unfortunately found the staff (the landlady especially) to be quite unpleasant and somewhat lacking in the most basic hospitality. It's a shame really... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Patrick G
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here with some friends on a cycle trip,warm welcome from the landlord and his wife, the food was excellent.we stayed in the bunkhouse under the pub which was of a good standard. Breakfast was again well worth the £5 we paid. I would thoroughly recommend a nice local feel to the pub, with great food.

Helpful?
Thank Gnrpross
debbie l, employee at New Inn, responded to this review

thankyou for your feedback we are pleased your stay with us was a pleasant one hope to see you again . More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived at Newbridge early evening around 7:00pm. We saw this Inn which looked inviting from the outside. Nice menu boards displayed, flower pots, freshly painted and a vacancy signed displayed. We decided to stay for a nice meal and a good rest as it was our wedding anniversary. Well we were greeted by a rude lady who seriously needs... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank neromjp
debbie l, employee at New Inn, responded to this review

thankyou for your review ,are you sure you have the right place as we have never displayed vacancy signs at this establishment.we offer a choice of rice chips or some of both with our homemade curry dishes we ask customers during their meal if everything is ok so we can rectify any problems as soon as possible.we do try and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newbridge-on-Wye hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbridge-on-Wye
0.0 mi away
New Inn
New Inn
#4 of 7 in Talgarth
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#2 of 3 in Llangynog
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 4 in Blaenavon
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed & Breakfast & bunk style accommodation. The New Inn is a 16th century inn. We have 8 large ensuite letting rooms, a public bar with pool table & juke box, a restaurant/dining room seating up to 30, a large function/meeting room seating 80, 150-cinema style with own private entrance & bar making it ideal for weddings, parties, etc. Downstairs we have a bunk-style accommodation with a room for 6 singles and a room for 4 singles shower rooms & toilets and secure area for pushbikes etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Inn

Address: Newbridge, Newbridge-on-Wye, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6HY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Newbridge-on-Wye
Price Range: $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
New Inn Newbridge-On-Wye, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing