We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Takapuna Oaks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auckland Takapuna Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Being a frequent traveller and away for approximately 200 nights each year I really like the location and the apartments in this place nice views of the city. However it seems to have lost the New Zealand feel it is not as friendly as new Zealand run hotel, this has been my 3rd stay at this hotel and I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank 435geoff
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear 435geoff, Thank you for choosing Auckland Takapuna Oaks again and taking time to share your experience. We are glad you took an advantage of beautiful location and city view from your room. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced, as this does not reflect at all our normal standards. We pride ourselves... More 

Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a city/harbour view room and were not disappointed - a quiet and peaceful stay. Very well located with free on-site parking. Short walk to Bayswater ferry dock or short drive to Devonport for more ferry options and trip frequency (Devonport / Mt Victoria a great place to visit for site-seeing, history, shopping and cafes). The room had nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank STaR333WA
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear STaR333WA, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that, you had a positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with spectacular view & other hotel facilities! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really great value for money. Brilliant room And location. I liked the balcony and views. The dining service was a little slow - I think they only had one chap running the dining room and the pass so it was a little slow. The parking was convenient and the check out was smooth.

Helpful?
Thank Samfarmer84
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Samfarmer84, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel. We are a 5 Star Hotel in Auckland with a long history of providing quality service and accommodation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. On behalf of the Auckland Takapuna Oaks team, we hope... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked via Booking.com a queen room. Got a one bedroom apartment. The 2 twin saggy beds joined together took up all the floor space in the bedroom. Just stupid layout. Room was beside reception with all the carpark and road noise. We didnt need a dishwasher ..etc. etc, just a comfortable room and decent nights sleep. We got neither.

Helpful?
Thank DDTTKK
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear DDTTKK, Thank you for taking time to give feedback on your recent stay. We were disappointed to read that you found our rooms not up to your expectation in terms of layout. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our Operational Manager and the entire team so that we can continue to improve. As we are unable... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice staff and very nice comfortable fully appointed suites - sadly let down by a truly awful breakfast; the continental was somewhat lacking in variety (and an over reliance on tinned fruit!) and the cooked breakfast was greasy hash browns (I had to degrease on a serviette), terrible scrambled eggs and a (one!) slice of bacon! We got by... More 

Helpful?
Thank jack c
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Jack C, Thank you for your feedback and kind words about the hotel and staff. We appreciate your comment, and extremely disappointed to read that; our breakfast did not meet your expectations and up to our standard. I will obviously review this issue with the team in order to avoid any future occurrence. Thank you again for taking the... More 

China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well this place is a huge disappointment. I booked a harbourview room on booking.com and was assured after calling it was a 62 square meter room, I checked this as on another site the same room was advertised as smaller, but no I was assured don't worry don't worry the harbourview are all the big rooms. So arrived at 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank leigh3051
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Leigh3051, Thank you very much to dedicate your precious time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. We are disappointed to read that, we did not meet your expectations in relates to the room category and size. Generally, our traditional service apartments are more specious and clean (as per other... More 

Kerikeri, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I have been staying at this hotel since it first opened. It is always immaculate; the staff is helpful and unobtrusive. The rooms / apartments are fabulous - well-appointed, comfortable, spacious. The beds are super comfortable; bathrooms have heated towel rails ... and it is incredibly quiet because of its position on Bayswater Point (no traffic noise). All this with... More 

Helpful?
Thank keriapples
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Keriapples, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so pleased to hear that you had very positive experience all the times with us. We all are thrilled and appreciated your kind word about our unique property and staff. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff and it is wonderful to hear that they assisted... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Excellent place for spending a few days in Auckland away from the bustle of the CBD but close to lovely Devonport (also the hotel throws in a free ferry ride to Auckland with each stay). The staff friendly and courteous. Only downside was the wifi was a bit fragile, but they hotel managed to sort this out in the end.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JerseyJamie
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Jersey, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are so pleased that you very much enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as our restaurant with fabulous view. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused for WI-FI, but it was nice to hear our team had sorted out the technical issue. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The only hotel in town very basic but clean and comfortable and a great little gem across the road in the way of fantastic Indian food! The room was a little cold though and the heat could not be adjusted. Also hard to find anyone in the office but persistence pays off eventually.

Helpful?
Thank Deb H
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Deb H, Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable room... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

After a very busy and tiring day, we finally arrived at 'Auckland Takapuna Oaks' we were greeted with a lovely smile, and also found out that we had been upgraded to another room....We only wish we were staying longer then one night.... Both Ash & I had a wonderful night, to having our dinner in our room as I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nelljan
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Nelljan, Thank you so much for your warm wards. All our team actively read Trip Advisor and Guest Feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write your views about our staff. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Feedback really is a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayswater
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.7 mi away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 3,316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 968 reviews
2.3 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience 5 Star luxury by the sea in the newest Takapuna Hotel accommodation site. Situated oceanside between Takapuna and Bayswater, this new, fully serviced, boutique apartment hotel will exceed all your expectations. Auckland Takapuna Oaks offers fully self-contained 1 and 2-bedroom luxury apartments, just 10 minutes by complimentary ferry from Auckland City Center / VIADUCT HARBOUR. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property as well as continental breakfast per person. Lounge access with stunning views across Auckland Harbour is its true unique factor. All guests have complimentary gym usage and a Shuttle Service - to and from the Bayswater Ferry Terminal. Our property is truly something special in Auckland.Auckland Takapuna Oaks offers unique, spacious conference facilities. Offering flexibility and a range of accommodation and catering options to make your next event stand out from the rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Takapuna Oaks

Address: 1 Beresford Street, Bayswater 0622, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Bayswater
Price Range: $101 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Auckland Takapuna Oaks 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Auckland Takapuna Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Bayswater
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Bayswater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay