We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Takapuna Oaks

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auckland Takapuna Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Kerikeri, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at this hotel since it first opened. It is always immaculate; the staff is helpful and unobtrusive. The rooms / apartments are fabulous - well-appointed, comfortable, spacious. The beds are super comfortable; bathrooms have heated towel rails ... and it is incredibly quiet because of its position on Bayswater Point (no traffic noise). All this with... More 

Helpful?
Thank keriapples
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Keriapples, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so pleased to hear that you had very positive experience all the times with us. We all are thrilled and appreciated your kind word about our unique property and staff. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff and it is wonderful to hear that they assisted... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place for spending a few days in Auckland away from the bustle of the CBD but close to lovely Devonport (also the hotel throws in a free ferry ride to Auckland with each stay). The staff friendly and courteous. Only downside was the wifi was a bit fragile, but they hotel managed to sort this out in the end.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JerseyJamie
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Jersey, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are so pleased that you very much enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as our restaurant with fabulous view. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused for WI-FI, but it was nice to hear our team had sorted out the technical issue. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only hotel in town very basic but clean and comfortable and a great little gem across the road in the way of fantastic Indian food! The room was a little cold though and the heat could not be adjusted. Also hard to find anyone in the office but persistence pays off eventually.

Helpful?
Thank Deb H
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Deb H, Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable room... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a very busy and tiring day, we finally arrived at 'Auckland Takapuna Oaks' we were greeted with a lovely smile, and also found out that we had been upgraded to another room....We only wish we were staying longer then one night.... Both Ash & I had a wonderful night, to having our dinner in our room as I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank nelljan
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Nelljan, Thank you so much for your warm wards. All our team actively read Trip Advisor and Guest Feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write your views about our staff. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Feedback really is a... More 

Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived tired and sleepy with jetlag, and we were not disappointed. Even to my family's critical eye. this place was pretty, modern, well-furnished and felt like home. Had a nice kitchen area, two bedrooms and bathrooms, a nice living room and a step-out balcony with a gorgeous view of downtown Auckland. Takapuna Oaks was my favorite place I stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VarshaG551
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear VarshaG551, Thank you for your fantastic review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our room amenities and location. Our location is so great with a spectacular view of Harbour & Downtown. We were also pleased to hear you enjoyed a great start to each morning with breakfast in ‘Garden Bistro” Restaurant. We would... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
263 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a family of four from the USA and landed in AKL for the first time. This is a beautiful, clean and classy boutique hotel with incredible views of the AKL CBD and the harbor right from your balcony. Even though we didn't use it, the full kitchen, laundry etc was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The fridge, dishwasher... More 

Helpful?
Thank jokerji
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Jokerji, Thank you for choosing Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel and share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know that, you have a first class stay with us and took an advantage of lovely room with a fantastic view & you have had a wonderful time here. We take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot thank the staff and management at Auckland Takapuna Oaks highly enough! We have had a very complicated booking with not knowing exact check in or out days due to travelling over on our vessel and unpredicatability of the open seas between Australia and NZ yet nothing was every too much for the staff. The quick email replies and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TekOcean
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Tek-Ocean, Thank you for your amazing review! A perfect score of 5, we are absolutely thrilled and very much appreciative of your kind words for Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hospitality and our staff. We were delighted to know all your employees enjoyed their stay and took advantage of hotel facilities. I have shared your comment with my team and we... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Stayed in a 2 bedroom premium apartment. Great views from the living area. Checked-in after the reception closed which was straightforward with the keys left at the counter. The apartment was clean and functional. Could be better designed as there was ample space for 2 bathrooms. Instead there was only a toilet and no bath facilities in the second. Itches... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeachResortBums
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear BeachResortBums, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed the spectacular “Harbour view” from our clean, specious room and our after hour check-in facility, however disappointed that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as a... More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

An average place to stay. It's reasonably quiet aside from doors banging at all hours of the night. We found the rooms were very average and probably not worth the price we paid for them The staff were courteous and helpful and the rooms were services daily. It's a little out of the way with taxis hard to come by.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessigigi21
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Jessigigi21 Thank you for staying with us at Auckland Takapuna Oaks hotel and for taking the time to give us feedback on your latest stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the services provided by our team and that their helpful nature left a lasting impression. We have shared your feedback that you have provided about the... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for couple of days with a toddler. The stay was very comfortable and staff was also very helpful. We stayed in a sea view apartment which had everything you need for a perfect stay. View was just breathtaking. Only thing which can be improved is the breakfast. It was very limited. Adding few more options to breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanubha
VRGroup, Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Tanubha, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that; our complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will discuss your concern with our Restaurant Manager about it, so we can do the best in future. We are glad that; you took an advantage of lovely room with a fantastic view & you have had a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayswater
1.7 mi away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
2.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
1.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
2.3 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience 5 Star luxury by the sea in the newest Takapuna Hotel accommodation site. Situated oceanside between Takapuna and Bayswater, this new, fully serviced, boutique apartment hotel will exceed all your expectations. Auckland Takapuna Oaks offers fully self-contained 1 and 2-bedroom luxury apartments, just 10 minutes by complimentary ferry from Auckland City Center / VIADUCT HARBOUR. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property as well as continental breakfast per person. Lounge access with stunning views across Auckland Harbour is its true unique factor. All guests have complimentary gym usage and a Shuttle Service - to and from the Bayswater Ferry Terminal. Our property is truly something special in Auckland.Auckland Takapuna Oaks offers unique, spacious conference facilities. Offering flexibility and a range of accommodation and catering options to make your next event stand out from the rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Takapuna Oaks

Address: 1 Beresford Street, Bayswater 1011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Bayswater
Price Range: $104 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Auckland Takapuna Oaks 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Auckland Takapuna Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Bayswater
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Bayswater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay