We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my family had a one night stay here on the 30th of November. We decided to go here because it says they have a pool, anyway we got there and in the hotel there was crumbs and other dirt everywhere! It was not clean at all... We then decided to go to the pool but all they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Been going to this place for 5 years. Great place for the kids (in the day time). The lagoon and the ocean on your doorstep is a real plus also a great mini waterpark. Great facilities for 'Glamping'. Don't bother taking coolers or camping stoves... It is all there in the clean kitchens. The place is spotless. DOWNSIDES... If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul I
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the second time I have stayed here, and the same as last time I just got an un-powered site for one night. The cost is nearly $50 a night, which is the same whether its for one person or two, and its quite expensive as it is just a patch of grass really. But the staff were helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan_Chambers
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The loaction is perfect and the surrounding infrastructure great. And this may be the park for you if any of the following fit your need; - if you like being woken up at midnight by drunken men swearing and talking about bar fights then this is the park for you (security - well none that is effective) - if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank palmscs
Lemon Tree Passage, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We hauled our own caravan on this occasion and received an excellent site which was one of many if not all available. We have previously also rented a cabin by the lake. it was excellent. Travel to the Sydney CBD is by public bus direct to the city (45 minutes) or by bus to Manly and ferry across the harbour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this camp twice in a year, and whilst it's nice and their facilities are clean, it's too pricey. We always get the unpowered sites, because we travel with a van, and we've paid almost 50bucks per night, in what is pretty much just a piece of grass to divide the street. Like a sidewalk almost! We've been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flypergirl
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always love staying at Sydney Lakeside Park because of the beautiful part of Sydney it is in but the standards are really slipping. Rented a cabin for a few days as we often do at this time of year but when you are paying over $200 a night you don't expect to be chasing up staff for stuff missing out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig V
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed our 10 nights on an ensuite site. Fantastic facilities. Busy but very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff esp when we had a downpour and needed a last minute night in a cabin. Very accommodating. Recommend to anyone. Bit of a walk to the beach but it had a great inlet for our girls to swim in and bit further...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prue B
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Dear Prue, Thank you for taking the time to write. It is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the facilities and to see that you feel Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park is the perfect family holiday destination. Your positive feedback about the friendly and helpful staff is also appreciated and I know that they'll be delighted to read your comments....

Umina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family had 3 cabins weekend of 19/11/16.1st cabin shared by 4, TV not working in main bedroom, 2nd bedroom smelly dirty blankets, broken towel rail in bathroom, lamp not working in main room, no decor to speak of, no pictures on walls, very run down n rather grubby.Daughters cabin next door at least a little brighter decor, though again very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 352sue
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to write. While it's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location, I am sorry that your stay didn't otherwise meet your expectations and thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to Park Management however they were unfortunately unable to identify which cabins you occupied so that they...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a weekend here on a powered grass site. The cost was quite expensive for a non peak weekend which we don't mind paying, if they had the facilities to match the price. As a Big4 park I suspect they must be close to loosing there Big4 status as this park does not offer nearly as much as other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is very upsetting however to see that we failed to meet your expectations as it is our priority that guests have a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable stay. With regards to your comments about the value for money, we believe pricing remains competitive and in line with not only the accommodation...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narrabeen
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
11.9 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Manly - Warringah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Metro Mirage Hotel Newport
5.1 mi away
Checkers  Resort & Conference Centre
6.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park is a multi award-winning holiday destination on Sydney's famous Northern Beaches. We offer a range of affordable cabins and campsite accommodation that is the perfect fit for any North Sydney holiday. Conveniently located just 17 km's from the Sydney CBD, the stunning Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, and regularly serviced by bus, ferry and airport shuttle services, NRMA Sydney Lakeside makes sightseeing and transfers easy. Our friendly staff can also advise you of the best travel options to ensure your Northern Beaches Sydney holiday is one to remember. With an extensive range of cheap yet modern Sydney camping, caravan and 4-star self contained accommodation options, we are sure to have something to suit all tastes and budgets. Bordered by Narrabeen Lakes and a patrolled surf beach, NRMA Sydney Lakeside is the ideal choice when it comes to caravan and tourist parks in Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen

Address: Lake Park Road | North Narrabeen, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Narrabeen
Price Range: $99 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
3 months ago
Kincumber, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Every site for van or motor-home and/or cabin is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 693kena, 4 days ago | Read review
“The newer 2 storey villas look good”
 of 5 bubbles 352sue, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Camp Kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles Cmud2013, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“For close beach access stay the north side of the park”
 of 5 bubbles AmbaM_13, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Southern side of the park is closest to the water”
 of 5 bubbles KeaMite, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay