We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Express Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Express Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first impression upon entry was basic but clean. The staff were friendly, and after asking nicely a staff member helped take our bags up the stairs to our 2nd floor (no lift). The room was basic and in need of renovating, but it was clean as were the bed sheets. We received clean towels daily, and our cups were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Karen Greetings from the Sleep Express Motel! Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is pleasure to announce that Ausmotels Pty... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

What can we say about this "hotel", It is horrible and should not be allowed to operate. Across the 4 rooms we had 1 had stab marks on the TV, one had what I hope was drink spilled on the walls, the same room had burn marks on the bed side table and long hairs through out the bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience on the aspects of room cleanliness. It... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chullora hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and as expected for the $99 price. A place to sleep when working away for a few days or short stay. Room has a bar fridge, coffee making facilities television & air conditioning. Good off street parking

Helpful?
3 Thank Greg M
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your feedback.Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. It is a pleasure to announce we are under the New Management and we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Booked for 3 nights and as soon as we arrived it was completely dodgy. There were homeless people outside, and it was in a weird area. We walked into the building and as soon as we walked in it smelled like cigarettes and very musty. We payed for the 3 nights and when we went into the room it smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrankieAus
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thanks very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience with us. It is a pleasure to announce that we are under a new Management from September, 2016 and we will be implementing many of the upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Traveled here for work. After driving for 7 hours we arrived at the hotel and checked in and paid for our stay. We booked 2 nights. Wasn't advised of the balance due when I presented my card for payment and didn't think to look at the receipt, just assumed my card had been charged for the entire stay. Got back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ash T
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ash Thank you very much for your feedback. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our service. I assure you that we strive to take utmost care to provide the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner were in disgust when we walked in to our room, it was really bad there was hair everywhere toilet seat was up pubic hair all over it blood on our sheets. Sheets hadn't been changed my wife was in the shower at 3am with bed mite bites all over her. The floor was filthy dirty couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiger812877
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Tiger Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience with us. It is a pleasure to announce that we are under a new Management from September, 2016 and we will be implementing many of the upgrades to the property within the... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

The room was horrifying from the moment that we stepped inside. The carpet has clearly not been cleaned since the last visitors - we suspect that it hasn't been vacuumed in months - and the countertops were so dirty that we immediately needed to clean them before we felt comfortable putting our things down, let alone eating off of them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience with us. It is a pleasure to announce that we are under a new Management from September, 2016 and we will be implementing... More 

bangkok
Level Contributor
198 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

the location is ok but the place is getting old and run down...our room was the one next to the road so the traffic noise was a problem... the staff were good and they had a small kitchen area with breakfast. The smaller bed was really uncomfortable and the bathroom a little bit shabby...but hot showers and and coffee and... More 

Helpful?
Thank abigmagilla
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Abigmagilla Thank you very much for your feedback.Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.It is a pleasure to announce that we are under a new Management from September, 2016 and we will be implementing many of the upgrades to the... More 

Nelson Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Not real good at answering their phone or emails. Took 3 days to contact with no reply to messages left. Bed in room 11 needs to replaced. Banging doors, need to be slow soft closing otherwise clean and tidy. Rooms are off the highway with no traffic sound. Bbq on site.

Helpful?
Thank Liz D
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Liz Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you did not had a good experience staying with us. As we strive to provide a high level of customer service and to make each of our customer's stay more comfortable. Its a pleasure to announce we are... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

I stay for three days over the Easter long weekend. I booked last minute and choose to stay here because I wanted accommodation to park my car that wouldn't charge. I wouldn't come back here because it appears they only spot clean when the floor is carpeted. Not sure if this place has long term guests or ran more like... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank user01293948567
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your feedback.Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience with us. It is a pleasure to announce that we are under... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chullora
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
3.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Bankstown Hotel
3.4 mi away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
6.3 mi away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Express Motel

Address: 97 Hume Hwy, Chullora, Bankstown, New South Wales 2190, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown > Chullora
Price Range: $64 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Express Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay