We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Camping Village Simuni

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Simuni bb, Kolan, Island of Pag 23251, Croatia
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Village Simuni
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived in Simuni in a camper van, without a booking and were lucky to get a pitch just one row back from the beach which made this a very special stay for us. Our pitch was large, shaded, beside the pizza restaurant, near the toilets and had a view of the beach so perfect really. There is a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mabeline G
Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni, responded to this review

Dear Mabeline, thank you for your lovely words! We strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable and fun holiday experience, so we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay very much. Thank you for letting us know about your concern regarding scooters. Safety of our guests is our top priority and we'll make sure to pay more attention... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is so alive. It is good for families with children and also for a bunch of friends cause there is so many activities you can do - zumba, full body workout, extreme workout, latin dance, climbing wall, water sports and so much more (even for kids - painting on faces etc.). All the activities are really well organised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markéta S
Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni, responded to this review

Dear Markéta, our goal is to keep all of our guests happy and entertained at all times while staying with us, so we're really happy to hear that you enjoyed activities in our camp. Thank you for sharing your experience here with us, we hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rest at the sea and everything in order to feel good every customer. Thank you for your compassion in a situation when the bus broke down. The staff offered the opportunity to stay in a private beach, when we did not even ask, and for free !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Aija S
Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni, responded to this review

Dear Aija S, thank you very much for the kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. It means a lot to us when our guests are satisfied. Hope to see you again next year. :) Kind regards, Šimuni team More 

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very large camp with so many facilities for children they are spoilt for choice. We did not eat in the restaurant but it did look very nice. If your on the eurocamp section it seems fairly new and still not finished, the roads are also pretty awful at that end of the camp. I think this camp... More 

Helpful?
Thank jilloutlaw
Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni, responded to this review

Dear jilloutlaw, thank you very much for your review! We are sorry to hear that you feel like our camp is still a work in progress. We do, however, continuously work on making our camp even better so that our visitors can have an amazing vacation. We hope you had a pleasant stay nonetheless and would like to see you... More 

Kolín, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly, i was impressed. Spotless bathrooms, new beautiful sanitary block, friendly staff, nice entertainment, free wifi ...There is nothing bad i can say about this place. On wednesday there was fireshow and fireworks

Helpful?
Thank Kamila T
Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni, responded to this review

Dear Kamila T, thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to see you again in Šimuni! Kind regards, Šimuni Team More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Huge camping with a great atmosphere.. Doesnt feel like the 3500 spots there is. Everything you want they got. Clean and well kept toilets and showers. Activities for children of all ages. Great staff that is having a hard time swithing between all the languages they speak. And you cant visit without having one of the best pizzas we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johan N
Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni, responded to this review

Dear Johan N, thank you for a lovely review of our camp! We always strive to make our guests comfortable and entertained throughout their stay in the camp, so it makes us really happy to hear that you had a great experience here. We hope to see you again in Šimuni! Kind regards, Šimuni Team More 

Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Just be careful with the things includes in the price, if you said you'll provide them, then please do! the food was amazing, the stuff were really polite and facilities in the camp were pretty clean. Overall, not bad.

Helpful?
Thank lorenabadanjak
Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni, responded to this review

Dear lorenabadanjak, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your stay at Camping Village Simuni was nice! It makes us very happy that you especially liked our staff and food, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience at the restaurant. We hope to see you again next year! Kind regards, Šimuni Team More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful camp, close to the Beach with amazig view and delicious food. Also very nice and obliging service. The Bungalows were pretty small for 5 people but for 4 it's just the perfect size. Modern and clean.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that your weekend with us was pleasant, and we're especially happy that you liked our food and service. We hope you'll visit us again! Kind regards, Šimuni Team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Well organized camp with all that you need for a vacation. Accommodation is very good and clean, beautiful beaches and tasty food. We had so much fun on diving and water sports. I definetly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Tea V
Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni, responded to this review

Dear Tea V, thank you for your feedback! We're very happy to hear that you liked our camp, beaches and food, as well as the activities that we offer. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Šimuni Team More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We're a family of four, with kids aged 9 and 11, and stayed here for week in early June 2016 (through Eurocamp), having never been to Croatia before. Simuni's a big site, with a mix of static caravans, villas, campervans, caravans etc, spread out along the coast on a hillside, with a long beach split into 6 or 7 zones.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mattchapman2016
Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni, responded to this review

mattchapman2016, Matt, thank you so much for your kind words! We're constantly trying to improve our service so our guests can go home only with good memories. We're glad you liked Croatia and our camp so much. Hope to see you again next year! :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolan
18.9 mi away
Zaton Holiday Resort
15.9 mi away
Luna Island Hotel
8.4 mi away
Hotel Boskinac
Hotel Boskinac
#1 of 14 in Novalja
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Tony
Hotel Tony
#2 of 9 in Pag
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
20.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Apartments Selez
#2 of 9 in Mandre
4.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camping Village Šimuni, the hidden gem of the Adriatic and the island of Pag, extends over gentle slopes covered with Mediterranean vegetation. Camping pitches are situated in a Holm Oak and pine forest, at stepped terrain that descends slightly towards camp beaches. All mobile homes in Camping Village Šimuni have a roofed terrace with garden furniture, parking place, living room combined with a fully equipped kitchen, a stove and a fridge, and each mobile home has a satellite TV and air conditioning system. Rent or park your mobile home in our camp and come whenever you wish to your world of sun, sea and Mediterranean. The view from the terrace reveals the charms of Pag archipelago, and spacious homes guarantee comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Village Simuni

Address: Simuni bb, Kolan, Island of Pag 23251, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Island of Pag > Kolan
Price Range: $35 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Village Simuni 3*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing