We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Village Simuni

Save
Share
Simuni 106, Kolan, Island of Pag 23251 Croatia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (468)
Pool & Beach (159)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Kolan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Camping Village Šimuni, the hidden gem of the Adriatic and the island of Pag, extends over gentle slopes covered with Mediterranean vegetation. Camping pitches are situated in a Holm Oak and pine forest, at stepped terrain that descends slightly towards camp beaches. All mobile homes in Camping Village Šimuni have a roofed terrace with garden furniture, parking place, living room combined with a fully equipped kitchen, a stove and a fridge, and each mobile home has a satellite TV and air conditioning system. Rent or park your mobile home in our camp and come whenever you wish to your world of sun, sea and Mediterranean. The view from the terrace reveals the charms of Pag archipelago, and spacious homes guarantee comfort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkeling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
Restaurant
Tennis court
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
German
488Reviews78Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 228
  • 156
  • 43
  • 31
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jiri R wrote a review Oct 2020
Eilat, Israel203 contributions76 helpful votes
We are now here for 10days. Camp is amost empty , which combined with perfect weather is making our stay the best possible. We got 2 deluxe pitches and 2 family mobilhomes next to us. Beaches are famous. Water is still ok for swimming. Sanitary point here is outdated, but up the hill more to camp centre are good ones. Only one restaurant is running now (Mali Raj) with very good food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mia Pavelic, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni
Responded Nov 4, 2020
We are happy that you are enjoying your stay at our camp! If you will need anything feel free to let us know. :)
Read more
vevi wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Heard it was a lovely place for kids so booked a mobile home Maun for 3 nights. Even with an extra 20% discount (filling up the last free homes I assume) we paid 130 euro per night to stay in a minuscule plastic box with a struggling airco in the part of the campsite without any natural shade. The reception is nearly impossible to reach but finally promised to send someone over to fix the airco. Took 4 hours of waiting for two guys to show up and then leave immediately when my kids told them I was in the shower. Never saw them again. Decided to leave one day earlier as none of us have been able to sleep for 2 days due to dysfunctional airco (33C outside and 40+C inside!). Super rude receptionist at check out informed us that she couldn’t help the heat and we had to pay all 3 nights anyway as we had booked that. Their marketing is great but the actual experience is a joke considering the price, and the service! Do yourself a favour and book a decent hotel instead of paying through the nose to stay in a glorified tent and bake in blazing sunshine
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mia Pavelic, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Hey, thank you for putting the effort in writing this review, it really means a lot to since we are always trying to improve our service. We are sorry if your stay in Šimuni did not meet your expectations. We would kindly like to ask you to describe your problem and send it to our colleague at davor@camping-simuni.hr so ​​that we can react and try to solve the situation that has arisen. We apologize once again in case you experienced any inconvenience during your stay at our campsite.
Read more
Aleš Š wrote a review Oct 2019
69 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
After two years we came back and if two years ago, I was writing about a place called home, this year our emotions were some kind of mixed. The first problem was ours, cause we had to change the date of our holiday and thanks to the staff we found a solution which was the best at the moment. We had to take a different type of house, which was more expensive but also bigger. Our mobile house was nice, we really love curtains cause there is almost no shadow at that part of the camp, also the big terrace with a roof. Also mobile was clean and the same we can say for the whole camp. People really do their best. Two years ago we took morning coffee at a really nice bar (with blue chairs) near the fish store. This year instead it was a burger bar. You can get coffee near the animation, but the place is too big and luckily we found a small bar near the beach volley. Pity, cause we loved our "Santorini". Also, two years ago I asked about table tennis and also I mentioned that snooker tables are perfect. And what happened? They removed snooker tables and now you can find ice cream at that place with a miniature scoop (!). Yes, they put table tennis at the animation, but it s only available a few hours a week. Disappointment. But anyway, that s not such a problem to affect the holidays, especially when compared to the very weak wi-fi signal. We had two teenagers and for them that is as important as the beach. But wi-fi is useless almost at the whole camp. We usually visit three camps each year and in Simuni signal is the worst. Really can't understand why they don't fix that problem which is the same as it was two years ago. You just cant walk around and look for a signal. Despite that we had wonderful time although the camp was not so full as it was two years ago. If they will amplify the signal, we may come back. Pluses: Open-air fitness easier approach to the sea at the Salt beach deck chairs at the beach (already occupied at 8 am) acceptable prices at the restaurants electronic welcome in Slovenian language new burger bar cleanliness Minuses: kitchen equipment low light on the patio no snooker table tennis only at the animation time there is no longer a coffee bar in the centre no soap at the mobile house change of towels and sheets only once a week natural shadow really small ice cream scoops terrible wi-fi
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Nice beaches
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni
Responded Oct 26, 2019
Hi Aleš, thank you for the feedback! We are glad to hear that you returned to our camp, but we are sorry that you weren't as pleased with some aspects of your vacation this year. We do our best to expand our offer and upgrade our service each season to make sure our guests have a lovely time. We also always try to adapt the activities at our camp to the needs of our guests as best as we can. The whole camp is covered with free Wi-fi signal, however, it may sometimes work slower because of the number of people connected. Such difficulties are common when one network is used by so many people and we are unfortunately limited by existing infrastructure, but we are constantly working to improve the connection. We will certainly take into consideration your remarks regarding the accommodation, facilities, and activities and we will do our best to improve them for the next season. Thank you once again for sharing your opinion and pointing out the aspect of our camp that we could improve, as feedback helps us upgrade our offer. Hopefully, we see you again at our camp next year and we leave an even better impression! :)
Read more
Toula80 wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
It was a family vacation with children in different age (6, 4,1). The camp is quiet, clean, staff polite and helpful. We LOVED the camping, no need to bring your tent..they have small mobile houses or bungalows (even better, more privacy) with the sheets and furnished. We will return there for sure. Outstanding entertainment. Professional, caring and responsible young people. Noticed few times people from entertainment team (off duty at that moment) to keep an eye on children's security. Fantastic! We, adults had also an opportunity to have fun with cooking, dancing, different competitions. Thank you guys (Borna, Kaja, Mateja, Katarina, Stela, Lea, Marco, Ljubica, Almedina, Ema, Bojan, Sadou, Matina, Lejla, Marian, Tereza) for letting us have peaceful coffee time. Priceless! (grateful parents :) ) To be improved: The only negative thing is that even though the camp is super close to bus station, footpath does not exist which can be dangerous due to the massive traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Hey, we are so glad that you and your children had a wonderful time in Šimuni! We always try really hard to make our guest's vacation as beautiful and peaceful as possible, so we are really happy that our effort has paid off and that we made your summer unforgettable. We hope to see you and your family again next summer! :)
Read more
Anne wrote a review Aug 2019
Zagreb, Croatia2 contributions2 helpful votes
Today I had business meeting with my 2 colleagues in pizzeria Kaštel at Camping village Šimuni. AND I MUST SAY THAT WE HAD ONE OF THE BEST PIZZAS IN OUR LIFE. The pizza chef does his job on point. Moreover, the waitress Katarina that was serving us is really kind and charming. You should visit this great place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mia P, General Manager at Camping Village Simuni
Responded Sep 2, 2019
Hi, we are really glad to hear you liked the food and service at our pizzeria Kaštel! :) We hope to see you at our camp again! :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaZadar CountyIsland of PagKolan
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Village Simuni
Which popular attractions are close to Camping Village Simuni?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia di Rucica (3.9 miles), Simuni Beach (0.6 miles), and Kokopelli Beach Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Village Simuni?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Village Simuni?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Village Simuni?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Village Simuni?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Didova Kuca, Trapula Wine & Cheese Bar, and Konoba Bodulo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Camping Village Simuni?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Camping Village Simuni?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Camping Village Simuni have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Camping Village Simuni accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.