We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside

Save
Share
3081 Rte 1a, North Bedeque, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$97
View deal
Travelocity
Official Website
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (33)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (71)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Summerside, look no further than Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites.

Close to The College of Piping and Celtic Performing Arts of Canada (2.1 mi), a popular Summerside landmark, Canadas Best Value Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Canadas Best Value Hotel offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, shops, and a sun terrace. Guests of Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

If you like crab, Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Deckhouse Pub & Eatery, which is known for serving up this local favorite.

If you are interested in exploring Summerside, check out a park, such as Linkletter Provincial Park.

The staff at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
251Reviews1Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 97
  • 37
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
TrailHawk S wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stay away!! By far the worst hotel I have ever been to. So bad in fact that we didn't stay and forfitted the airmiles we used to book it. There is a rude and creepy permanent resident on site with several rottweillers that bark constantly. The room was unclean and needed several repairs, beds were slanted and NO water from the taps! Pool was closed indefinetly. Absolutely unfit to stay at. Pictures are also very deceiving - this place should be torn down!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. It's unfortunate to read that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us and that you encountered some issues with your room. Our goal is to provide every guest with immaculate accommodations, so we will discuss your remarks with our housekeeping team. Also, we will speak with our maintenance staff regarding the repairs you mentioned to ensure a swift resolution. We appreciate your feedback, and we wish you safe travels ahead.
Read more
Tracey K wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions
Went to go for breakfast at 7am. Couldnt even get in. Was not open yet. Room was clean but mold growing on blinds in the bathroom window. The bed is so old when you sit on it you sink down to the floor. When we went to check out the lady behind the desk just sat there. Then says oh leave your keys on counter. Never gave us our paperwork or asked how our stay was. If you like the 70 style then you will enjoy this place! And the room we had was apparently the Honeymoon Suite. The shower was so small you couldnt turn around in it. The stairs to go up to your room are so rotten they are not safe to use even.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
William T wrote a review Aug 2019
Grand Bay-Westfield, Canada29 contributions38 helpful votes
This was our second stay and it was just as stellar as the first. We took their cheapest option each time but we’ve decided to splurge on our next stay and get a jacuzzi. The breakfast was continental and good. They had a gluten-free toaster and bread to put in it. The coffee was stellar. The staff are a real joy. We were totally comfortable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Emily wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
Could not been more pleased room clean.every thing worked.all staff very nice. Riya was very helpful in everything helped us find place eat.and more very nice lady.i would recommend this hotel to any one great price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Erin T wrote a review Jul 2019
Riverview, Canada43 contributions22 helpful votes
We booked a double queen kitchenette suite. We received two double beds. There was still trash under one of the beds. The bathroom had an issue with black beetles and stickiness on the floor. We travelled with children. My youngest refused to go to the bathroom. I spoke to management and basically got a shoulder shrug. We had two full days booked. Qhen I turned on the stove to make breakfast as theirs consisted of bread and yogourt and fruit. Coffee and juice. The stove smoked qo bad we chose instead to eat out. There were dishes..all of which needed to be washed first and the cupboards were dirty. We learned our lesson and will research better next time. The room was so noisy at 10 PM and later my children had trouble sleeping. Not to mention the fear of black beetles. We had two full days booked..our first vacation in ten years as a family. The hotel was a disappointment. The sign boasts a three and a half star. I should have reviewed more. It was only a 2..and that's generous. Next year we will research better and choose a place that suits our needs better.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear Erin, Our main goal is to deliver the best standards when it comes to accommodations and service, and it's distressing to hear your experience was unsatisfactory. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Our team intends to do an investigation and formulate a resolution accordingly. Your review has been noted to ensure that we do better going forward. We'd be excited to make it up to you should your vacations bring you back to the area again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
canadas best value hotel summerside
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandNorth Bedeque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Which popular attractions are close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Nearby attractions include The College of Piping and Celtic Performing Arts of Canada (2.1 miles), Wyatt Historic House Museum (2.9 miles), and Harbourfront Theatre (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Holman's Ice Cream Parlour, Samuel's Coffeehouse, and Water Street Bakery and Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of North Bedeque.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lucy Maud Montgomery Birthplace (6.1 miles) and Slemon Park Historical Aircraft Static Display (6.0 miles).