We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
1 McPherson St, Moonee Ponds, Moonee Valley, Victoria 3039 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Concierge
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
212
169
58
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
212
169
58
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonee valley great location race course quiet location across the road studio apartment short walk business trip cox plate would stay again within walking distance car parking public transport shops and restaurants puckle street clean rooms great place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I have stayed with Quest several times now and have found their service fantastic, price is reasonable and you always get a good night's sleepWhether you are in the city or in the country Quest will see to it that you get a good rest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Explorer27167120906
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here on several occasions and have found the staff to be very professional, welcoming and helpful. The location is great with plenty of choices of restaurants for dining. It is close to public transport and shops. Very much enjoy staying there.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 719mariaw
Response from Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee ValleyResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear the central location appealed to you – it definitely can make the stay a lot easier. We are also pleased to hear that our reception staff made your stay a positive one....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous clean comfortable affordable accomodation, I could not fault my stay here, bonus was the great nights sleep that was had by my self, wished I had stayed here a wee bit longer..... next time for sure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Cruiser54646473589
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have pretty good rooms and friendly staff. The location is pretty good with public transport close by and not too far from the airport. The train, tram and buses makes it easier to get around the city and the rooms are pretty quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Navigator35722660786
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was horrible. I was really disappointed I was looking forward to my stay which turned out to be disappointing. My room was not what your websit advertises and my room was dirty and bathroom mouldyMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Compass63138945309
Response from Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee ValleyResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed that to read that you were unsatisfied with your room and would be interested to speak further about your review and rectify any issues you have addressed. Our number...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
61
Price range
$107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moonee Valley > Moonee Ponds
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
61
Price range
$107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moonee Valley > Moonee Ponds
Photos
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments
173 reviews
1.16 miles away
Quest Flemington
372 reviews
1.59 miles away
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
156 reviews
1.74 miles away
Parkville Motel
125 reviews
1.77 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 138 nearby restaurants
Yokoso Izakaya Japanese Restaurant
73 reviews
.20 miles away
Chili Pepper Vietnamese Restaurant
32 reviews
.18 miles away
Pane Rustica Bakehouse
7 reviews
.15 miles away
Olivia Spring Cafe
7 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Cork and Canvas
63 reviews
.18 miles away
Puckle Street Precinct
23 reviews
.28 miles away
Sam Merrifield Library
8 reviews
.18 miles away
The Union
13 reviews
.73 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Quest Moonee Valley staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Maybe a room accessed on the ground floor would have been better for older people. Stairs were steep. No..."
PauletteH52
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Very close to Moonee Valley Race track (just across the road) and only a short Uber or cab to Ascot House..."
ZafKNZ
Sep 6, 2018
Read review
"some rooms have washer/dryer if you ask,avoid room in front of hotel, lots of loud cars"
durks_12
Jun 5, 2018
Read review
"Recommend ground floor rooms."
TonyC134
Jan 9, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing