We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Ettalong Beach

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Ettalong Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Ettalong Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 892: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

This was an excellent hotel located in a picturesque location. We had a room overlooking the pool and the Brisbane Waters. The hotel is centrally located near everything I needed; hairdresser, massage place, good eating spots. The pool is heated to 24 degrees.The room was spacious, clean and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank elise w
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Elise w, Thank you for your recent review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. It was lovely to read that you found our hotel to be excellent and in a picturesque location. Your comments regarding the room being spacious, clean and quiet is well received. We certainly hope you enjoyed your stay in Ettalong and all that it has to offer.... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Had a school reunion on the Central Coast so stayed Saturday evening at the Mantra. Booked via Groupon. Great value. We had room 521 - one bedroom apartment with views over Broken Bay. Very comfortable, spacious and clean. Would recommend. Only negatives were a little mould in the bathroom and the shower nozzle is woeful - one of those fine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank diane5457
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Diane5457, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are glad to read that you found the accommodation provided to be very comfortable, spacious and clean. It is nice to hear you found it to also be great value. We certainly hope you enjoyed your school reunion and hope to see you return on a... More 

Ingleburn, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Went to a school reunion nearby, and booked at a special price through Wotif - absolute bargain for a studio spa room. Described as having "hinterland views", nonetheless we had a partial view of the beach ... and a top view of the "super moon"! The room was quite large, very comfortable, spotlessly clean ... but the bathroom door could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb D
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Deb D, Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is nice to read that you found your accommodation to be an absolute bargain, the room was quite large for a studio, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We will certainly pass your comments onto our staff who take extreme pride in the work they do and service... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

After travelling around Ettalong for 20 minutes finally worked out it must be The Diggers Club, yes a door next to the Diggers entrance with Mantra on it.Did find later on there is a stone pillar with Mantra but not as obvious as been on the builiding. Service was ok as per what you would expect from Mantra.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Bryan A, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We note your comments regarding the difficultly you experienced in locating the building and wish to extend our apologises. As we are only the management of the building and not the owners our name does not appear on the exterior of the building and only on... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

room was ok ,bed very comfy as were pillows.TV was extremely small which isn`t acceptable when the cost of accommodation is high (size of a small computer monitor)and not comfortable to be able to see from the lounge(screen small and for an older person impossible to watch) room layout was awkward with furniture at strange angles making it difficult to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2ofus148
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear 2ofus148, Thank you for your recent review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. We certainly appreciate your honest feedback and take all your comments on board. We will be reviewing the commenst further regarding the TV and pillow sizes offered in the rooms and will be making reccommendations to our owners. Your comments regarding the TLC required to the balcony will... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Room was clean, hotel was quiet, overall stay was good. Pillows need updating, bed setup was twin and the beds were very close together and not very comfortable. A hotel of this size needs to supply "real" milk, and a paper would be nice left at the door.

Helpful?
Thank LMF4454
Manager1211, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear LMF4454 Thank you for your positive review after staying with us. Feedback is important to us as it give us the opportunity to continue to improve on our services and standards. We note your comments on the milk and papers and will discuss this with our relevant Managers. Hope to see you again during the summer months The Mantra... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

I couldn't have been happier with this stay. The staff were all amazing and extremely helpful. We also went to the day spa for a couples massage and it was hands down the best massage I've ever hard. Definitely a great place to stay for an amazing and relaxing time away. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Francesca Z
Manager1211, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Francesca Thank you for your positive review and great to read that your enjoyed your stay especially the day spa. Yes we are fortunate to be located in an area which has many things to do in a casual and relaxed manner. We hope to see you again soon The Mantra Ettalong Team More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We booked to stayed here for 2 nights originally, but ended up staying for 3 nights. We booked online for the 2 nights at a reasonable price. When we inquired to stay the extra night we were told that we would not get the same price some 60 dollars more and to add injury to insult were told we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Manager1211, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Mark It is disappointing to read that there were certain aspects of your stay which did not meet your expectations. We are concerned that staff did not meet your requests in a positive manner and we apologise for this lapes in service. We are however please that you did enjoy what the property has to offer and hope you will... More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

We had our Honeymoon 2 nights in the Ocean view terrace apartment. It was just beautiful! Great service, very nice and clean with a beautiful view of boats on the water. There is a large balcony with an outdoor table and chairs as well as a little coffee table with 2 chairs. Inside was incredibly nice and clean with full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luci P
Manager1211, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Luci Congratulations we hope your stay with us will be the start of many wonderful times together . Staying in an Ocean view room certainly gives you an awesome view over the water while watching the many activites that take place. We are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you enjoyed the service and standards... More 

Marrickville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We have stayed here a several times over the years. It's location is very convent - near shops, club and other amenities. The Mantra is right on the beach. The units are quit basic and a little date e.g. small CRT TV's. Units have always been clean and tidy but are getting just a bit pricy for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Paul Andrew P
Manager1211, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Paul We appreciate your feedback after staying with us. The location is certainly a plus and close to the beach and many outlets within walking distant. Your comments concerning the room will be forward to the owners to encourage them to upgrade the facilities. Look forward to having you return in the summer months The Mantra Ettalong Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (262)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettalong Beach
1.7 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
7.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
15.4 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful beachside town of Ettalong, Mantra Ettalong Beach offers spectacular ocean views just 90 minutes north of Sydney on the Central Coast. Combining superbly appointed unserviced beachfront accommodation with an exciting array of leisure and entertainment facilities the resort is the perfect destination for family getaways, romantic retreats or business stays. There's a range of studio, one and two bedroom unserviced spa suites, offering magnificent pool, ocean and hinterland views. All suites are fully furnished with kitchenettes, laundry facilities, air conditioning, balconies, cable TV, CD player and stereo system, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities and spa baths. Guests can enjoy the outdoor pool and spa, a variety of dining establishments within walking distance, an entertainment venue which is located adjacent to the hotel. The on-site day spa is located on level 1, Mantra Ettalong Beach we offer clients total relaxation and a real fitness environment to get that full work out experience. If you're here to relax and unwind, energise and work hard, on your own or with a group, you can get some pre and post wedding pampering. No matter how you arrive you will always leave with a deep inner calm. Just a short drive away is the Hunter Valley, one of Australia's most fertile wine-producing regions. Terrigal, Erina and Gosford CBD are just a 25 minute drive away offering an array of cafes, shopping and attractions. Brisbane Water National Park, the Australia Reptile Park, Glenworth Valley horse riding and Outdoor Adventure Centre are conveniently located within a short drive and are popular local attractions. With its pristine water views, and relaxing environment, Mantra Ettalong Beach offers the perfect seaside escape for family getaways, romantic interludes or the business traveller. Maintenance Notice: The outdoor spa will be closed until 1 September 2016. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note the Pool is OPEN as usual. Also note the completion date is estimated and does not include major unforeseen issues that may arise or long periods of inclement weather. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Ettalong Beach

Address: 53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ettalong Beach
Price Range: $101 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Ettalong Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Ettalong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Ettalong Beach Hotel Ettalong Beach
Outrigger Ettalong
Mantra Ettalong Beach Woy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay