We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mantra Ettalong Beach

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Ettalong Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Ettalong Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 891: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Recently stayed at this property in a king spa room with ocean views. Room was very tidy and clean.Had some cooking facilities in the room.Not a large room but big enough for a couple.Nice balcony with views.Excellent outside pool area.Plenty of nice walking paths around the river.Small shopping village with plenty of restaurants around.Has diggers club under the motel with... More 

Helpful?
Thank GREGO60
FOM2257, Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Hi GREGO60, Thank you for the great Review for the Mantra ettalong beach, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the hotel and surrounds even though the weather did not co operate for you. The outdoor pool and heated spa keep the kids and parents entertained even with the bad weather. See... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic facility. Spent one night as a get away from the city. Great room overlooking the pool and water. Took the ferry from Palm beach . No need to drive. All restaurants/ cafés/ cinema nearby . Would stay here again but make it longer next time .

Helpful?
Thank Megan R
FOM2257, Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Megan R, Thank you for reviewing the Mantra Ettalong Beach, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found everything close by and made use of the close proximity to the Palm Beach ferry Hope too see you again soon Kind Regards Mantra Management More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

We had a good experience with the apartment as it was clean and tidy when we arrived. Staff are very nice and helpful. Unfortunately ran out of salt and pepper but this could not be replaced/replenished as it was a privately owned apartment! Decent sized fridge and cooking appliances were good, although the warning of the $1300 plus fine put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
FOM2257, Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Z, Thank you for your review of the Mantra Ettalong Beach, It is good to hear that the staff were helpful and nice and that the apartment was clean and tidy.The pool and room facilities were enjoyable I will take your comments up with the managers and owners to get salt and pepper in the ammenities that we... More 

Albion Park
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Etralong was a nice spot. The mantra is connected with a club. Very busy carpark but didn't notice any noise from the room. Room in middle of the room so very easy to make it light proof and not get woken up early from the sun. Rooms were spacious enough. Clean. View from balcony. Nice big pool.

Helpful?
Thank Mykaphobic
FOM2257, Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mykaphobic, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra Ettalong beach, Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the room was spacious enough and clean, the rooms having a sheer curtain and the heavy curtain giving you the option to let the light in or keep it out. Also that you enjoyed the large outdoor... More 

Hobart
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Our stay at Mantra, Ettalong Beach did not disappoint in any way. Starting with Kim at reception who was very friendly and helpful. We've stayed at many Mantra resorts and were not disappointed with our room which was very clean, comfortable with terrific views across Broken Bay. Very relaxing stay.

Helpful?
Thank Deb A
FOM2257, Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Deb A, Thank you for reviewing the Mantra Ettalong beach, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were friendly and helpful. Also that the room was clean and comfortable and you enjoyed the view from your room. See you again soon, Kind Regards Mantra Management More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

The room was beautiful and the view from any apartment is fantastic. The location was perfectly chosen. Although where they have built it, it does kind of block the view of the beach to the people that actually live there.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
FOM2257, Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Hi Jeff B, Thank you for the review, Yes we are lucky to be in this great location and have these amazing views form the property. We hope you come and enjoy the property again soon. Kind Regards Mantra Management More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

The hotel is across the road from the beach and the view from our room was magnificent. The staff were professional and helpful. Very convenient that the hotel has a gym and a pool and that the Diggers Club is located right next door.

Helpful?
Thank Ira R
FOM2257, Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ira R Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mantra Ettalong beach and that everything you need was close and convenient. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Mantra Management More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my partner and found the room to be clean. The service staff were ok but I wouldn't call them friendly or particularly helpful.. The pool area was nice although $20 to hire a towel for the pool was crazy. $25 a day for wifi was also ridiculous given the small fortune already charged for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ClevoDevo
FOM2257, Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear ClevoDevo, Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach We take all of your constructive comments on board in an effort to maintain and improve our standards and service. All pool towels are distributed from our front desk and a $20.00 deposit in note on your account. This is to ensure that the item is returned. Due to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

My partner and i stayed here for 1 night, and we were a little disappointed from start to finish. We finally found the place after a bit of confusion determining the building, as it's clearly labelled "Diggers" and "Ettalong beach club resort". However, we arrived and unpacked onto a trolley we had to fetch for ourselves and steer through the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy D
FOM2257, Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Trudy D Thank you for your review of the Mantra Ettalong Beach. We do take all your feedback seriously and pass on your feedback to the relevant staff and departments. The room types that we have in the property do differ in price depending on town/hinterland view, pool view and ocean view and room type or number of people... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Pleasant stay, great views. Apartment clean and tidy, small for cost. No fans , Air cond in bedrooms, could have slept with doors open, however bugs. Really too expensive for two rooms. Friendly staff. Having stayed all over the world in much fancier places, disappointed. No bottled water. Wifi 25 dollars a day.

Helpful?
Thank V9660JYdenise
FOM2257, Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Hello V9660JYdenise, Thank you for reviewing the Mantra Ettalong Beach, Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, with the staff being friendly and the rooms clean and tidy. We are apartments and all the rooms have the air conditioning in the lounge are but unfortunanley not in the bedrooms of all the apartments. I will definantley take your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (262)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettalong Beach
1.7 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
7.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
15.4 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful beachside town of Ettalong, Mantra Ettalong Beach offers spectacular ocean views just 90 minutes north of Sydney on the Central Coast. Combining superbly appointed unserviced beachfront accommodation with an exciting array of leisure and entertainment facilities the resort is the perfect destination for family getaways, romantic retreats or business stays. There's a range of studio, one and two bedroom unserviced spa suites, offering magnificent pool, ocean and hinterland views. All suites are fully furnished with kitchenettes, laundry facilities, air conditioning, balconies, cable TV, CD player and stereo system, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities and spa baths. Guests can enjoy the outdoor pool and spa, a variety of dining establishments within walking distance, an entertainment venue which is located adjacent to the hotel. The on-site day spa is located on level 1, Mantra Ettalong Beach we offer clients total relaxation and a real fitness environment to get that full work out experience. If you're here to relax and unwind, energise and work hard, on your own or with a group, you can get some pre and post wedding pampering. No matter how you arrive you will always leave with a deep inner calm. Just a short drive away is the Hunter Valley, one of Australia's most fertile wine-producing regions. Terrigal, Erina and Gosford CBD are just a 25 minute drive away offering an array of cafes, shopping and attractions. Brisbane Water National Park, the Australia Reptile Park, Glenworth Valley horse riding and Outdoor Adventure Centre are conveniently located within a short drive and are popular local attractions. With its pristine water views, and relaxing environment, Mantra Ettalong Beach offers the perfect seaside escape for family getaways, romantic interludes or the business traveller. Maintenance Notice: The outdoor spa will be closed until 1 September 2016. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note the Pool is OPEN as usual. Also note the completion date is estimated and does not include major unforeseen issues that may arise or long periods of inclement weather. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Ettalong Beach

Address: 53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ettalong Beach
Price Range: $102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Ettalong Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra Ettalong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Ettalong Beach Hotel Ettalong Beach
Outrigger Ettalong
Mantra Ettalong Beach Woy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay