We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Adelaide Shores Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adelaide Shores Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our cabin was great only stayed for the night(have stayed here previously) ..clean,modern and cozy..kids loved the pool and playground..only short walk to the beach and few minutes to glenelg and the airport..price was reasonable. Beds were comfy..planes do go over head but my kids love to watch planes so was ok for us..will stay again

Helpful?
Thank Addicted055
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Addicted055, Thank you for your review. Its fantastic to hear that you continually enjoy your stay and we cannot wait to welcome you back to Adelaide Shores Resort again. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a Holiday Unit during school holidays. Being winter we got a great deal. If you are a bit fussy then the outdated bathroom might bother you, but we're OK with that. We don't mind the cold so loved the beach, close proximity to Glenelg, bike track, pool, skate park etc. But it just lacks any excitement. I'm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leelee991
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good morning leelee991, Thank you for your review. Thank you for your feedback, I will take a look at our website and change it to remove any confusion around our Kids Club. I hope we can welcome you back to Adelaide Shores in our Caravan Park for your next stay. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to stay there during school holidays with my 2 kids. I had a shock of my life when I enter the holiday unit - it smells really bad, furnitures are more than 20 year old, the walls inside all dusty and the bathroom doors are broken. It's not really worth the money. They freshly painted the outside and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gopi B
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Gopi B, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Adelaide Shores Resort. We have refurbished some of our rooms, with more being completed throughout the year. More 

Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stay at adelaide shores the night before we had an early flight. Its is only 5 mins from airport. Check in and out was very easy and staff were a great help. The room itself was great and very roomy. I couldn't get over the size, It was like a small house. I would recommend this place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank valley82
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your great review. We hope we can welcome you back to Adelaide Shores for a longer stay in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Had an early flight rang them at 10am room was already ready so that was great didn't have to wait till 2pm so having a 5year old with me who was tired it was great to get him relaxed so thanks for that great cabins more than plenty of room.great things for the children to do.light up at night. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline V
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Pauline V, Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to allow you to check in early after your flight. We hope your grandson enjoyed all of the facilities we have at the Resort. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Tuggeranong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Lovely resort. walking distance to beach, bmx park, mini golf, harbourtown, Glenelg, restaurants. A variety of 1,2,3 bedroom units, fully furnished.laundry facilities. tennis courts, adventure high ropes park. 15 mins drive ro City. quiet, relaxing. each unit has a PS3 game machine for the kids. You can hire games. each unit has a small bbq. will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank h0dgesfam
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning h0dgefam, Thank you for your review and your 5 star review. its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you experienced all that Adelaide Shores and the surrounds have to offer. We cant wait to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future. More 

Watanobbi, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

GOOD POINTS Location, close to experiences BUT remember it's very close to airport Price Cabin size BAD POINTS Cleanliness of showers Having to walk through a room to get through bathroom Wifi slow not the free high speed stated Overall great stay for our brief Adelaide visit.

Helpful?
Thank SarahMarra
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning SarahMarra, Thank you for your review. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay for your birthday. Our holiday units do have a different layout to all of our other accommodation options at the Resort which may not suit some guests. We do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. More 

Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Our recent visit to Adelaide Shores Resort was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in their Executive Villa which had 2 bedroom, a bathroom, separate lounge area and a full kitchen. There was also outdoor private sitting area. Everything was very clean and spotless. Beds were very comfortable and had clean white bed linen. -A washing machine cum dryer was supplied in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raati
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Raati, Thank you for your fantastic review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your accommodation. We cant wait to welcome you back in the near future More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

NOT very clean we brought stuff to clean the cupboards and the floors the cupboards were grimey and the floors were disgusting. Bathroom door was a bit heavy and gross at the bottom. Going through a bedroom to get to the bathroom wasn't very appealing. Am not sure I would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Keryn E
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Keryn E, I do apologise that the cleaning of your cabin was not up to our normally high standard and i will be passing this onto our Senior Housekeeper for review. Our holiday units are laid out in a way that the bathroom is through the 2nd bedroom, but we do hope we can welcome you back in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

It was in a great location and accommodation reasonably cheap. Will stay again. Close to all your favorite spots, wineries, eateries and golf courses both short and long. Of course the beach is right at your doorstep to.

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Paul G, Thank you for your review. We love that you enjoyed your stay and we cant wait to welcome you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Beach
1.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
2.0 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Esplanade Apartments
Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 1 in West Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#8 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adelaide Shores Resort is ideal for an indulgent short break, for business travelers seeking space and privacy, or for families or groups wanting a base for an active holiday. Set in spacious grounds on the beach front, the Resort provides 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained accommodation, with the option to treat yourself with an upgrade to a spa bungalow. The location is close to the attractions and activities in neighboring Glenelg, and adjacent to an extensive public golf park, and a boat launch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Shores Resort

Address: Military Rd, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Charles Sturt > West Beach
Price Range: $74 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Shores Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HRS, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Adelaide Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Shores Resort West Beach, Australia - South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay