We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Adelaide Shores Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adelaide Shores Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location near water, skate park, lots of activites for children. 5 minute drive into town. Clean, modern. Would have like an oven to help with cooking. Maybe a room clean once in 7 days. Would have been happy to pay extra for cleaned bathroom and towels.

Helpful?
Thank dbowden77
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning dbowen77, Thank you for your review. It'd fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding cleaning, i will pass this on. Next time you stay, if you head to reception, they should be able to organise this for you. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in the arvo and as soon as we opened the door to our room it was nicely pre-heated before our arrival. Our room had all the basics you need. Even a washer/dryer combined. We had foxtel with movie channels and wi-fi included our whole stay which was bonus. There's a trampoline jumper located in the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talitha L
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Talitha L, Thank you for your fantastic review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future. More 

Port Pirie, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked an overnight stay when picking up a colleague from the airport, more to suss out the resort with a view to a possible longer term vacation later. All the pictures looked enticing and the location near the airport and beach was perfect. The resort is clean and the units well-equipped and boast WiFi internet. They compare very favourably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ratfink
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Ratfink, Thank you for your review. Our holiday units are designed differently, and that's because they are the oldest cabins in the Resort. We do have a range of other villas and bungalows that would definitely suit a group of adults. We do hope we can welcome you back to the Resort in a different cabin type. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our cabin was great only stayed for the night(have stayed here previously) ..clean,modern and cozy..kids loved the pool and playground..only short walk to the beach and few minutes to glenelg and the airport..price was reasonable. Beds were comfy..planes do go over head but my kids love to watch planes so was ok for us..will stay again

Helpful?
Thank Addicted055
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Addicted055, Thank you for your review. Its fantastic to hear that you continually enjoy your stay and we cannot wait to welcome you back to Adelaide Shores Resort again. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a Holiday Unit during school holidays. Being winter we got a great deal. If you are a bit fussy then the outdated bathroom might bother you, but we're OK with that. We don't mind the cold so loved the beach, close proximity to Glenelg, bike track, pool, skate park etc. But it just lacks any excitement. I'm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leelee991
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good morning leelee991, Thank you for your review. Thank you for your feedback, I will take a look at our website and change it to remove any confusion around our Kids Club. I hope we can welcome you back to Adelaide Shores in our Caravan Park for your next stay. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I went to stay there during school holidays with my 2 kids. I had a shock of my life when I enter the holiday unit - it smells really bad, furnitures are more than 20 year old, the walls inside all dusty and the bathroom doors are broken. It's not really worth the money. They freshly painted the outside and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gopi B
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Gopi B, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Adelaide Shores Resort. We have refurbished some of our rooms, with more being completed throughout the year. More 

Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay at adelaide shores the night before we had an early flight. Its is only 5 mins from airport. Check in and out was very easy and staff were a great help. The room itself was great and very roomy. I couldn't get over the size, It was like a small house. I would recommend this place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank valley82
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your great review. We hope we can welcome you back to Adelaide Shores for a longer stay in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Had an early flight rang them at 10am room was already ready so that was great didn't have to wait till 2pm so having a 5year old with me who was tired it was great to get him relaxed so thanks for that great cabins more than plenty of room.great things for the children to do.light up at night. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline V
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Pauline V, Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to allow you to check in early after your flight. We hope your grandson enjoyed all of the facilities we have at the Resort. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Tuggeranong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Lovely resort. walking distance to beach, bmx park, mini golf, harbourtown, Glenelg, restaurants. A variety of 1,2,3 bedroom units, fully furnished.laundry facilities. tennis courts, adventure high ropes park. 15 mins drive ro City. quiet, relaxing. each unit has a PS3 game machine for the kids. You can hire games. each unit has a small bbq. will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank h0dgesfam
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning h0dgefam, Thank you for your review and your 5 star review. its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you experienced all that Adelaide Shores and the surrounds have to offer. We cant wait to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future. More 

Watanobbi, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

GOOD POINTS Location, close to experiences BUT remember it's very close to airport Price Cabin size BAD POINTS Cleanliness of showers Having to walk through a room to get through bathroom Wifi slow not the free high speed stated Overall great stay for our brief Adelaide visit.

Helpful?
Thank SarahMarra
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning SarahMarra, Thank you for your review. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay for your birthday. Our holiday units do have a different layout to all of our other accommodation options at the Resort which may not suit some guests. We do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Beach
1.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
2.0 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Esplanade Apartments
Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 1 in West Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
1.6 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adelaide Shores Resort is ideal for an indulgent short break, for business travelers seeking space and privacy, or for families or groups wanting a base for an active holiday. Set in spacious grounds on the beach front, the Resort provides 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained accommodation, with the option to treat yourself with an upgrade to a spa bungalow. The location is close to the attractions and activities in neighboring Glenelg, and adjacent to an extensive public golf park, and a boat launch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Shores Resort

Address: Military Rd, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Charles Sturt > West Beach
Price Range: $74 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Shores Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Adelaide Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Shores Resort West Beach, Australia - South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay