We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here on numerous occasions because of convenience, its close to Sandown raceway. the people who run the place have the personality of a brick & don't really engage with you, but once you get past that the place is okay. the rooms have always been clean but do look a tad tired & could do with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glentc
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for stay with our motel and thank you for your review, we hope to see you next time~ More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived in dandenong for shopping and rest found this motel great for me as use a cane for walking completely flat site parking outside room walk in shower clean and spacious all for $110.00 can't go wrong quite area on slip road off main road will stay again

Helpful?
Thank vicki a
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for stay with our motel and your review, we hope to see you soon~ More 

Warnbro, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Seriously gross room. We looked online and said there was availability in a standard room for $95, on arrival 5 mins later (a bit before 6pm) the place was closed. Rang bell got the lady to come out who said there was no way Best Western do $95 room. She then said only a spa room available. We were buggered... More 

Helpful?
Thank enviromelza
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will check our online system about the room price and we will discuss this issue with our housekeeping as well. I hope that you will consider staying with... More 

Moama, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Came from the country/interstate for funeral, room looked ok on Internet, but pointed out room was smelly with smoke but was greeted with shoulder shrug, later noticed smoke detector had been disabled to be able to smoke in room with spa. Would not recommend

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Booked and paid for two nights at $130 a night. Including breakfast. Then I find out that our other family members whom we recommend also book and stay are paying $20 less a night????? I then am contacted at 8:30 pm and told that the breakfast included in the nightly charge is not available because it is $1 over there... More 

Helpful?
Thank 19Dan77
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Dan Bennett, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have a new staff training here, there should have some misunderstanding between our staff and the guest, moreover, we are apologize for disturb you during the night... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

After a nightmare experience at a nearby location. This place was awesome! The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and there was plenty of storage space for suitcases. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. When we needed an extra bed, they were only too happy to provide one. They've also been happy to provide extra pillows and towels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3arual_laura3
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our motel and thank you for your review, we hope to see you next time. More 

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2016

We usually stay Best Western because they have great accreditation. Just found the exception!! Very poor wifi, kept dropping out. Went to run a spa at 9.30pm to find there was no hot water. Decided against contacting reception due to the late hour. Still no hot water for shower next morning. My husband went over to reception to be told,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Doesn't look like the photo Does have microwave and toaster and clean towels and bathroom . Perfect for what we needed we were there to go to basketball in Dandenong so it was close for that . Good clean room good for the price.has a pool if you have kids who like to swim .

Helpful?
Thank jinx i
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2016

I booked this room at the last minute for my wife and I to stay at for a weekend away. Normally I check reviews before booking anything, but I figured Best Western was a safe bet. I come from the US and Best Western is one of the better rooms you can book for a night. I booked a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nickels_D
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your and your wife's review regarding your recent stay at our property. I feel so sorry about what was happened last weekend. We will check with the housekeeping and technician to solve these issues and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a... More 

Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Staff were polite and more than happy to help. Price was reasonable and the room standard and cleanliness was higher than most other hotels. Location was good - only a short drive to shops on Douglas street. My only problem was the breakfast room service being half an hour late - but it was made to a good standard. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank guestdude
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noble Park
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
24 reviews
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#93 of 157 in Melbourne
1,677 reviews
Lygon Street
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Travel Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this ideally-positioned Melbourne motel, located in the suburb of Noble Park which is 20 minutes from the city center, 15 minutes to Frankston and 12 minutes to East Link, Monash University, Chisolm Tafe, South Eastern Hospital and Monash Hospital are all nearby. The BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel offers quiet and spacious accommodation in Melbourne. All rooms are on the ground floor and feature queen beds and split-system air conditioning. Other facilities at this Melbourne motel include a heated swimming pool, BBQ, guest laundry and off-street parking. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel will be located close to Sandown Park Racing Complex and Springvale Botanical Cemetery. The Dandenong Ranges (William Ricketts Sanctuary) is only a half hour drive away and the unique attraction of Philip Island and its fairy penguins is an easy 90 kilometers away. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Noble Park, Melbourne, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel

Address: 433 Princes Hwy, Noble Park, Victoria 3174, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Noble Park
Price Range: $76 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Keep Looking”
 of 5 bubbles Nickels_D, Jan 23, 2016 | Read review
“Consider room to rear, furtherest away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles GT0049, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles woody724, Aug 9, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room well away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles SouthOztraveller, Feb 3, 2015 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to traffic noise, ask for a room at the back , all rooms face east and get the morning sun (if it exists in melbourne during winter!)”
 of 5 bubbles Wayne3011, Jul 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay