We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was there 3 weeks and found the accommodation to be spotless and very homely. The owner and staff were a pleasure to deal with and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay I highly recommend it. A quick ride on the bus to the beach or 15 mins on train into Melb city. A lot easier than driving and finding a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE C
Colleen C, Guest Relations Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to greet guests such as yourself and I look forward to greeting you in December.

Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

Very very clean. Private rooms. Good prices too! Nice outdoor and indoor seating. No road noise whatsoever. Close to lots of sights. Shared kitchen and bathrooms. The people that work here are so nice! Just perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
Colleen C, Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

Michelle, Sorry that I am so late in replying to your review. I am not that great with computers.(generation gap) Many thanks for your review, it is always a pleasure to have nice guests staying. Regards, Colleen

Reviewed January 14, 2016

I stayed at the guesthouse with my family for two weeks from Nov 15 till Nov 30th of 2015. We are a large family so we rented the house and the apartment which is conveniently connected when needed. This place was just perfect for our large family of 10 adults and 2 kids. There is plenty of space all around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isayas G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We set up the parents to stay at this guesthouse because of its location, and weren't disappointed. Set up with a room at the back and away from the main road, and considering it was winter, the place was very quiet. Thanks Colleen for the hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tristy2010
Colleen C, Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Tristy for your review, it gives me a little more Omph to keep improving, I seem to be so fortunate with the guests that keep coming, they are such lovely people.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed December 4, 2015

I stayed at the guesthouse along with my family (total of 11 people) from November 15th till the 30th and we had a great time! The guesthouse itself is beautiful and very spacious and did not feel crowded even with 11 people in it! It is also very clean and within walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and public transit....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bilu T
Colleen C, Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

What a great family you have. It was a pleasure to have you stay at my Guest house & lodge. I do hope to see you and your family return.

Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my family in the guest house from 6-8 june. Colleen welcomed and accommodated us very well. The place is very secured and quiet. Thank you for your surprise when we arrived and we really appreciate your kindness. :) I will definitely recommend this guest house. George

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iletogv
Colleen C, Owner at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it's really appreciated and it inspires me to keep improving. And as for the surprise it pleases me that everything is made comfortable for stay. Regards, Colleen

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family who live in Newport. I was glad to find this Guesthouse in this location. We stayed in the lodge part of the accommodation. It was lovely and clean and I found the bed very comfortable. The owner was lovely and I would recommend this place to anyone. I would stay here again when next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel D
Colleen C, Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Williamstown Junction Guesthouse and Lodge. I certainly appreciate the time you took to complete a review of your experience. Having guests like you makes my job most enjoyable and I look forward to having you stay again in the near future, whether it to be when visiting your family...

West Busselton
Reviewed March 10, 2015

I discovered this hidden gem on a visit to Melbourne last year. On that occasion I spent a week there and I have just returned from a two week stay. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The location is ideal for visitors to Melbourne, a short walk to the railway station, bus outside the door, restaurants and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian & Kathy A
Colleen C, Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Williamstown Junction Guesthouse and Lodge. I certainly appreciate the time you took to complete a review of your experience. Having guests like you makes my job most enjoyable and I look forward to having you stay again in the near future.. Regards Colleen Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed February 7, 2015

This property is much like a hostel in that rooms are simple, with linen and towels provided. Our rooms had a king bed and a single with a bunk bed. Some rooms interconnect which may be useful for some. The layout is interesting, with rooms set in a square with a sunny, open grassed area in the middle. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack B
Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Two of us stayed for 4 nights in the guest house, an original blue stone mansion. The rooms have an airy grandeur with many original features and the house has been modernised with ducted heating, modern bathroom and kitchen. Our stay there was comfortable and quiet and gave us easy access to the many bike trails around the bay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kay B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
#1 of 2 in Point Cook
226 reviews
Footscray Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Footscray
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Williamstown North
#2 of 7 in Williamstown
232 reviews
Captains Retreat
#1 of 5 in Williamstown
163 reviews
Millers Inn
#1 of 1 in Altona
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamstown Junction Guest House & Lodge is Quality Affordable accommodation It is an attractive alternative for the price conscious Traveller being able to accommodate both small and large groups in comfort. Lodge rooms: $100 twin share or double (weekly rates apply) Apartment: $150 per night (weekly rates apply) House: $400 per night sleeps 6-8 guests (weekly rates apply. Group accommodation available, sleeps up to 40 guests in comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge

Address: 481 Melbourne Rd, Newport, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3015, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Newport
Price Range: $67 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All of the rooms are air conditioned and all are quiet, I would be happy with any of them.”
Hayseeds, Mar 10, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms next to the front door and bathrooms as people entering may disturb you.”
jackbF4513RD, Feb 7, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question