We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabins4less

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Apr 2 Apr 3
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Big Bear LakeSee available hotels in Big Bear Lake
39252 Big Bear Blvd, Boulder Bay, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews fishing poles pillow cases bikes kayak office cabin boulder summer firewood bundle
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Horrible place, dirty sheets and blankets, dirty bathroom, tight, rats keep you awake at night going up and down the wall right beside you, and the price was ridiculously high. I wanted to sue these guys so badly, but then reasoned they were not worth...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less

    I feel this may be a bit of an over exaggerate but I understand your concern. Our cabins are from the 1800's and not everyone's cup of tea. I'm pretty sure you were in 25, where a mouse, not rat, was found in a trap....More

    Reviewed February 2, 2017

    I was expecting 8 of us to be crammed, but there was plenty of space. Forget the sleeper sofa, it was horrific, but we brought an air mattress. The main problem was heating the cabin, since the 1 vent heater only brought cabin up from...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less

    Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. I'm glad you took all of our tips we send in the confirmation email. We do our best to keep your trip to the mountains stress-free yet still a mountain experience. I will have to...More

    Reviewed December 28, 2016

    This cabin was billed as family friendly unit. Upon our arrival, the snow /ice had completely overwhelmed the front steps and porch. We were slipping and sliding just trying to reach the front door. This is after we were told the unit had been cleaned....More

    Helpful?0
    Reviewed November 29, 2016

    Where do I start? I originally booked for a basic cabin and let the owners know about my emotional support dogs, I was confirmed for my booking. Then, a day later, I was told there were no more basic cabins yet. They told me I...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less

    We are a family owned business, one where disabilities run deeply through it but as outlined in the ADA guidelines, ESA's are not qualified as being exempted from our huge $9 fee. Q3. Are emotional support, therapy, comfort, or companion animals considered service animals under...More

    Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

    Terrible!!! I recently went to Big Bear for the first time. I was there celebrating my anniversary. We made a cabin reservation through Cabins4Less. The name kinda deterred me until I saw the pictures of the cabins. The pictures they have on their website make...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less

    I was there when you came back unsatisfied. We were so accommodating, offering you another cabin or your money back. We also gave you a free bundle of firewood (which you took) After you left, we sent housekeeping over who found no glass under the...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Photos
    Room/Suite (27)
    Pool/Beach Area (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    View from Room (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House
    172 reviews
    1.83 miles away
    North Pole Sweets and Treats
    43 reviews
    1.87 miles away
    Murray's Saloon & Eatery
    92 reviews
    1.80 miles away
    Sweet Basil Bistro
    130 reviews
    1.72 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pirate Ship Tours
    23 reviews
    .75 miles away
    Boulder Bay Park
    128 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Cougar Crest Trail
    13 reviews
    .56 miles away
    Butler Peak Lookout
    6 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Crystal S
    anything about cabin 72 that anyone can tell me? We are bringing our son up for his first snow experience and his 13th birthday. I'm worried, but am determined to make it great no matter what.
    January 7, 2017|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from Cabins F | Property representative |
    What is it you are worried about, we are at Cabins 4 Less, a great budget destination, we take you on guided hikes and guided snow shoe tours, $5 snow sleds. direct you to free sledding areas and not to mention discounted... More
    0
    Votes
    mykids4fun
    #52 - Just want to make sure it's clean and free of any bugs/bed bugs... I'm always concerned about this anywhere we go. Other than that, we are looking forward to a nice, relaxing mini familly get-away.
    July 31, 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Ninjasteve | Reviewed this property |
    When we stayed it was clean, no bugs to be seen anywhere. Not sparkling like a hotel, but clean enough for jazz. It was winter at the time. See my review for more info on all the details on our stay :)
    0
    Votes
    skeegan7
    Has anyone stayed in cabin # 0, #9, #18 or 33 ???? Thanks
    May 3, 2015|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't go here expecting communication or respect. Also, expect to be nickle and dimed"
    Ardnaxela E, 3 months agoRead review
    "Go to their website there are pictures of the cabins and maps of the locations"
    Tightlines4all, 6 months agoRead review
    "Cabin 25 was great! The decor was hilariously vintage with a touch of time warp, we loved it!"
    Angiest M, 6 months agoRead review
    "Do inquire about TV types; Cable TV with popular channels available. Phone service spotty indoors."
    Edgar17, 9 months agoRead review
    "Cabin58 in Lakefront For Less run by Cabins For Less."
    Jane D, 9 months agoRead review
    "The loft no window covers a great lake view as does the room next to it!"
    philip a, 9 months agoRead review
    "For Lake view accommodations Ask for units 55-58"
    Mark P, over a year agoRead review
    "Some cabins have big tub."
    Annchalee, over a year agoRead review
    "Beautiful View"
    sn0wguy, over a year agoRead review
    "best views"
    takabron, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Big Bear Frontier Cabins
    Pine Knot Guest Ranch
    The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
    Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA