We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa das Mares 1

Save
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Oct 22, 2017
“Unpretentious lovely house with amazing views”
Oct 2, 2016
“Amazing location, but not much else”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
10
7
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
7
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We loved Casa Das Mares 1. Out of the ordinary house, run by friendly Mr Humberto. Our room was quite small but perfect for two people. We stayed in room no.1 which had two big window's with the best views. The free-breakfast was the best...More

Thank Aliza P
Reviewed October 2, 2016

The house is situated on a small island connected to mainland by a sandbank. The views from our room were breathtaking and the location between two beautiful beaches is very special. This is important because you will not want to spend too much time in...More

Thank Nancy B
Reviewed September 4, 2015

I have read most of the reviews for this establishment and honestly this is the worst place we have stayed for a long while! The view is amazing but that is it. We booked well in advance and requested their biggest room, what we got...More

Thank pixi46
Response from CasaM1, Proprietário at Casa das Mares 1Responded September 6, 2015

Hello. Also we were disappointed with the comment of this customer. Sometimes we have clients that have already come to our house with a defensive attitude. We believe that may be customers who are demanding (and we have many) which is a challenge for us....More

Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Stay here for the views, it's in a gorgeous spot right on the end of the beach. But not if you want a comfortable mattress, a warm shower, wifi or space to put your suitcase (rooms are tiny) This slightly weird hotel (there's a parrot)...More

Thank Florence B
Response from CasaM1, Owner at Casa das Mares 1Responded August 4, 2015

Dear Florence. We were saddened by your assessment. We always try to do my best in the almost 100 years that our house welcomes tourists from around the world. Unfortunately we could not surpass the expectations of all but at least it's always reassuring that...More

Reviewed July 22, 2015

I stayed here for 2 days (weekend, July), and it was a really great experience. The room where I stayed (nº 1) was not large but had enough space for two people and had two windows with stunning views. The breakfast (served between 9.00 and...More

Thank MariaAssis
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Baleal
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$98 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$98 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Casa das Mares 1 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room number 1 had great views."
Read review
"All rooms have view."
Read review
"Room overlooking fishermen's cove is wonderful"
Read review
"We stayed in rooms No1 and No2. There were too more rooms which we did not see. Maybe it would be good to ask..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing