We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe

Save
Share
Kaercherstr. 11, 74639 Zweiflingen, Baden-Wurttemberg Germany
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (257)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (30)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe is a 5-star Superior resort in Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany. It is located in the Hohenlohe region just an hour Northeast of Stuttgart. Set in an 4,4 Hectare big park, guests induldge with all senses: 66 individual rooms in four different buildings, a spacious Spa with the hotel's own skin care line, four different restaurants with one star-awarded gourmet-restaurant as well as a 27-hole golf course with golf-academy. Conference guests enjoy six modern rooms in a separate, half-timbered building. And for private functions the hotel provides a beautiful castle hall set in the historic hunting lodge.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
German
249Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 177
  • 39
  • 18
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Perfect H wrote a review Jul 2020
Helvoirt, The Netherlands18 contributions15 helpful votes
What a horrible place. We booked here for 5 days to relax and play golf with great expectations. Having contact by email and telephone was very friendly. One of the reasons to talk over the phone was to ask about their smoking policy as my husband smokes cigars every now and then. No problem outside on the terrace we were assured. Unfortunately we met the complete opposite once arrived. The atmosphere was very stiff and old fashioned (as was the average age of most of the guests and the furniture) with no flexibility and especially no wish to make it a good experience for their guest. We fully understand that not everyone is smoking but we specifically asked to sit on the side of the terrace where we won’t bother anybody. We were simply told no by the F&B manager of the restaurant without looking for a solution, in a very impolite and unfriendly manner. After complaining and not having anyone to show any client service we decided to leave the next morning, having to pay an insane high amount of money for this one night. Never go there if you are looking for a place that values client services!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
David B wrote a review Mar 2020
24 contributions
We stayed in a Junior Suite located in the old stables area of this former hunting estate of the aristocracy. There are three buildings with rooms: the modern hotel, the hunting lodge and the stables. We prefer the old stables. Wonderful, romantic suite overlooking woods and fields. Quiet respite from busy world. The Spa is gorgeous and well-kept. The only negative experience we had was with an intrusive spa employee trying to give us the bum's rush 30 minutes before closing. Apparently, his collecting towels from my wife while she was naked in the shower was more important that our privacy and spending 450 Euro a night! All else wonderful though with very nice staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick old building!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Nsw123 wrote a review Oct 2019
NSW144 contributions81 helpful votes
We went to this hotel for our honeymoon and couldnt have had a more enjoyable and relaxing time. The hotel is a little off the beaten track and you really require a car to get there and around the area but once there, you have everything you could wish for. The resort is spread across several buildings including a former hunting lodge, beautifully restored and a converted stables. The modern main building also has luxury accomodation. We stayed in the hunting lodge and enjoyed feeling like we were living in a period drama with all the comforts of the modern world. There is also a large, well tended park, adjacent golf course, huge spa area with indoor and outdoor pools and conference facilities. Our room included a comfortable bed, TV, safe, minibar, lots of wardrobe space, comfortably big bath with shower and a sitting area. Turndown service was provided every night. We enjoyed the lovely breakfast buffet with a large cooked to order hot menu each morning and found the set evening three course menus well prepared and creative. The desserts were particularly lovely. We were also given vouchers for coffee and cake each afternoon as part of our package. The Spa cafe served healthy snacks and light meals. We made full use of the spa facilities which include Saunas, two pools, lovely rest areas and massages and cosmetic treatments. The spa area was beautifully quiet and very large so relaxation and privacy was at a premium. The staff were well trained and very obliging. Nothing was a problem and they made an effort to remember our preferences and keep the service personnel consistent over our stay. The hotel is a 30min drive from Schwabisch Hall and relatively near the fascinating transport museum at Sinnsheim if you are looking for some external diversion. We recommend this hotel and would return whenever possible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cat_MM wrote a review Mar 2019
Kempten, Germany23 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel reception was nice, check in was easy and quick, but there wasn't any welcoming drink. As I had my birthday, I got greetings from the receptionist girl. All of the personal was very kind, helpful and extremely nice, both at the hotel and at the restaurant. Our room was big, nice and with a lot of light, but in a separated building, which was without any gallery or even normal road to the main building. So to get to the room we needed to walk outside by gravel yard. And to go to the Spa, to breakfast or to dinner, or just to get some drink at the bar we were forced to put clothes on and jump around some puddles. In the evening we realized that this room is not soundproof, as we listened to every noise or step upstairs. Also my husband had ordered flowers and small birthday cake for me. Flowers were not fresh and cake not eatable (It was butter cream with nuts and nothing else). And it’s a first time at 5* hotel we paid for birthday cake too. Spa has nice pool outside, natural stone design is perfect for pools. Also sauna area is good, but in 3 shower cabins was broken soap/shampoo dispenser, tea pot was empty at the treatments area, no body lotion or hair conditioner at the women’s corner. Also there is no privacy, all chairs are standing in one line at both floors. Second floor pretends to be a calm area but you listen all noise from the pool down because it’s just open gallery upstairs. Definitely not my favorite Spa. So if you go there not in the summer time, main or spa house would be a good choice, but Jagdhouse definitely has no 5* comfort&standards in winter/spring and by bad weather conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid Jagdhouse in nasty weather.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
zbirdpix wrote a review Sep 2018
Europe17 contributions1 helpful vote
I regularly spend time in the Spa of this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the pool area is quiet and elegant, as well as the sauna and whirlpool. Having an orchard in the background, hearing the bird songs and the sound of the water while sunbathing are all helping to recharge my batteries after a heavy day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from WaldSchloss, Onlinemarketing at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bianca Parusel Onlinemarketing
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$351 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergZweiflingen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe
Which popular attractions are close to Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe?
Nearby attractions include Schloss Neuenstein (3.6 miles), Cafe Bistro Hamballe (3.2 miles), and L Toro 2.0 - Die Rote Liebe (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Da Vinci Ristorante, Wiesenkelter, and Thong Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Zweiflingen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.