We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peaks Resort & Spa

Save
Share
136 Country Club Dr, Mountain Village, CO 81435-9509
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$399
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Snaptravel
$398
View Deal
Booking.com
$399
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
eDreams$399
Expedia.com$399
Hotels.com$399
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (157)
Pool & Beach (73)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Mountain Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Offers a children's day spa as well as an indoor pool with water slide.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mountain View
290Reviews11Q+A74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 159
  • 63
  • 29
  • 16
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Franca wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed at the Peaks earlier this month to celebrate our one-year wedding anniversary and it was amazing! Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and very clean (plus we had a great view!). The food at Altezza was pretty good. All of the staff was friendly, especially Steven in the spa. Steven was super helpful when booking services and provided us with some great local recommendations. This was our first trip to Mountain Village and we would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
L.A. wrote a review Jan 14
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at the Peaks around New Years for our anniversary. It was beautiful. The food was amazing, the service was top notch, our room was great with a breathtaking view. For anyone who stays here I highly recommend the spa and touching base with Steven. Not only was he extremely helpful in setting up a massage for my wife, he provided invaluable local information on places to shop, eat and must see locations while on our stay. His only downfall, he told me he's a country music fan...and roots for the Philadelphia Eagles.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Smith_k9 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Me and my wife went to the resort for our 32nd wedding anniversary, when we made the reservations the hotel said nothing about off season or construction in the resort. We arrived to find 90% of the resort closed off and the Mountain village was the same way. They offered to refund my resort fee for the three days, but had not included my parking yet in the price. When we returned home we had two more charges on our credit card that we had not charged, which they said they would refund to us. If they would have only posted on the web page about off season and construction we might have gone somewhere different. Thanks for a bad Anniversary trip.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room was good, everything around was closed to include the spa.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Paulk, General Manager at Peaks Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear Smithawa, I thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Peaks Resort and Mountain Village. I am sorry that during our shoulder season you were not notified that some of Mountain Village is closed during the shoulder season. As for the resort, we notified all of our arriving guests in November that our dining options were limited during the breakfast and lunch time but our Spa facilities remained constant. As your booking was done through Expedia, we did communicate with them about the fact that our dining was limited. I am very sorry if that was not communicated to you through them. I do understand from my management team your entire incidental charges have been refunded. Please contact me directly with any other questions in regards to your stay as I would like to understand the construction of the resort as you stated. As of this shoulder season, our coffee outlet was the only area that had any construction taking place. Sincerely, Chris Paulk
Read more
WorldTravelers1218 wrote a review Oct 2020
Kentucky471 contributions146 helpful votes
The lodging is beautiful, rooms very spacious, plenty of hot water in the shower. The views out the window were gorgeous during this fall season. Covid rules in place & everyone did their part. We definitely felt safe here. We would come back during any season.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Paulk, General Manager at Peaks Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 30, 2020
WorldTravelers1218, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at The Peaks Resort & Spa. We are honored you had the pleasure to spent time with us during our fall colors! We look forward to welcoming you back to experience Telluride/Mountain Village again in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Paulk
Read more
VermontAtlanta wrote a review Oct 2020
Berkeley, California32 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed at the Peaks Resort and Spa about 5 times over the years and have loved it. We have stayed in winter and especially loved the concierge service and the ski in-ski out experience. We have also been here in Fall, like now, and previously loved the option of taking the free gondolas to town for hiking, dinner and shopping. The views and Fall colors have always been outstanding. The service has always been more than adequate and the food offered at their dining room has been excellent. This week long stay, however, has been different. Of course we expected some things to be different because of COVID, such as no housekeeping in the room, limited number of reservations because of the 6’ space rule, and the need to wear masks everywhere. We didn’t expect the smoke haze which flowed in every day from the west which polluted the air and fuzzed up the view, but we can’t blame the Peaks for that. The views were still awesome. The problems seemed to be around service. As an example, the woman who served us in the dining room often had her mask below her nose. When I empathized with her and said it must be hard to keep the mask on all day, she agreed, but didn’t raise her mask up. When I first wanted to contact the restaurant to make a reservation from my room, I pressed the button on the phone that is labeled restaurant. No one answered. I called again later, then called the Front Desk to ask them to call. They reported that there was no answer from the restaurant and kindly offered to go and get someone to contact me. When I went down for my dinner, I explained to the hostess what had happened and she said they must have had a rush of customers. The dining room was practically empty at 6:30 so the rush must have been before then. I tried again two days later and the same thing occurred. I asked the man who brought us ice (that’s the only way to get ice now) what was up and he said he didn’t know, but I should just call the Front Desk (dial 0). Evidently the buttons don’t work except the Front Desk. Good to know. The food served at the dining room is still excellent, but the menu is limited. Again, in terms of service, one evening we ordered drinks and our dinner, thinking we would enjoy the drinks and then eat. The food came out fast and the drinks never came. When we asked the waitress what happened to our drinks, she rushed away, but the drinks were still delayed. My husband cancelled the drinks, as our food was going to get cold. The manager came by and apologized, asked if he could get our drinks and we explained we didn’t want them now. He said he wanted to help, asked if we wanted an after dinner drink or a desert. The way he asked we thought he meant he was going to comp whatever we ordered in compensation for the delay of the drinks. We ordered one piece of pie to share. The pie was absolutely delicious, but there was no comp. We were charged for the pie. Given we were staying for a week, and eating at the dining room for breakfast and numerous dinners, the lack of the comp was a little annoying. We certainly didn’t need a comp, but the whole experience left a bad taste. Another example. The first time I ordered ice, it was brought to the room promptly (as always), but when I went to hand out the tip, the ice spilled all over. The bag had not been knotted. After that, the bags of ice I ordered were always knotted. They say it’s the little things that make the difference. For the price, our expectations were higher. My husband asked for 8 coffees, 8 black teas, and 8 herbal teas. What we got for our week’s stay was 8 coffees and 8 green teas. My husband felt ignored, but I think they were just out of what he wanted. Of course we bought what we wanted at the village market, but again, it’s the little things for the price. Once when ordering the valet to bring our car up I didn’t click on tip the valet. That time the car was not there when we went down and it took 10 minutes to get it. Every other time when we clicked on tip the valet the car was always there before we arrived. Its hard to tell about this one. Coincidence or not. These examples are just to say along with the hotel being a bit dated, the experience did not live up to past stays. By dated I mean my side of the bed has no near outlets available. I have to overstretch the cord on one of my appliances to make it to the bed. The light switch for the bedroom is on one side of the bed which means you have to walk into the bedroom from the LR suite in the dark at night to turn on the switch. The platform on which the mattress lays sticks out inches and so my husband has bumped into the wooden platform about 5 times since we’ve here. Being a late late middle age woman who gets up in the night to go to the bathroom, I have bumped the platform a good 4 times in the dark. This isn’t to say we didn’t have a good time here… we did the Telluride Via Ferrata and hikes that were amazing. The colors of the aspens were at peak. But we gave up trying to get into town by the free gondolas. The line for the gondolas went down the stairs and into the plaza…a good 30-40 minutes of waiting to get one unless you were there very early. There is a good short (3mile RT) hike off the Galloping Goose (Keystone loop) which was new to us and great to do the day after the ferrata, which tired us out a bit in our 70’s. It was fabulous, however, and worth the stretch.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: A western facing room means having to keep the shades drawn to keep the sun from overheating the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$209 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peaks hotel telluride, peaks resort and spa, the peaks hotel golden door, the peaks resort golden door, telluride peaks resort
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoMountain Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peaks Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Peaks Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mind Blown at the Madeline (0.2 miles), Telluride Ski Resort (0.2 miles), and Ski Butlers Telluride (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Peaks Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Peaks Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Peaks Resort & Spa?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peaks Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Village Table, Tomboy Tavern, and Siam's Talay Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Peaks Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Peaks Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Mountain Village.
Are pets allowed at Peaks Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Peaks Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Peaks Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting New Sheridan Hotel (1.9 miles).
Does Peaks Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.