We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
Moselstrasse 33, 54470 Lieser, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$277
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Hotels.com
Only 2 left at
$248
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$193
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$248
Expedia.com$248
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (279)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (42)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Lieser
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Schloss Lieser is a contemporary interpretation of a traditional castle hotel on the Moselle river bank. It reminds of bygone times while providing all modern hotel necessities and where guests are treated as royals.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, German, Greek
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
Contact
Moselstrasse 33, 54470 Lieser, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Hahn Airport11 miSee all flights
Luxembourg Airport41 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
161Reviews5Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 22
  • 22
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Eric O wrote a review Today
2 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I loved my stay here. Cesar and the rest of the staff were kind and understood what hospitality means. In the US, some Bonvoy properties lately have been a disappointment with recognizing loyalty to the brand. Not here. My loyalty was recognized and appreciated. The hotel is a little off the beaten path but the Moselle and Rhine river valleys are something special and worth the trek. My only slight criticism would be the lack of an informal dining option. Breakfast is great and the hotel restaurant tasty but pretty high end. Maybe I missed it but a mid range option would be a nice addition. Check out the wine bar a few blocks down from the hotel. It is associated with a local winery and has some good options for wine tasting. Overall, I leave here happy. Thanks, Cesar and the rest of the staff at the hotel. Hopefully, I will be back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Wittlich train station is closest train stop. The trip from Frankfurt on the train is beautiful....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tovemer wrote a review Jul 2022
Drobak, Norway15 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
When reality exceeds the expectations. The atmosphere. The pleasant staff. The decoration both inside and out. The peace and quietness. And when the nearby small towns look like theyre coming straight out of an fairytale as well, its all complete. We had the plesure to stay at the castle for three days. Nice rooms with really good beds. Delicious homely breakfast with a good, various selection. A small, but elegant spa with a nice pool and several saunas. We ate an excellent dinner in the majestic dining room. And the first evening we enjoyd some good drinks at the plesant terrasse, with a view of the Mosel river. The castle has a sophisticated vibe, with warmth and relaxed surrondings.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cesar Thormann, Owner at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear tovemer, Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful facility as well as our restaurant so much and the beautiful Moselle area. We take great pride in our hotel and I would like to thank you for sharing this amazing feedback. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Cesar Jr. Thormann Guest Relation Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doratheexplora31 wrote a review Nov 18
Dublin, Ireland182 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
This place has it all if you’re looking for a relaxing, luxurious hotel in the most picturesque setting. Staff are exceptional as is the food and spa treatments. Beautiful walks surround the hotel and lovely strolls along the river and vineyards.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cesar Thormann, Inhaber at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear doratheexplora31, Thank you for visiting Hotel Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection and for sharing your review with us. Your comments are extremely valuable to us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share them. We really hope welcoming you back in the near future and wish you all the best. Best regards, Cesar Jr. Thormann Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter S wrote a review Oct 2022
16 contributions5 helpful votes
My wife and I spent two days and nights in Lieser, Germany at the Schloss Lieser. This is a very nice late 19th century restored ‘castle’. The building has an period appearance and is well appointed. The hotel overlooks the Moselle River, if you have an upper floor room. Otherwise you will be looking at either the front lawn or the vineyard which is on a steep hill right behind the hotel. There is a underground parking garage (daily charge to park there). The staff at the front desk were exceptionally friendly and attentive to the guests. Those were the positive points. Our room was a stuffy 23.5°C (74.3 F) with no ability to turn the heat or fan down. We were told the the heat was on and nothing could be done and to open the windows to let cool air in. That would be fine but we were in a ground floor room with bee, wasp , fly and other bug infested bushes outside the windows. Without screens opening the windows was not an option. They begrudgingly provided a fan which was if very little help. The hot and cold water in our bathroom was erratic. At one point scalding hot water was coming through the sink faucet when only the cold tap was open. Both my wife and I had issues with the shower temperature becoming ice cold or scalding not for no reason. The only positive was that the bathroom floor seemed to be heated. The breakfast was so-so. The omelettes were good and piping hot. However, the eggs, bacon and sausages in the chafing dish were cold. There was smoked salmon to go with the omelettes. The wait staff was very good and attentive, but would not remove plates that had even the smallest portion of food on them, even when we put the plates off to the side and asked for them to be removed. We didn’t eat dinner in the restaurant. €51 per person is a bit steep and we had been noshing on charcuterie while wine tasting all day. We did have flatbread pizza at the bar which was passable. However, drinks were an abomination. I have never had an Old Fashioned made with scotch! It was an abomination. My wife had what was supposed to be a White Russian. Not sure what alcohol was used but it was topped with what looked and tasted like Cappuccino foam. Room value? Too expensive. We had a ground floor room and with breakfasts and parking the total cost was over €600. Wasn’t expecting it to be so high. Upper floor room are much more expensive. The only room available was over €800 per night. Absolutely ridiculous. The Schloss owns the winery next door but they cannot make a tasting reservation. Typical inefficiency. We tried to find someone at the winery to assist but no such luck. We also tried to reserve the wine tasting in the hotel but that has to be done two weeks or more in advance. Did wine tastings off property. Three out of five is an honest rating. Was not impressed and the negatives outweighed the positives.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Look for rooms towards or in Bernkastel-Kues.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cesar Thormann, Owner at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Dear petersM5553BG, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your input is very important and will help us focus on the most important, our guests. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team, and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our service standards and reviewed improvement opportunities in the service they provide. We deeply apologize for the water issues on your room. Rest assured that we will take care of this issue immediately. I hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever your travels bring you back to the Moselle area. If you would like to further discuss, please feel free to email me at guest.relations@schlosslieser.de Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. Best regards, Cesar Jr. Thormann Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carissa H wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was wonderful. Beautiful castle feel, but more modern and comfortable than other castles you can stay in. Our only complaint would be the restaurant. We arrived a little late so we didn't want to venture out to have dinner. When we walked up to the restaurant we were relieved because it was almost empty and thought we would easily be seated. However when we told the waitress/host we did not have reservations she walked us back to this little uncharming room and tossed us a couple menus. There was one other couple in the room and they had a small baby who was crying. We felt for them, but did not want to spend our dinner in a small tucked away room with a crying infant so we headed to the front desk to ask about room service. When we explained why we preferred to just eat in our room he said to give him just a minute to check with the restaurant about a table. The waitress/host reemerged and this time with even more disdain she led us to yet another room (not the mostly empty dining room) and seated us there. It was much better than the first and there was another couple already eating there, why this wasn't where she took us in the first place we do not know. The service was awkward as she was clearly annoyed or angry that we had gone over her head, but we hoped the food would be good. Unfortunately it wasn't. I had pasta with truffles and my husband had curry, both dishes tasted as if they had a glass of water poured over them. Very runny tasteless sauces and small portions. We wished we had just walked in the late cold night to find another option.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Enjoy the hotel, but go somewhere else for dinner.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cesar Thormann, Owner at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Dear 549carissah, Thank you for visiting Hotel Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection and for sharing your review with us. Your comments are extremely valuable to us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share them. You can rest aussured that we will discuss your feedback with the leadership management. Also, want to thank you for your feedback as this will become a teachable moment and an opportunity to learn and grow for all of us. We really hope welcoming you back in the near future and wish you all the best. Best regards, Cesar Jr. Thormann Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dottie dog wrote a review Sep 2022
Addison, Texas453 contributions280 helpful votes
The hotel is a beautiful blend of historic and comfortable. We had a junior suite facing the river. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is very well maintained. Breakfast was great - a lot of choices the wine tasing (add on) in the cellar was really special. It was a great way to learn about the wines of the region. But what really stands out was the constant outstanding service from the front desk. Every request was handles so well and so quickly. From ideas on activities to borrowing the bikes and everything in between was just a very pleasant experience. thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cesar Thormann, Owner at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 18, 2022
Dear dottiedog, we are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your overall expectations during your visit to our castle. Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. It was truly our pleasure to care for you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection very soon! Best regards, Cesar Jr. Thormann Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MWashatkaphotography wrote a review Aug 2022
Bonn, Germany169 contributions89 helpful votes
+1
We are a family of four with a 10 and 7 year old. We had to book 2 rooms as there was no way to accommodate us all in one room. The rooms were pleasant and clean. We did 2 smaller rooms. The staff was wonderful, especially Maria at the reception desk. The breakfast was fantastic. There were many choices and I most certainly appreciated the fact they had soya milk out. I have such a hard time in Germany getting milk substitutes at hotels and restaurants. It was refreshing. The terrace menu was limited. My children were not too fond of the food, however my husband and I enjoyed it fine enough. The parking garage was great…covered underground and plenty of space. We are ambassador members with Marriott and were not able to upgrade which was a bummer, so I would def let them know ahead of time if you are member. The grounds were magical and I would recommend a stay for a unique castle experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you are a Marriott member, def let them know ahead of time.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cesar Thormann, Inhaber at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Sk8nsorgl, we are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your overall expectations during your visit to our castle. Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. It was truly our pleasure to care for you as our guest and especially as a valued Marriott Bonvoy Member. Unfotunately, we were not able to give you an upgrade due to the high occupany at this time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection very soon! Best regards, Cesar Jr. Thormann Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OidaGrantler wrote a review Aug 2022
Zurich, Switzerland254 contributions238 helpful votes
Very well managed castle hotel - has everything you expect a luxury property in this category to come with. All perfectly organized: from friendly and efficient check-in to service throughout the property. Nice "ancient" room - yet modernized as you would expect (WLAN, Climate control, elevator, etc.). Beautiful terrace to sip one some local Riesling ... gorgeous (though small) indoor pool. Enjoyed the breakfast - good choice and great quality (the egg dishes to order are fantastic). Only thing to critize: the gourmet Restaurant onsite. Nothing special vs what one would expect (and what they tell you it is). The food is ok'ish - average quality meal - lacks inspiration and top-notch craftsmanship. Still, the price is in the Michelin 1-star band. Service slow (which is due to the Kitchen not keeping up with the speed). A three course meal easyily takes hours. Would defentiyl go back to the hotel without visiting or recommending anyone to visit the Restaurant. With that being said, maybe a good idea to expand the Terrace menu a bit as that one is rather thin.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cesar Thormann, Inhaber at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear OanOidaGrantler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hotel Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection here on Tripadvisor. I am firstly delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facility as well as our terrace. However, I was very sorry to learn about your dinner experience. I have forwarded your review to our Food and Beverage Team and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Honest and constructive feedbacks are essential to maintain and constantly improve high service and quality standards. Thank you so much once again for describing your recent stay with us at Hotel Schloss Lieser. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, Cesar Jr. Thormann Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TomG20 wrote a review Aug 2022
Bern, Switzerland267 contributions161 helpful votes
We stayed there for a weekend, it was super nice weather the hotel castle is super impressive packed with a lot of history. Reception was very friendly and helpful, de rooms nicely appointed and overall a nice experience. However the quality of the F&B was a bit under our expectations especiall the breakfast quality and variety was a bit weak. But overall something nice and very special.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cesar Thormann, Owner at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. The entire Schloss Team is delighted to discover that you had a wonderful time with us and we all hope to be welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark Fearn wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I just don’t know where to start. But just to bring a bit of how poor this hotel is, we dined in their Terrace restaurant tonight. We were told that we could only order from the 4 item Terrace menu by the restaurant manger and yet 10 minutes later other guests arrived and asked if they could order a steak (not on the menu) and were accommodated. Just to call this out: YOU DON’T TREAT YOUR GUESTS DIFFERENTLY. The restaurant manger is so up himself it’s not true. The single waiter on the Terrace was so overworked, that when we said we’re not happy with the food (it was awful) he asked us to complain because he knows how bad things are and how overworked he is. These guys are charging us +€400 per night and yet they can’t get the basics right. Awful, awful, awful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don’t book here. You will be disappointed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cesar Thormann, Owner at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear markfC7522JX, Thank you very much for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. Honest feedbacks are extremely valuable to us as this gives us the chance to improve our hospitality skills constantly. I deeply apologize that you have felt like you have been treated differently. Such was not our intention. I am sure that you could have ordered the steak too as it was the chef's recommendation that day. Again, thank you very much for your describing your Schloss Lieser-experience. Best regards, Cesar Jr. Thormann Guest Relation Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateLieser
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCHLOSS LIESER, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Germany)

Frequently Asked Questions about Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection
What are some of the property amenities at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Culinarium R 2.0, Restaurant Puricelli, and Remise.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Lieser.
Are any cleaning services offered at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Schloss Lieser, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.