We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIVOOD Landscape Hotels

Save
Share
Carretera Guadalest-Alcoy, 10 Valle de Guadalest, 03516 Benimantell Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$194
View deal
Booking.com
$194
$175
View deal
SAVE $19
eDreams
$194
$175
View deal
SAVE $19
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1004)
Pool & Beach (72)
Dining (66)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
Updated 10/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Benimantell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Seclusion, design, nature, sensations, inspiration, architecture. VIVOOD is a pioneering network of sustainable getaway destinations offering travellers an opportunity to experience something different. Enjoy all the luxuries of a first class hotel in the heart of nature, with a focus on innovation and sustainable architecture. Pure evasion for travellers in search of peace, quiet and exclusive sensations in an inspiring, unspoilt setting offering exclusive, outstanding services.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1,416Reviews39Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,006
  • 322
  • 60
  • 23
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peggy M wrote a review Apr 14
Asse, Belgium126 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
We just finished a three day stay at Vivood hotel: The spa experience was outstanding, especially the five senses experience. The massage by Victor was terrific. The service, the staff, the food, the views, everything has just been an amazing experience! Mario has recommended us the best wines and brings his knowledge with passion and lots of experience. We highly recommend this wonderful experience to everybody and will surely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
kristinegustavsson8 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
We had a lovely stay at Vivood. The service was excellent and the athmosphere was just AMAZING! We had the pool suite and it was so nice to watch the sunset from our garden. The food was also five star *****
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio Guest Experience Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kristine, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you have decided to try the luxury of getting away from it all and truly hope your experience has been a pleasant one. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed your room with a heated outdoor jacuzzi, and that you could live the experience of bathing while enjoying the amazing view to the Guadalest Valley. Moreover, the gastronomy is one of our strengths and we are truly happy to know you have enjoyed what we have to offer at the VIVOOD Restaurant. We trust we can have you as our guests again soon and, on behalf of the entire team, send you a cordial greeting. Sergio Sanchis - Guest Experience Manager
Read more
CassieL207 wrote a review Feb 2021
Valencia, Spain31 contributions12 helpful votes
Unfortunately the spa was closed due to government restrictions which was very disappointing as we visited for my Husband’s 50th birthday. The Staff were very professional and attentive. Maybe the room was a little tired in appearance but we were happy with only the view. Stunning. Amazing food especially breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from VIVOOD Landscape Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
Responded Feb 6, 2021
Dear Cassie, First of all, we want to thank you for your recent visit to VIVOOD to celebrate such a special occasion! We are afraid that due to the goverment restriccions you could not enjoy the Spa facilities, therefore we inform all our guest as soon as we were notified, before the arrival date. We are very much delighted to read about your comments regarding our team. We truly put an effort into offering an exclusive and personalized service to each and every one of our guests. We trust we can have you as our guests again soon and, on behalf of the entire team, send you a cordial greeting. Sergio Sanchis - Guest Experience Manager
Read more
alexmil0 wrote a review Jan 2021
Valencia, Spain1 contribution
We had an amazing time at Vivood. Incredible food (especially the steaks on the charcoals), impecable service and unbelievable views are only some of the reasons why we will be coming back to this resort. The 5 element circuit at the spa is a must! Can’t wait to come back in the summer and enjoy the infinity pools and everything else that Vivood has to offer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from VIVOOD Landscape Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Dear guest, We warmly thank you for giving us the maximum score and for considering VIVOOD a unique place. Moreover, the gastronomy is one of our strengths and we are truly happy to know you have enjoyed what we have to offer at our panoramic restaurant. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Ritual of the 5 Elements inspired by the five elements of the ayurvedic culture. Thank you for choosing us. We will be waiting for your next visit, whenever you need a few more days of disconnection. Kind regards, Sergio Sanchis - Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Izzy N wrote a review Dec 2020
Salisbury, United Kingdom14 contributions19 helpful votes
Positives; Beautiful setting Good evening dining experience - service and food Great couples massage Super comfy bed Lovely 50th birthday champagne in room and candle in dessert at dinner - thank you! Negatives; Arrival experience poor - Reception did not even look up as we entered, got the impression we were disturbing her. No where to hang clothing in hangers in Reception. Offered help with bags, but driver arrived in buggy which he said would not be suitable for us, so had to walk to room - why not bring the right buggy? Room felt tired for 5* - chipped furniture and paintwork, stained table, wood sink surround delaminating Coffee/tea, milk and water not replenished during stay The cardboard cups supplied in room are a) unpleasant to drink from and b) totally inadequate, bordering on unsafe for hot drinks Shower gel and shampoo bottle ridiculously small and hard to use Room needs another piece of furniture - desk or chest of drawers. Not enough space to put things, which all end up on the floor. Bedside lights are unshaded bulbs, they look cool but are too bright as bedside lights. Thicker quilts or blankets required in winter - I woke up cold on both nights. Breakfast limited - would expect al la carte menu in 5* and no orange juice - in Spain, in December! Spa experience good but design of treatment room poor - we had a couples treatment which involved a scrub and shower, but the shower in the treatment room is only designed for one person, meaning second person has to wait or risk water coming out of the inadequate space and flooding the treatment room. There are elements which are very good, but overall I would describe the hotel as style over substance and some elements not well thought out at all. I didn't perceive this as being a luxury experience, other than in the cost.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio Guest Experience Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
Responded Dec 23, 2020
Dear Ms. Nicholls, Thank you for your recent visit to VIVOOD Landscape Hotel and for letting us know your opinion about your stay. We would like to thank you for highlighting the quality and variety of our Restaurant menu, as well as the flavors of the dishes you tried. We will make sure to let the Chef know, who will transmit your comments to the entire team. Thank you for your nice words about the attention and work of our Spa therapists. We will make sure your opinion and satisfaction about the massages you received reaches them. We would like to thank you for your constructive opinion about our facilities. We are going to notify the responsible of every department for having it in mind. Finally, we lament that your welcome was not as warm as you expected. We definitely are going to do research about what could happen because every member of our staff strive every day to make every stay just perfect. Hope you give us a second chance to do better than above. Kind regards, Adrián Sánchez - Guest Experience
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenimantell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to VIVOOD Landscape Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Micro-Gigantic Museum (0.4 miles), El Castell de Guadalest (0.3 miles), and Castle in Guadalest (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to VIVOOD Landscape Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Venta la Montana, Ca Rafel, and Xorta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does VIVOOD Landscape Hotels have an airport shuttle?
Yes, VIVOOD Landscape Hotels offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at VIVOOD Landscape Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to VIVOOD Landscape Hotels?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Guadalest Valley (4.4 miles).