We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 504: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was glad that we were only staying here for one night, it didn't feel very clean. Upon arrival the towels in the bathroom were on the floor (presumably fallen off the rail) the soap dispenser in the bathroom didn't work very well and the bathroom as a whole just smelt damp and unclean, there was also a almost completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abij1203
Kerry D, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abij2013, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here. I am sorry to read that the room was not up to our usual standards during your visit and can only apologize that this happened. I have spoken to the housekeeping team regarding the comments you mentioned to ensure this does not happen again. The team...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were met by friendly and warm reception staff when we arrived at midnight after a holiday in Lanzarote and a late flight into Bristol.. Our room was dated and the bathroom tiny but it was clean and adequate for our needs. The bed was amazing and we had the best night's sleep for a long time. thank you.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
Kerry D, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat G, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel, and your lovely comments regarding our team. We are an older Premier Inn which does come with its quirks! I hope you had a fantastic holiday in the Canaries, and look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location and good sleep at a wonderful price older premier inn and rooms will soon need updating but fits the bill and we will use it many times now it has been discovered. Earlier breakfast timesneeded earring in mind it's an airport hotel

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwightike
Kerry D, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dwightike, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel after your recent stay. Your feedback relating to breakfast times has been escalated to see if we can make any changes here for our early risers. Best Wishes

Braunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in November when we needed to be at Bristol airport for an early check-in. Ideal location, far enough away from road to be quiet (room was at rear); chose their breakfast which was good and had plenty of choice for Continental Breakfast only, however Full English set us up for the day. Room was large, adequate and comfortable apart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbiefromDevon
Kerry D, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DebbiefromDevon, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent visit. I have passed your feedback about your breakfast experience to the restaurant General Manager. It's always nice to read when we get it right. We are due for a refurbishment this year, I will most certainly let the team know about the...

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight on our way to Bristol airport. Facilities excellent and bedroom clean and comfortable. Location easy to find, and made the beginning of our holiday easy. We would recommend anybody flying from Bristol to stay here

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
swansea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible place , we book premier inns all over the country & this was by far the worse one we hsve stayed in . booked it online & had to make an expensive phone call on the way to check if the booking had been made no confirmation !!!! . Arrived and the trek from reception (after waiting 10 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mogvan
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for reviewing our Premier Inn, Bristol Sidcot (A38). I am awfully sorry to read of the poor experience you had with us on this occasion, I am sure that it must have been frustrating to have so many things go wrong within a short space of time. Please be assured that we take all feedback from our...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Premier Inn for an overnight stay enroute to our weeks holiday in Cornwall. The only real problem we had with our booking was the fact that the third bed in our family room was a 'z' bed. It was very uncomfortable and we all ended up in the double/king size bed as a result. If Premier Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHT1969
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stop here when we have an early or late flight at Bristol. Breakfast is good, easy to locate and straight drive to Airport. Rooms a little tired but still worth the money - beds aren't the quality of the newer hotels - but it makes sense for winter flights

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markpt2013
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 nights stay (a night either side of holiday) Rooms very comfy though dated, could do with total refurb. Staff very friendly and helpful. Did have issues with room on the 2nd night though. Didn't report straight away because too tired, reported issues on departure reception staff apologetic

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue c
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable and convenient peaceful with beautiful views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Well placed for the many attractions of the area. Great plsce for us to stay for visiting our family in the area. Great choice breakfast, restaurant staff very attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winscombe
1.8 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
12.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
8.1 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A flying visit or a long, leisurely break? The Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Sidcot is ideal for jetting off or exploring the area. Set just nine miles from Bristol Airport, our grand Victorian-fronted hotel is a great way to start (or finish) your holiday. There's lots to do closer to home too: explore the amazing caves and cliffs at Cheddar Gorge, marvel at the towering Wells Cathedral, or promenade along the Grand Pier at Weston-Super-Mare. And, whether it's an early start or a late arrival, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds hit the spot. Important info: Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Transport and local information: Weston-super-Mare Beach Cheddar Gorge Tourist Attraction Wookey Hole Weston Super Mare Train Station 9 miles Bristol Airport 9 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel

Address: Bridgwater Road, Winscombe BS25 1NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winscombe
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol Airport (Sidcot) Hotel Winscombe
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel Winscombe, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Grampound, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay somewhere else I would not stay at this hotel for free”
 of 5 bubbles trackerLondon, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in old part of the hotel for quirky”
 of 5 bubbles alisonHereford, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to eat”
 of 5 bubbles J9712EOstevec, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles sonyah43, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 16, 18, 20, 22 at the back of the hotel overlooking woodland.”
 of 5 bubbles brianhT337BV, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question