We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Beatenberg
Post
Inbox
Search

Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken

Save
Hubel 114, Beatenberg 3803 Switzerland
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$189
View Deal
Trip.com
$189
$171
View Deal
SAVE $18
Expedia.com
$189
View Deal
Hotels.com$189
eDreams$189
Hotwire.com$189
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (456)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (34)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Be our guest in the Bernese Oberland! The Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg-Interlaken is situated on what could be called the sun terrace of the Swiss Alps. Allow yourself to be captivated by the special magic that is the natural paradise of Beatenberg, high above the rooftops of Interlaken. Pristine Alpine meadows and the invigorating mountain air offer an almost irresistible allure to embark on some of the 120 km of well marked trails and to discover all that this countryside has to offer. Sincerely,Rob Bruijstens and Team
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, German
479Reviews11Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 240
  • 162
  • 37
  • 27
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Highly recommend the hotel. From professional staff, friendly atmosphere to well kept rooms. We had a Duplex suit over looking lake thun and the mountains. Was a wonderful experience. The restaurant is sophisticated, well stocked and the food was exquisite. We must thank the management for a wonderful time... Amazing location where memories are made.
Read more
Response from Blüemlisalp A, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you for this nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we may welcome you again in future. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
We stayed here in room 243 ("Edelweiss"), a very large suite on the highest floor, with balcony and stunning views on the Thuner See. Bathroom with bathtub. Comfortable beds. Good wifi. Free parking. Only 10 minutes walking distance to the aerial cable way to the Niederhorn mountain top. Good inhouse restaurant (with window tables for nice mountain views) for dinner and breakfast. Friendly staff. Very recommendable hotel!
Read more
Response from Blüemlisalp A, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you for this nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we may welcome you again in future. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
We there for only one night . We booked a room with two bedroom apartment and they give me only one bedroom . They Lock another room and when we ask for open another room they told me you have 2 people so 1 room is good .. we pay like $500 for one night and Night stuff told me if you open another room it’s gonna cost $200 more . Very bad experience beard is not the soft at all . And stuff is very rude .. only good thing about a hotel it’s top of the mountain .. but 30 min drive form interlaken .. I will not suggest any people to book the room in this hotel they don’t care about customer ..
Read more
Response from Blüemlisalp A, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you for your review and the time you have taken. Please accept our apology for the negative experience you have made during your stay. We deeply regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Dorint Hotel Blüemlisalp. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
This hotel has the most amazing views of the Jungfrau, both from your room and the dinning room. The hotel was clean and welcoming, it is a little on the big size but not huge. It's not in the middle of town as you will gather from the photos but about 30 min drive up the hillside. We got the bus from Iterlaken west train station which runs every hour both up and down the mountain side (get a seat on the drivers side going up for the best views. The bus stop is a 50 yd walk from the hotel reception. The room was large enough with balcony and small kitchenette, basic kettle, fridge and microwave. There is a small 40Franc fee for cooking in the room plus a cleaning fee after you leave if you use the utensils etc, we chose not too. The bed was comfortable and again, the room had plenty of space to stretch out. The laundry facilities were a bonus and meant we only had to pack one weeks worth of clothing instead of two, a great idea and one of the features that made us choose this hotel in the first place. It had 4 washing m/c's and 4 driers plus a couple of ironing boards if I remember. We did one load which was 5 francs including soap powder. Tokens from the front desk. You will also need someone to show you where the room is, took us forever and then we got a member of staff to show us. The pool is large and clean plus plenty of towels and good showers. Breakfast is served in a large dining room next to reception and with the same great view as your room, the food will appeal to all tastes and was plentiful. I have nothing to criticize this hotel about and look forward to another visit sometime.
Read more
Response from Blüemlisalp A, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Dear guest Thank you for this nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we may welcome you again in future. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
My family and I stayed at the Dorint for 4 days during August summer holidays. We had pre-booked a package include a 2-floor family room (which sleeps up to 6!) and breakfast inclusive. Upon our arrival, the staff warmly greeted us - including teddy bears for our two children. We then went to our room in a far wing of the building, which overlooked the beautiful Lake Thunersee. Our itinerary was action packed, and luckily we had a car. That allowed us to venture down into Interlaken and further afield each day. Be aware that it’s a bending, winding 20-25 min drive into Interlaken. The rooms themselves were fine, though a big dated. The bedding materials were of a fine standard 10-12 years ago, but not up to today’s discerning travellers’ tastes. Frankly, it felt even a bit run down in spots. The breakfast was also just ok. The hotel seems to cater to quite a few Asian tourist groups, so make sure to time your visit to the breakfast area accordingly. During our first day, we arrived at 8:15 and had to wait for a table, struggled to get coffee, waited a long time for omelette service, etc. (Realise this is a bit picky, but for about £270 per night I would have expected more). On a more positive note, the breakfast bread and (especially) cheese options were outstanding. Also, we used the pool frequently, and it’s spa area is quite nice. I also likes the balcony attached to each room (see photo attached). It was wonderful to awake to this view each morning. My only suggestion would be that they need to offer better (and more!) in room coffee. All in all, I would go back to the Dorint again with my family in tow. The staff are great, and all in it was a decent value for money (especially given the large room). My gut feel is that skiers in the winter live this place. I wouldn’t recommend it for a couple seeking an upscale get away. I would also not recommend it unless you have a car.
Read more
Response from Blüemlisalp A, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Dear guest we appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your impressions of your stay on TripAdvisor. We hope we may welcome you again in future. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dorint hotel beatenberg
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBeatenberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Which popular attractions are close to Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Nearby attractions include Seilpark Interlaken (4.0 miles), Niederhorn Cable-car (0.4 miles), and Harder Kulm (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barracuda Cafe & Bar, The Barrel Artisan Brew Café, and Restaurant Luegibrueggli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.