We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hirschen

Certificate of Excellence
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Hirschen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Hirschen
 Click to rate
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a skiing weekend with my girlfriend and some other friends. Our friends were staying in another hotel. Our hotel was very good and the breakfast was very varied. The mattress was great. I managed to have very good sleep, and the place was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercury C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We stayed two nights here and had a fantastic time. The hotel is conveniently located for exploring the beautiful mountain towns of the area by bus, and for easy access to mountain resorts. The breakfast was incredible - a huge spread of fresh bread, delicious cheeses, everything locally sourced, and finished off with prosecco! The on-site restaurant and bar are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nella B
HirschenWildhaus, Manager at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michael & Simone Müller-Walt

Reviewed September 1, 2016

The hotel is on going renovations but the old rooms are terrible, like 50 years old with stains and mold. Absolutely not up to a 2 or 3 star hotel. They should not sell these rooms. Room is also Noisy at night, from the street and from the in-house bar. At least the restaurant is good with homemade foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syzygy4547
HirschenWildhaus, Owner at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We know that our rooms are in need of renovation. We communicate this very clearly in advance. Therefore benefit guests who book this type of old fashioned rooms from a very good room rate. Your statement that these rooms are moldy, we can’t accept. That’s not true! If...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I went there with a Deindeal voucher and I'm glad I bought it! The location is easy and they have free car park. The staff was friendly. Our superior room was clean, simply decorated, large and bright. The view from the balcony is amazing. The wellness area is small but has everything you need and is nicely done. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ax_in_CH
HirschenWildhaus, Owner at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Michael & Simone Müller-Walt

Reviewed July 18, 2016

This was the first time I had ever been in Switzerland and the team at Hotel Hirschen made it an unforgettable one. They were all so kind and informative on any of our requests. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The restaurant food was absolutely delicious and my favorite part of every night was enjoying a few drinks at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
HirschenWildhaus, Manager at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! An best wishes from Kai as well! Best regards Michael & Simone Müller-Walt

London, England
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

We have fallen in love with this family run spa hotel. Our children have grown up learning to ski in Wildhaus and also to hike in the local mountains. A very friendly place, away from the maddening crowds of the larger resorts, and with spa facilities to compete with the very best. The restaurant is the best in the region,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PraisDeLord
HirschenWildhaus, Inhaber at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michael and Simone Müller-Walt

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed there for over 14 days and used this as a base for our visits to the area. We had a car,so easy to reach within 1 hr cities like chur,stgallen,zurich,austria,bregenz. some day we went with the car,someday we enjoyed the mountains arround with superb nature,watterfalls,mountains. The Hotel room , we get over Vouchers was arround 35qm with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suittra t
HirschenWildhaus, Inhaber at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung die Sie unserem Haus und der Region gegeben haben. Es freut...

Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was planning to drive from Munich to Grindelwald and needed a nice place to stay over on the way. After researching different towns and hotels, I selected the Hotel Hirschen in Wildhaus. Driving in at night, it was impossible to tell anything visual about our hotel or tis surroundings, but both were pleasant surprises in the morning. I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MidnightCruiser2013
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had a category C room, it was comfortable and quiet. The windows absorb all noise from the road. The bathroom was a bit dated and small, but perfectly functional and spotless. The bed was good quality and I slept very well. I would stay here again. For the best price, you must book on the hotel website. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarlHugen
HirschenWildhaus, Owner at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre ehrliche Bewertung. Es freut uns wenn es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Wir wissen,...

West Country
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed in The Hirschen Hotel with Friends for a short ski holiday in February 2013. Hotel was very nice, some rooms a bit dated but very comfortable. Quite quiet when we were there which was a bonus ! Kids loved the bowling alley and swimming pool and staff very friendly and helpful (even with four kids running around !)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirRalph
HirschenWildhaus, Inhaber at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this review

Dear guests, we were very pleased to receive your assessment and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are looking forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely Simone Walt, Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildhaus
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#3 of 7 in Wildhaus
43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Stump's Alpenrose
Hotel Stump's Alpenrose
#1 of 7 in Wildhaus
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Toggenburg
Hotel Toggenburg
#4 of 7 in Wildhaus
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Saentis
Hotel Saentis
#2 of 3 in Unterwasser
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sternen Unterwasser
Hotel Sternen Unterwasser
#1 of 3 in Unterwasser
55 reviews
7.2 mi away
b_smart hotel
b_smart hotel
#1 of 2 in Bendern
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional establishment with a modern interior, it has 63 comfortable rooms, 5 light-flooded function rooms, a bar and rustic-style restaurant. A lounge with two bowling alleys, pool table and Smoker Corner are also part of the offering. Plus there is a small Wellness-Attika with whirlpool, sauna and steam bath where guests can relax after working out in the fitness centre. The park behind the hotel is full of love. The perfect place for seminar, conference, banquets, parties etc. for up 130 peoples. Restaurant "Dorfstube" serving market fresh meals, garden patic and terrace, free parking and 3 garages and even W-Lan in the Hotel available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hirschen

Address: Passhohe, Wildhaus 9658, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Wildhaus
Price Range: $132 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hirschen 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hirschen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hirschen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“NOT an old room”
 of 5 bubbles syzygy4547, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles matthewkG1326HW, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road do not have a view, but may allow for sleeping with an open window. Cheapest rooms (C category) are quite acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles KarlHugen, Aug 4, 2013 | Read review
“224 is my favorite”
 of 5 bubbles MilaM40, Jan 28, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms with a view are great but can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles mewett, Jan 14, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates