We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Am Schlass, Urspelt, Clervaux 9774 Luxembourg
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$189
$130
View deal
SAVE $59
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$189
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1094)
Room & Suite (192)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Chateau d'Urspelt
Updated 01/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Situated in the heart of the Oesling region, this luxurious, 18th century castle is fully renovated and offers a classic and stylish setting for your stay in Luxembourg.
Read more
Room & Suite (192)192
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Adult pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Hiking
Darts
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
1,266Reviews5Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 659
  • 381
  • 152
  • 55
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bazcatoo wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Hello, We booked a Bubble of Love executive suite, which is quite costy. However, we experienced some services which we do not consider to be rated a 4-star. - Facility: The ceiling has some cracks. The below of the sink was badly managed, pipe and electric wiring is visible and reachable, which could be dangerous for babies and kids. - Check-in / check-out experience: most of the guests come to check in and check out at the same time, which cause a huge line, while the reception area is not that big. I would suggest to have a better process so that we do not need to queue for 30 minutes to check-in or check out. - The room was not entirely clean: there was a hair band and a lot of dust under the sofa when we moved the sofa a bit. The sink still has some shaved beard (from previous guests?). This is not acceptable. - We have an in-room dinner included in the package, we booked 8:30pm at first, but then we called to re-book earlier. the restaurant told us no slot available anymore at 8, so we finally booked at 7:30pm. We waited in the room since 7:30 for almost 45min, as we want to tolerate "restaurant is busy so it could be a bit late". However, we couldn't wait anymore (we have a small kid) so we called the restaurant again. The Restaurant said they didn't get the information and it was still marked for them we booked the dinner at 8:30! So we finally got the dinner at 8:30 (with a little delay). - The package included the 2 spa vouchers. We did not receive any communication saying that the spa treatment has to be booked in advance. And as we were able to book the package, it means that spa treatment is available. If spa treatment is not available, you shouldn't have sold this package. This is common sense. When we arrived at the hotel, we went to the Spa to book, and we were told that no slot for spa treatment is available. This is very disappointed as 80% reason why we come is to use the Spa. The fee for the spa vouchers were removed from the bill, but we were not happy at all. We also think this is not professional and transparent that you do not provide enough information for us as guests to smoothly book your services. This causes us a lot of dissatisfaction. This would be the main reason why I would not recommend your service, although I like the chateau a lot. As we have paid for a 4-star hotel, we expected to receive a 4-star service, which did not appear to be the case.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded yesterday
Dear Bazcatoo, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience. Regarding the ceilling, please note that this room will soon be repainted. Indeed, we do know that we only have 2 desks some it might be possible to have a queue during check in or check out. It is why we propose the express check out (and to check your bill in advance thanks to your television) and during the check in we only take the most important information and during the room accompaniment we explain you all the information to know about our castle. Regarding the cleanliness of your room, thank you for letting us know we will check with our housekeeping staff to be more careful. Regarding the dinner in your room we deeply apologise regarding this misunderstanding for your time ! We totally understand that it can be frustrating. For the brand-new Spa NUXE, we explain in our confirmation letter that we suggest to reserve in advance your massage or treatment. It is also why you have the button made for the reservation online on our website. The voucher is for 120.00€ and it correspond of 2 entrances for the spa NUXE and if you booked a massage or a treatment, the value will be reduced based on the 120.00€ voucher. Do not hesitate to contact our spa team (through email or per phone) to have more information before your stay, we remain at your entire disposal for any further question. We would like to thank you once more for taking the time to share your experience and giving us the chance to improve ourselves. We do hope to welcome you again, Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
daniellehorper wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The check-in was very stressful and hectic, the hotel staff was asking many questions. I had to talk to the kitchen staff for the details for the dinner, in the same time they were asking other questions to my husband. As we arrived in our room, there were still boxes with leftovers from the previous guest's dinner. Very poor price/performance ratio.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded yesterday
Dear Daniellehorper, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do know that all our guests come usually at the same time for the check-in but do not hesitate to wait on our terrace or in our little salon. We deeply apologise for the questions at the check-in but we do have to know your choices for the dinner and the breakfast to propose you the best organisation as possible. Regarding the leftovers, this is definitely not acceptable and we already spoke with the persons in charge of the service of the previous guests to have more information about it. This is not reaching our standards. Once again, thank you for letting us know your feedback and helping us to improve ourselves. Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
Sara N wrote a review Apr 16
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg5 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a great hotel with a very luxurious atmosphere and very friendly staff. As you may expect from this kind of hotel, it is not catered to children at all. We had discussions at the spa to let our child in (who did not meet the age requirement) even though I had clarified this with reception at the point of booking. The Spa was great, really beautiful and clean and relaxing, even though there were works and electricians working in corridors and wires hanging off the ceiling. Some bits in the cave pool were not lit. The private wellness experience was nice - it seemed clean (our eyes stung from the chemicals in the bubble bath!). They had a nice bowl of fruit and some crement ready for us. The tiles in the private wellness room are super old, this needs refurbishing, it looks nothing like the spa (Nuxe - external provider). My husband burnt his leg in the private steam room, as the steam came out from the floor at ankle height, unprotected. We had various misunderstandings about the in-room dining + substantial delays even though you can give a time bracket. This got sorted on our second night with a free apéro and various apologies. No dessert for the child - not even a chocolate mousse! And the prices are quite steep - it would have been a small but welcome gesture. The quality of the food was divine. It took the hotel a day to fix the wifi in our room. We had board games and books but we were in a hotel during a pandemic and wifi should have been available from day one (we had to call them 3x!). The room was not very soundproof + the noise from outside is quite loud (water feature + music). I did like the lights outside + the music that was playing + the fire & candles etc. They managed to create quite a special atmosphere and a really exclusive little bubble. Checkout was a nightmare. Too many people, junior staff overwhelmed. She overcharged 150 EUR and tried to find imaginary reasons for items on our invoice (50 EUR would be for the child breakfast - we did not get more than a hot chocolate!). It got sorted (refund), but it was a stressful end to our stay. Due to the pandemic we haven't been on holiday for a long time and we enjoyed our 2 days here, but it was quite disappointing to have encountered so many issues. This hotel has an excellent reputation and we had high expectations. Unfortunately it was not as perfect as it should have been.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded yesterday
Dear SaraTripadvis0r, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the castle and the courtesy of our staff. We deeply apologise for the inconvenience due to the workers at the spa. We also would like to let you know that the private wellness was the first wellness of the spa and thanks to the opening of the brand-new Spa Nuxe we will be able to renovated this place. Regarding the wifi, we apologise and assure you that we do make a serious follow-up. We do know that the check-out can be crowded due to the fact that we only have 2 desks at the reception, it is why we propose an express check-out (you can also view your bill on your TV). However, our staff is trained and sometimes it can be possible to have some mistake but we are glad that we adjust your invoice directly at the reception. We would like to thank you once more for your remarks and we do hope to see you soon, Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
hqc202 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
All you need for a romantic escape, beautiful castle, a relaxing spa and delicious food, especially the breakfast. I also, highly recommend to visit the very beautibul exhibition Family of Man at the Château de Clervaux (+/- 4km distance), one not to miss!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear hqc202, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your romantic getaway in the North of Luxembourg ! Indeed the exhibition is lovely and we recommend it as well. Hope to see you soon, Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
Katarzyna R wrote a review Mar 2021
Stein an der Donau, Austria13 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed there for a romantic weekend with our 2month old baby and we have to admit it was difficult to have a rest (not because of the baby who is an angel) but because of the surrounding noise: there’s lack of isolation which makes you here EVERYTHING what’s happening on the corridor. Especially the staff was very noisy, talking very loud, slamming the doors and not being mindful when picking up the dishes with the trolleys. On the positive side dinner was delicious but because of the bad organisation they didn’t dress our table on time, so we had to wait and the main dish got cold. Which is unacceptable for such a venue. I was a bit suprised that there’s no SPA facility for free, you have to pay 60€ to access the SPA area. I forgot to add that the standard room was pretty small especially if you go with baby and you need to fit in the stroller. I won’t go back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Sales at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded Mar 16, 2021
Dear 205katarzynar, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We deeply apologize regarding the staff and their behavior during the dish collection. We would like to let you know that we spoke to all our team to make sure to respect your stay. However, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our gourmet cuisine ! We apologize once again for the organisation but do not hesitate to contact the restaurant to reheating your meal. We do bring the entire menu but, we are always here to offer you the best culinary experience, even in the room. Indeed our spa is an extra cost but you can enjoy it from your arrival till your departure (1 day). For the best option, we suggest you the private wellness which is also fun for babies ! It’s totally privatized and includes some drinks for a reservation of 90 minutes. We do thank you for your remarks which give us the opportunity to improve ourselves. We hope to welcome you back and show them to you ! Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau d`urspelt hotel urspelt
LOCATION
LuxembourgDiekirch DistrictClervauxUrspelt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau d'Urspelt
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau d'Urspelt?
Nearby attractions include The Family of Man (1.6 miles), Abbaye Saint-Maurice de Clervaux (2.1 miles), and Chateau de Clervaux (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau d'Urspelt?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Table de Clervaux, Yves Radelet, and Chez Max.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Chateau d'Urspelt located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.02 miles away from the center of Urspelt.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chateau d'Urspelt offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.