We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Vanessa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Vanessa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel Vanessa for 4 nights during the Verbier Music Festival in July 2016. The room was lovely, the staff was friendly and professional, and the location was perfect for the Festival. Because many of the concerts started early and did not conclude until around 10 pm, we found itr convenient to have a late dinner at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ira G
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Hello Ira, We thank you very much for your comment and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon ! Alexandre,

Ommeren
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Upon arrival at the hotel we were welcomed with a smile. Our luggage was taken from the car and the car parked in the hotel underground parking (free of charge). We arrived around 3PM and could go straight to our room, which was on the 2nd floor offering wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. Spacious room, fast wifi, quiet location,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rinse W
london
Reviewed August 2, 2016

here for the verbier festival. very friendly and helpful greeting .spacious and comfortable well appointed junior suite .walk in closet with more than ample drawer and hanging space. snug but efficient bath and shower room with separate wc..our room was level with the outside world so curtains had to be closed for privacy. breakfast(included) good quality but a bit limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zachariah15
Reviewed August 1, 2016

we came for the Verbier festival. The hotel was simply great. service was exceptional, and rooms were spacious, clean, welcoming, and comfortable. a great hotel. we would come back again. (location is also very good for ski vacations).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattan M
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Dear Mattan, the team and I would like to thank you for the kind words about our hotel !

Gothenburg
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Rooms smelled old cigarette, rugs were old and needed to be replaced. Breakfast poor. Most significant was the bad attitude of the staff, they were only nice to the regulars. They were often very late to clean the rooms, did it badly forgot things. Sad since it is such a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabilundberg
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Dear Gabilundberg, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. You will be glad to know that your...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We had a lovely stay in the Vanessa Hotel, the newly refurbished rooms are very pleasant, the staff friendly and helpful. They have a free shuttle minibus to take you/pick you up around the Verbier area, which is very convenient. Get a room with a mountain view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divehigirl
Cheshire
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in March. Hotel is very nice, and staff are very helpful. Food was really good, with a different vegetarian option each night. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the main Medran lift, but you don't need to walk anywhere as the hotel provides an excellent free minibus service to take you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarinCheshire
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Dear ClarinCheshire, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 28, 2016

This hotel is superb, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was lovely (although I paid extra for Deluxe Room) and the food was excellent. I have experienced hotels with the ski to & from the door and I did miss this but the hotel provided a free mini bus to drop you off & pick you up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAURIE M
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed here for the last few days and my stay was perfection. The staff could not have been nicer, the location right at Place Centrale can't be beat and the rooms are spotless and charming! I had a junior suite overlooking the mountains and then moved to one overlooking the village. Both were great! All in all a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim d
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Dear Kim D, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. During your next stay please don't hesitate to tell us if there is anything we can do to make it even better ! Best regards, Alexandre Guinefolleau Guest Relation

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Our second time in Verbier, but first time at La Vanessa hotel. Overall we had a very good week. We love the resort and range of skiing and very much enjoyed staying at this hotel. All of the rooms are quite large for a ski resort hotel. There are refurbished rooms, which looked nice and rooms which have not been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biztravel007
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Dear Biztravel007, thank you for the kind words about the staff and our hotel. we are glad that you decided to try us for your second stay and are glad you lived up to your expectation ! We will do our best to keep up the good work ! Best, Alexandre Guinefolleau Guest Relation PS: I see based on your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.3 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 26 in Verbier
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#4 of 26 in Verbier
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#6 of 26 in Verbier
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#5 of 26 in Verbier
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#9 of 26 in Verbier
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#2 of 26 in Verbier
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Vanessa

Address: Vernes, chemin des 1, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Price Range: $299 - $831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vanessa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vanessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanessa Hotel Verbier
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Verbier
#5 Spa Hotel in Verbier
#5 Luxury Hotel in Verbier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vanessa staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vanessa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“1st floor rooms facing the town have no privacy”
 of 5 bubbles zachariah15, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view rooms are a must (otherwise you will be overlooking a parking lot at the back).”
 of 5 bubbles Divehigirl, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to get Deluxe room, recently rennovated, and they have ITV/BBC channels”
 of 5 bubbles lauriem605, Feb 28, 2016 | Read review
“West side room mountain view,big room ,bit old fashion”
 of 5 bubbles 469chengt, Feb 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room 1/12 was quiet but limited mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles JayneJH, Jan 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay