We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Welcome Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Welcome Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Dublin, OH
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Hotel Welcome Inn the night before catching a flight from Zurich Airport. This hotel is in a great location - we were minutes by their shuttle from the airport and about 5 minutes from a train stop. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable for our group of 3 adults. I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeatherDublinOH
Welcome Inn H, Manager at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather, thank you very much for the time you have taken to rate us and the nice words. It is always a pleasure to get such a feedback. We are really looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for a night. Convenient location to the airport and to the Zurich centre. I found it was quicker to get to Zurich by hotel-airport shuttle and train from airport. Breakfast was pretty basic and expensive . But Switzerland is one of the most expensive European countries. I will definitely stay in Welcome Inn again.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
Welcome Inn H, Manager at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Victoria K, many thanks for your nice feedback. It is nice to read that you will definitely stay again with us and we are really looking forward. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I wish I could rate it 5 points alas I cannot. The staff was ok, the location is great, the price was fair (on swiss standards), the room was obviously newly and nicely refurbished, the bed was amazing, the breakfast was fantastic as was the internet service... BUT - the most important thing you pay for at every hotel -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ovecka
Welcome Inn H, Manager at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ovecka, thank you very much for your rating. It is nice to read that you could benefit from the location and that you enjoyed the newly refurnished room, as well the breakfast and the internet service. We are really sorry that you did not had a good sleep because of the warm room. Our hotel does not provide air... More 

Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is very convenient to the Zurich Airport. We stayed here on the last night of our two week visit to Switzerland. While many in our group went back into Zurich on the train, we enjoyed exploring the area near the hotel on foot. We found a huge Migros store nearby and explored it. We did some last minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank 512Dick
Welcome Inn H, Manager at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear 512Dick, wow - thank you so much that you have taken the time to share your impressions here about our Hotel Welcome Inn and surrounding. We are happy that you could benefit from our services and as well that you enjoyed our breakfast. Hopefully wen can welcome you another time. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the only property I stayed in on my trip to Switzerland that had AC. It was cool enough I did not need the AC. I was disappointed as a single having one twin bed in my room. My other properties gave me at least a double bed. I had the breakfast buffet--the selection of food items was more... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
Welcome Inn H, Manager at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear John W, thank you very much for your feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could benefit from our service. Unfortunately our hotel does not provide AC, we just have air circulation but if you felt that it was cool enough we are more than happy. We have different categories which... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our double room with extra bed to unfold from mock closet was alright for one night but too small for three people with three average pieces of luggage. I would not recommend it for a longer stay. There is not enough room to completely open a suitcase between the foot of the bed and the wall. We did not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank libellule_kd
Welcome Inn H, Manager at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Libellule_kd, thank you for the time you have taken to rate us. We are sorry that the room was to small for you. We have different categories of rooms with different sizes which you can book. Hopefully we can show you this another time. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not bad, i only spent one night before my flight, staff was nice , didn't try any food, however; the aircondition was terrible,, so loud with actually no conditioning.. That made my night bad.. Shuttle bus to the airport was available and on time

Helpful?
Thank Nermeen_Bedair
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nermeen Bedair, thank you very much for taking time to rate our hotel. We are really sorry for the inconveniences because of the air circulation system. As we do not have any air conditioning the rooms can not get a lot colder with the circulation system, the best way is to open the window in the night. We would... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location. 3 minutes walk from Kloten train station. 10 minutes from the hotel. It offers free airport shuttle and free wifi inside the room. Free coffee and tee only in the lobby, not inside the rooms. Nice view from the room. Good for one night stay waiting for your flight not more.

Helpful?
Thank FatemaAlzahraa
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fatema Alzahraa, thank you so much for rating our hotel. We are really happy that you could benefit from the good location and the free shuttle service of our hotel. We would be very happy if you would visit us again soon. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. More 

Bangkok
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's quite convenient for an overnight near Zurich airport as this hotel provides free shuttle bus between airport and hotel every 15-20 mins. There are some other hotels have the same service but perhaps more expensive room rate. Room are very standard, clean and simple but it is fine for a night stay after a long haul flight. Near to... More 

Helpful?
Thank petites_people
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for this positive rating. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and that you liked our breakfast buffet. We are also really happy that you could benefit from our free shuttle service from and to the airport. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you... More 

Gordola, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we took this hotel close to the airport where for 650 CHF you can also leave your car for 1 week, the structure was ok, room big and location great, there was a shuttle service to and from the airport each 20 minutes, concerning breakfast there is the fast one and is fine.

Helpful?
Thank Pat75Pat
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you very much for taking some time to rate our hotel. It is really nice to hear, that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you also liked the possibility to park your car here when you are on holiday for 60.00 CHF per week ( I think there was a typing error) We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
0.9 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.2 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
ibis budget Zurich Airport
#5 of 5 in Glattbrugg
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Welcome Inn enjoys a central location in Kloten, half a mile from Zurich Airport. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wired internet and free parking during the stay. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and the rooms.The Welcome Inn's rooms feature a desk, a refrigerator, flat-screen-TV and a bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror.Guests of the Welcome Inn enjoy free access to a public swimming pool (a 5-minute walk away) and to the fitness room at a partner hotel (a 3-minute walk away).Many shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Kloten Train Station is 820 ft away. The train ride to Zurich takes 15 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Price Range: $102 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay