We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seedamm Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seedamm Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice hotel very comfortable and easy to reach it on the exit of the motorway , a bit expensive for what really is ...... but is switzerland ..... breakfast good and also ok for restaurant , after if you want still a drink there is a bar but very cold atmosphere ...... i will say great for one night ......

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed the breakfast, your room and the variations of restaurants. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best wishes Larissa Périat More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Good breakfast. Small room. Uninspiring grey and white long hallways, sort of 80's design. Not bad, but Expensive and not flexible for coffee, breaks etc during meetings. Casino on the ground floor and some company events going on, but not disturbing. Nothing seen of the surroundings, except for the train which runs past on just a few meters from a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbs8200
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Seedamm Plaza for 3 nights for business purposes. All of the staff were extremely helpful and personable- nothing was a problem. Room was comfortable and clean- couldn't have asked for more. 30 minutes to Zurich on the train - but what a view of the lake! Thank you to all who made my stay so pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your review, your compliments and pointing out the helpful staff, the room and the lake-view train trip to Zurich. – Your feedback is a great incentive to give always our best. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Tanja Köppen More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel and great bar and casino, but it is a good 30 minute drive to Zurich, but nonetheless it is still a very clean and nice hotel, great view of the lake, and some good quality cigars sold down in the lobby. If you are lucky there will be a luxury vehicle in the lobby too.

Helpful?
Thank Brady A
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcome you soon! Best regards Larissa Périat More 

Krusaa, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Had a double and a triple room with nice balconies. Rooms and bathroom nice, clean and large. We had dinner included one night. Slow service, no choices - can not recommend this option. Breakfast was extremely nice with excellent service and very taste fresh made omelets. The view from the breakfast room was breathtaking. Fitness center was plenty and wellness... More 

Helpful?
Thank Signe J
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your good rating regarding our rooms, the breakfast and the fitness/wellness area! We regret that the dinner did not correspond with your wish. We always ask our guest regarding any wishes and a slow service is not our standard. In this case, we deeply apologise for any inconvenience on the mentioned evening! We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice ppl and nice place for a business trip. The staff are always friendly and ready to assist. All basic amenities provided and also specifically located just close to train station and shopping centre.

Helpful?
Thank Jasveer R
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We are very pleased to hear, that you were happy with the hotel, our staff and the location! We would be delighted to welcoming you back to the SEEDAMM PLAZA on a future occasion. Best wishes Larissa Périat More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

I stayed only about 14 hours here since I was checking-in very late and leaving the next morning. I thought the breakfast was excellent. I liked that the rooms had rolladen shades to keep any noise and light out of the rooms in summertime.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eco_Bumble
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We are happy to hear, that you liked the room and enjoyed the breakfast. We would be delighted to welcoming you back to the SEEDAMM PLAZA on a future occasion. Best wishes Larissa Périat More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

room rent is costly, even though hotel does not provide Tea/Coffee Maker Electric Kettle in room. location is not good, hotel is not situated in the city of Zurich, location of hotel is at corner/out of city so nearby no market, showroom and no place for visit outing on evening, For dropping at airport is very expensive, cab charges is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh_Journalist
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your stay and your review. We regret that the location did not meet your expectations. And a pity regarding the kettle, as we have some available on request, of course. Nevertheless we hope that you could enjoy the relaxing surrounding during your stay. We would be happy to welcoming you back, if you have business... More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Check in was good. Had something for the freezer and the young girl was able to help with this. Very disappointed with the room. Requested a double bed but got 2 singles pushed to make a double. Luggage table was dirty had to use a cloth to clean it. Free coke and water in fridge. this was not replaced on... More 

Helpful?
Thank magm90
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay at SEEDAMM PLAZA. We are happy to hear that you had a warm welcome and enjoyed the breakfast. We regret, that the bed was not a double as requested – such as we always try to fulfill the wishes of our guests, if we are informed in advance. A reason for a... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The hotel is located very near the Zurichsee (lake), which I could look over from my window. Parking is included in the booking fee. Staff was really helpful and friendly. The room is well laid out and clean, with a desk, lamp and power-points for laptop and charging phone. The wi-fi worked very well on my laptop (windows) and iPhone,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nico103
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your review and your compliments regarding the professional staff. Your feedback will motivate us to continue to always give our best. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the SEEDAMM PLAZA Best regards Tanja Köppen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pfaeffikon
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Speer
2.1 mi away
Hotel Jakob
Hotel Jakob
#2 of 4 in Rapperswil
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Rossli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Lachen
Hotel Marina Lachen
#1 of 1 in Lachen
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hotel Sedartis
Hotel Sedartis
#1 of 1 in Thalwil
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Hirschen
Hotel Hirschen
#3 of 4 in Rapperswil
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant PUR
Restaurant PUR
Cuisines: European, Central European, French, Swiss, International
PUNTO
PUNTO
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, International, Diner
Nippon Sun
Nippon Sun
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seedamm Plaza - meet, celebrate, sleep The Eventhotel SEEDAMM PLAZA at the upper Lake of Zurich offers 40 meeting, seminar and conference rooms for 4 to 550 people. The house with large, light-flooded rooms, suitable for workshops and seminars, as well as for large events such as congresses, annual general meetings, product presentations and events. The multifunctional event hall accommodates up to 1000 people for standing cocktails and events of all types, complemented by numerous banquet rooms. Whether a standing cocktail, a gala dinner or a corporate event, the kitchen crew of SEEDAMM PLAZA is at your service with creative dishes. Japanese specialties like sushi, sukiyaki or Yosenabe in the Restaurant Nippon Sun. The restaurant PUNTO is famous for popular specialties from Italy. The lifestyle restaurant PUR offers a exquisite selection of 15 GaultMillau points dishes. Meeting point for drinks and snacks is the PULS Bar & Lounge. The Swiss Casinos Pfäffikon-Zürichsee with 12 gaming tables and 165 slot machines, for lucky hands and happy tempers. The 4-star hotel SEEDAMM PLAZA has 142 rooms. The hotel's well-tainment area offers relaxation for body, mind and soul. Located in the Greater Zurich area - at the beautiful Lake of Zurich. Ideal traffic location, via A3 highway just 20 minutes from Zurich and 40 minutes from Kloten Airport. Sufficient outside and inside parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seedamm Plaza

Address: Seedammstrasse 3, Pfaeffikon 8808, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Schwyz > Pfaeffikon
Price Range: $176 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seedamm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Seedamm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay